Chevron Left
Introduction to Food and Our Environment(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Food and Our Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
66개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to help learners around the world become more sustainable eaters. Course videos can be watched in any order. Feel free to explore special areas of interest by skipping ahead and coming back to less familiar topics at a later stage. Together, we’ll explore key topics, like how food production impacts the environment and why meat production and protein consumption are often at the center of the debate around sustainability. We’ll introduce the pros and cons of different kinds of agriculture, fishing and food packaging, with a focus on how we can make more environmentally friendly decisions on a daily basis. We’ll also look ahead and explore some of the technology innovations that could become increasingly important as we look at the future of food for a growing global population. If this is the first course you’ve ever taken on food and sustainable eating, you’ll come away with concrete tips for how you can make food choices that will protect the world we hand over to the next generation. Our planet needs many people making small changes in the right direction and we’re here to help with that. If you’re an expert in food sustainability, we hope to offer you some tools that could help you to communicate key messages to others in simple, digestible ways. Whatever your level, we hope you’ll join this discussion as we explore, together, the ways in which we can all become more sustainable eaters. The beautiful story animations were scripted by Lucas Oliver Oswald and animated by Janine Van Schoor. Special thanks to: Lucas Oliver Oswald, William Bottini, Desiree Labeaud, Christopher Gardner, Sejal Parekh, Arielle Wenokur, Janine Van Schoor, Ann Doerr, Perry Pickert and the fantastic team at Friday Films....

최상위 리뷰

LM

2021년 9월 25일

I am a Maya Adam, MD fan. This course is stress-free and easy to understand, yet you walk away with so much knowledge. You will never look at food the same way again. Highly recommended.

SS

2022년 3월 18일

Excellent course for understading the relationship between our food and its environmental affect.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Food and Our Environment의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: L. M

2021년 9월 26일

I am a Maya Adam, MD fan. This course is stress-free and easy to understand, yet you walk away with so much knowledge. You will never look at food the same way again. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Nikos K

2021년 5월 26일

The course was full of information and easy to browse through. References in Resources provided the extra reading if you want to really get into science, details and information on all of those subjects, that reading in my opinion really upgraded the course. The constant "dialogue" with Ms Adam in the quizzes was a really smart and feel-good way to make you more engaged. Also, the video lectures of Ms Adam were as always really engaging and easy to comprehend.

교육 기관: Earl S

2021년 12월 9일

Big thanks to Dr. Adams for her wisdom. This course helps me develop better eating habits since I have very low energy. I understand education is not enough to justify a life attitude, but this lit the path to develop the consciousness I needed to nourish my body, since both of them together are one.

교육 기관: Nguyen N P B

2022년 4월 25일

The course Introduction to Food and Our Environment is really helpful to me, I really enjoy this course. This course helps me to understand more clearly the way to use food to protect our environment, and the way to choose food to save for the environment, reduce the footprint, and our health.

교육 기관: Maria G

2022년 1월 2일

I​ love the courses offered through Standford University by far the best instructor and most informative course. I have learned so much and it has increased my interest to pursue a secondary Bachelors in Nutrition.

교육 기관: SHUBHAM S

2022년 3월 19일

Excellent course for understading the relationship between our food and its environmental affect.

교육 기관: Hifza W

2021년 11월 7일

amazing way of explaining and presenting , i like the way to explain through cartoon animation

교육 기관: Sreehari. n

2022년 4월 28일

amazing information. great lectures. always love the way maya mam teaches

교육 기관: LEMONIA O

2022년 4월 22일

A​nother great course! Thank you Dr. Adam, thank you Stanford!

교육 기관: gugan d

2021년 10월 31일

Stanford course are really good teaching is very

교육 기관: Ana S

2021년 8월 2일

Such an amazing course. I highly recommend it

교육 기관: Dr. S D

2021년 11월 15일

Best Experience by opting for this course

교육 기관: Denis M

2021년 10월 24일

G​reat Professor, great course.

교육 기관: asmaa f f k

2022년 1월 27일

mind blowing course as usual

교육 기관: Ana M

2021년 10월 5일

Excellent and increadeble

교육 기관: Miyuki S

2021년 10월 14일

It was too easy.