Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
595개의 평가
161개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

ER

Nov 20, 2016

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken. It's intriguing and thought-provoking while providing fascinating information and going into detail on how forensic science works.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 158개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Jacob L

Aug 05, 2019

Love It! Great Class.

교육 기관: Di L

Aug 07, 2019

Great course. I found the material to be engaging but also presented in a scientific way. The examples and practical applications of techniques ensured understanding of different scientific concepts. I would highly recommend this course for any person interested in forensic science and application.

교육 기관: Ashwini P

Aug 11, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course as it taught me a lot about the concepts of Forensic Science and how I can apply these concepts in my future career. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Forensic Science.

교육 기관: Seow Y D

Aug 11, 2019

I am truly grateful to Coursea for granting me a financial aid to pursue this course at essentially zero cost. I have learned many techniques and case studies from this forensics science course without having the stress of failing the module in school.

교육 기관: Aditya s s

Sep 13, 2019

Good lectures

교육 기관: Angela C

Oct 07, 2019

Me ha llamado la atención este curso, ya que está enfatizado en los temas más importantes que se requieren para profesionalizarse.

교육 기관: Janvi T

Aug 27, 2019

Awesome experience learned lots of new stuff.

교육 기관: 张金妙

Sep 05, 2019

that is amazing! I like those knowledge.

교육 기관: Jamyang P

Oct 29, 2019

The course was very insightful and i thoroughly enjoyed every stage of the course and learnt so many new things. Everything is provided was in good detail and ordered well. Thank you!

교육 기관: José M

Nov 07, 2019

One of the best course of Coursera

교육 기관: Grace N

Nov 10, 2019

The best! Thanks, NTU, for the course. Have learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Eddie d J G B

Nov 11, 2019

A great update opportunity in forensic sciences, in a pleasant, didactic and fast way

교육 기관: Cristina L F

Nov 16, 2019

Really interesting course, if you are curious about this topic, you should choose it.

교육 기관: Janani P

Jul 21, 2018

interesting subject

교육 기관: Wesley R N

Aug 03, 2017

The content of the course was exactly what I was looking for, and was very well presented. I felt the case studies could have been better prepared and more direction given in how to grade the submissions.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Apr 29, 2018

Very informative course. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Swarnava M

Jul 23, 2017

Very innovative and detailed course. Dr Bates is a very good teacher.

교육 기관: Cornelia H

Aug 11, 2017

A great course to get an overview of forensic science and learn about all the important techniques of the field. It is kept quite simple and can definitely be understood without much prior knowledge, but I personally would have liked parts to go a bit more in depth on the chemical side. Overall really good course though.

교육 기관: Andrea K I

Nov 07, 2016

The material is good, but the format of the case study submission has allowed numerous cases of cheating and plagiarism.

교육 기관: Joy S

Apr 01, 2017

good class, watched all the lectures, just won't do peer review.

교육 기관: Famke J

Nov 10, 2016

-

교육 기관: BOÏ K

May 12, 2018

It's Innovation courses

교육 기관: Sam B

Apr 22, 2018

Well done! Fascinating course! The assignments are super fun (I would've happily done more) but they need revising, i.e. a little better quality control and there needs to be a recourse process for when peer reviewers do not read the rubric correctly and as a result, marks students incorrectly (I never received a reply or help :( ...), hence i had to rate the course 4/5 (fix these and this course is easily a 5!)

Otherwise the lectures are amazing and I really wish there was a part 2! Loads of fun! Thank you so much Nanyang Tech for proving this opportunity!