Chevron Left
Rebuilding Our Relationship with Food(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Rebuilding Our Relationship with Food 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
108개의 평가
29개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever made a conscious effort to change the way you eat (for health or other reasons) and then felt frustrated when your plans were derailed? You’re not alone. The best laid plans are often sabotaged by a food environment that makes it increasingly hard to make healthier food choices. This can leave many people feeling mistrustful of food or feeling that our relationship with food is somehow broken. In this course, we’ll explore the history of our changing food environment, the science behind cravings for unhealthy foods AND most importantly, you’ll learn some concrete strategies for rebuilding your relationship with food. You’ll learn to practice mindful eating and self-compassion (proven strategies for supporting healthier food choices) as well as designing a customized plan to protect your relationship with food and improve the health of your greatest asset - you! I can’t wait to start on this adventure together. Special thanks to: William Bottini, Sejal Parekh, Janine Van Schoor, Ann Doerr, Perry Pickert and the fantastic team at Friday Films....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2021년 12월 30일

Very helpful course I would say this one was mostly focused on your perception on food and how you overall feel about your choice when it comes to meals.

LY

2022년 1월 5일

A great way to take steps to improve our relationship with food by being conscious of our eating process.

필터링 기준:

Rebuilding Our Relationship with Food의 33개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nikos K

2021년 5월 12일

Ms Adam is amazing as always and makes every course she teaches really fun to follow. This course is not different than the rest. It gives you a basis for a start in mindful eating. I would prefer it if the course was a bit harder and really took an in depth look into all of that, with more scientific publications, since it is all made really simple. One way to find such information is to check the references in resources, but I would prefer even more of that and into the videos/readings of the course. Other than that it was once again a pleasure to take Ms Adam's course.

교육 기관: Earl S

2021년 11월 10일

There are some truths in this course that you know exist in the subliminal part of your brain. Things that you've heard on the news or watched online about the food industry and processed foods that went ignored. This course confirms that I need to pay more attention to food, since food is one of the essentials of life. Consciousness first, then food, etc. The proof is when a pandemic happens and quarantine hits, and the only places in business are groceries and pharmacies, then you start paying attention to what is important. I am thankful for Dr. Maya's knowledge and wisdom that taught me to be mindful of what I eat, and listen to my body to achieve compassion/love and better health.

교육 기관: Alice R

2021년 6월 27일

M​aya Adam is an excellent instructor. Her soft voice and encouraging message was a delight for me. I​ enjoyed the course tremendously. I audited the class. I have been a member of a weight loss support group for 25 years. 20 of those years I have been in leeway of my goal. I enjoy hearing and reading quality material on what works, because diets don't. I already knew a lot about mindful eating, but this course gives it a different spin. I hadn't realized it is probably the most important piece of the puzzle. Thank you Maya.

교육 기관: Alexandra L

2022년 3월 30일

Firstly, Maya has a very pleasant voice, which captivates from the first seconds on a journey of mindfull eting. Secondly, the information is very clear: video, duplicate text, questions after, where you can tell your point of view on the proposed question. Thirdly, everything is structural, intuitive and easy to fit in the head. I already knew and studied a lot of things before, but with great pleasure I repeated what I had gone through and gladly accepted new information in practice.

교육 기관: Num A

2021년 6월 15일

I have recommend this with everyone who have interesting in food and health. You will know since how your brain make you craving more when you eat food that contain much sugar. you will learn how to have self-compassion with your self when you made guilty to eating something bad. Other than marvellous lesson, the video animation of this course is so cute and easy to explain information. This course is so satisfied !

교육 기관: abimana j

2021년 12월 9일

This course was more helpful because I have learnt much more about how to rebuild my relationship with food which improves the well being of human body and I have already started to apply mindful eating in my daily life because of the cause which brought positive impacts in my life.

교육 기관: Xiaomei P

2022년 2월 14일

I like this course, and the parts I liked most are: The Two Questions, How food choices shape our food preferences, What is Self-compassion? Food Mindfulness, and Practicing Food mindfulnees. Many thanks to our wonderful instructor Maya from Stanford University and Coursera!

교육 기관: Hafiz H A

2022년 4월 30일

After attending this course, I am able to covert theoritical things into actionable acts. Now, I have strong understanding of Reward Pathway, Limbic System, self compassion and Sensitivity Drift. This course is prerequisite for all the people working in Food Science field.

교육 기관: María B L M

2022년 1월 4일

Excelente curso, donde puedes aprender las bases de una alimentación consciente. Si te interesa la psicología de la alimentación este es el curso indicado para iniciar tu camino en esa área de conocimiento.

교육 기관: Elitsa T

2021년 12월 7일

Very nice course! It made me reflect deeply regarding my personal food choices. Also, I liked the part with self-compassion. Was a great reminder to be kind to myself

교육 기관: Magdaléna H

2021년 12월 31일

Very helpful course I would say this one was mostly focused on your perception on food and how you overall feel about your choice when it comes to meals.

교육 기관: Larissa B

2021년 7월 13일

I enjoyed taking this classes so much, totally changed my relationship with food! Thank you Stanford for offering this amazing life changing course!

교육 기관: Valerie H

2021년 9월 14일

This course is great, very informative and I had to take notes a lot. I'm glad I was here to learn this. The teacher has great voice, intonation.

교육 기관: Ning ( Q

2021년 12월 15일

S​uch an interesting and easy to follow course, with clear videos and creative interactive readings and content. Thank you Maya!

교육 기관: LEMONIA O

2022년 4월 1일

O​h my god, this has been such a rewarding and fun experience! Dr Adam is wonderful! Thank you Stanford, thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Laura d C T Y

2022년 1월 6일

A great way to take steps to improve our relationship with food by being conscious of our eating process.

교육 기관: Nicolás E G N

2021년 11월 16일

Excellent course, it gives points to observe our nutrition habits that let us improve our health.

교육 기관: Kalpana R

2021년 11월 29일

A persuasive way of describing and detailing. You can not but learn some of the good habits.

교육 기관: Jazmin G

2021년 9월 20일

Thanks Maya for this amazing course, my habits and mi life has been changing for good!

교육 기관: Sofiee S

2021년 11월 11일

I really loved this course. Maya is so calm and nurturing. I love learning from her.

교육 기관: milena g m

2022년 2월 11일

Eu amei demais, um ramo que eu realmente quero seguir após me formar.

교육 기관: Neelam T

2021년 11월 29일

You will definitely motivate to stay healthy after this course.

교육 기관: Vanshika B

2021년 9월 8일

it was one of the great course offered by the coursera

교육 기관: Fifi H

2021년 7월 4일

Extremely change my food habit and became mindfulness.

교육 기관: Soco H

2022년 4월 11일

Practico, claro y con la infirmación precisa.