Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,815개의 평가
576개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2021년 4월 16일

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

DP

2022년 1월 21일

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 580개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Rob A

2020년 5월 24일

Excellent course. Well presented with interesting case studies. The lecturer has very good presentation skills in a confident manner that in turn gives you, as a student, confidence in what is being taught. Thank You - Coursera.

교육 기관: HARSHITHA U

2020년 10월 3일

Wonderful course! You will regret not taking this one!! I'm satisfied and learnt valuable information on forensics. having a science backround helped me understand the science part of 'forensic science' better! Thank you NTU!!

교육 기관: Anushree S

2020년 6월 22일

This course is very very useful to learn the introduction of forensic science. Sir Roderick bates taught the lessons in very very effective manner. I really liked his way of teaching. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Ashwini P

2019년 8월 11일

I enjoyed doing this course as it taught me a lot about the concepts of Forensic Science and how I can apply these concepts in my future career. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Forensic Science.

교육 기관: poojita A

2021년 9월 14일

the simplest and most effective way to teach anyone all the basics of forensics. Includes all important factors in a crisp form, simple videos that even makes the hard stuff easy. I totally would recommend this to others.

교육 기관: Kellie J

2021년 9월 14일

I am in the process of switching careers from environmental geology to forensics. I found that a lot of what I know and have been doing is applicable to my new career field. This class was great at explaining concepts.

교육 기관: Liza C

2016년 11월 12일

An amazing course with plenty interesting information. I was personally astonished from the quality of the material. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learning and loves to be challenged.

교육 기관: Tan Z M

2022년 4월 12일

​Had a very fruitful experience, since i am still studying, the extension of deadlines really helped a lot. Great peers who are willing to help each other and mentors who are always ready to guide. Thank you mentors.

교육 기관: Mesack C

2021년 8월 6일

O cursos é maravilhoso, de fácil compreensão e muito estimulante. Apenas resta adicionar mais casos casos e de preferência atuais. Tento em conta a evolução da ciência e a tecnologia! Eu adorei aprender foi muito bom

교육 기관: Suzanne M

2017년 10월 19일

This course was very informative and well laid out across the different modules. The case studies included in the material were very interesting. The instructor was easy to listen to and has a great sense of humor.

교육 기관: Jason W

2021년 8월 1일

Great course, a lot of awesome and useful information,. Mr. Bates is great at explaining information! Peer review assignments may take a day or 2 to get a full grade but overall great course with lots of information

교육 기관: Nivedita S S

2018년 2월 28일

great course work.

great case studies that make you think.

very good course design.

i hope there is an intermediate or an advanced course in future relating to field of forensics,

Thanking the entire team of University.

교육 기관: ARYA P U

2022년 2월 26일

Excellant course and sir gave complete study of forensic science.It is helpful for my future i sincerly thanking to NAYANG UNIVERSITY thank you thanks a lot it will help every stduents future to become bright.

교육 기관: K S L N M

2020년 9월 30일

I am very happy to be able to do this course. I always wanted to do forensic but because of some reason could not do it. Very well explained with good materials. So happy to be part of this. Learned many things

교육 기관: AnGeLiCa I

2021년 7월 5일

Thank you so much! I learned a lot and this course fulfilled my wish of knowing what it's like to work in Forensics! A lot more to learn and I truly admire the dedication and hard work of Forensic Scientists!

교육 기관: Joleen N

2020년 5월 5일

One of the most interesting course on Coursera. Very detailed and technical. The professor did an excellent job in conveying the lecture in the most comprehensive way. The case studies were very intriguing.

교육 기관: Jasmit D

2020년 5월 12일

This course was an excellent opportunity for me to step out of my comfort zone and learn something new. The entire course was well planned and interesting throughout. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Taxiarchis A

2021년 2월 14일

I get that different languages might still be in development but,

At least for the English subtitles, there shouldn't be any errors.

A suggestion: The max rating should be 10 and not 5 for more clarity.

교육 기관: Pramodini P

2020년 11월 16일

Such a wonderful and useful course. Loved the teaching and the peer graded assignments. Thank you sir for making us love the subject with your splendid teaching and giving us such a fantastic experience.

교육 기관: Ángel M A

2018년 4월 15일

Voy a escribir en Español, aunque entendiendo y hablo inglés perfectamente. Este curso es excelente. No es básico, diría nivel medio, yo estudio bioquímica y biología molecular y es de lo más divertido.

교육 기관: Kim W

2021년 6월 3일

​This course was very interesting. It covered different forensic science components in a very methodical way and interspersed cases studies to illustrate the techniques and give real world examples.

교육 기관: Saúl V H

2020년 10월 15일

It is a very interesting course, ideal for introducing us to the fascinating world of forensic sciences, I hope to continue related studies, and continue to grow in knowledge and application thereof.

교육 기관: Delon P

2022년 1월 22일

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

교육 기관: Norfadilah G

2021년 6월 7일

T​his course provided a good foundation to kick start your understanding and knowledge of forensics science. Uses alot of case studies to help you understand better and relating to the course

교육 기관: Dilara T

2020년 12월 26일

I totally have learned a lot of things from that course. I believe the instructor does his job very well. As a Chemistry student, that course was really beneficial for me. Thank you so much!