Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
597개의 평가
162개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

ER

Nov 20, 2016

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken. It's intriguing and thought-provoking while providing fascinating information and going into detail on how forensic science works.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 158개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Islam M E E

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent job Dr.Rodrick! i want more lectures..

교육 기관: Giulia G S

Jan 26, 2017

Wonderfull, I loved so much

교육 기관: Yin C T

Feb 26, 2017

Many case study examples to illustrate forensic techniques, interesting and inspiring!

교육 기관: CarolAnn T

Aug 14, 2017

Great course

Informative, I would recommend this course

교육 기관: GARIMELLA R M

Sep 12, 2017

Great course. Prof. Bates is genius and a great teacher. I love this course very much. I am expecting sequence or specialization from same University and same professor.

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to express our feelings towards a course in coursera.

교육 기관: Carlos M B B

Dec 20, 2017

Very challenging experience!

교육 기관: Iga T

Jan 04, 2017

Very good course that provides a little more than only basics of forensic science at the same time giving overview of the major areas that this subject covers. Mr Roderick Bates explains everything very clearly implementing new ideas gradually. I loved plethora of examples and case studies. Assignments made learning enjoyable.

교육 기관: Chris V G

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent introduction!

교육 기관: Nicolo G C

Aug 24, 2016

Super interesting course.

Would be great to have more Courses about forensic science

교육 기관: Ruwaya A

Dec 26, 2017

very interesting course that is explained in an easy way to understand, soooooo useful

교육 기관: Elisavet C

Nov 12, 2016

An amazing course with plenty interesting information. I was personally astonished from the quality of the material. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learning and loves to be challenged.

교육 기관: Patelaki E

Jul 01, 2017

PERFECT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!

교육 기관: Amber v H

May 01, 2017

Nice course, very interesting.

교육 기관: Jinping S

Feb 03, 2018

This is one of the best courses in MOOC domain.

교육 기관: Anna L

May 11, 2017

I am fascinated by the Forensic Science field and this course was invaluable for me. Now that I have completed this course I am considering undertaking more courses about this subject. The tutor was excellent, came across friendly and knowledgable.

교육 기관: Dr T P J

May 11, 2017

Best course I had completed. Learn many modern instrumental techniques. I am fascinated by case study involving brain storming.

교육 기관: Santa S L

Nov 27, 2016

Outstanding professor!

교육 기관: Patricia F

Jan 18, 2017

The course was brilliant I just wish we had been given more mentor, lecturer input and when do we get to know the right answers.

교육 기관: Julia Y

Jul 17, 2017

Amazing! I would highly recommend this to anyone, no need to have too much scientific knowledge, just basics, everything is explained incredibly well and the lessons are engaging - especially the case studies. Also, the skills learned are able to be applied to evidence in the short response assignments (of which there are 2). Over all, this was a great experience, this course is great for anyone and everyone!

교육 기관: Miljana

Aug 19, 2017

very interesting!

교육 기관: barraya p

Jun 03, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: Henrik J

Jul 06, 2016

The best Coursera course ever

교육 기관: Zuzana D

Feb 20, 2018

This was the first course I took with Coursera and I found it very rewarding.

교육 기관: Lawzha L

Jan 31, 2018

a really interesting and informing course

교육 기관: ARAVINDH V

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course its easy,simple,perfect lecture materials.