Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,833개의 평가
583개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2021년 4월 16일

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

DP

2022년 1월 21일

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 587개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Roshni O P

2021년 10월 25일

The course comprised of engaging and interesting content and it was very well structured. The lecture slides were helpful and the tests were solid. Loved the course!

교육 기관: Jenna W

2020년 12월 8일

I very much enjoyed this course. It is a great introduction to Forensic Science and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in this field. Thank you!

교육 기관: laura k

2021년 4월 10일

This was a great course. I learned a lot of new information on Forensic Science and I loved the case studies that clearly illustrated the Forensic techniques used.

교육 기관: Hanna H

2020년 8월 28일

course was fun, and made me think outside the box. I learned about blood spatter, and how to read it, and a lot of different kinds of forensic testing that they do.

교육 기관: Niveditha i

2019년 12월 7일

It has provided a good amount of information to understand the basics of the subject with lots of case studies makes us understand the application dynamics as well.

교육 기관: Qiao Z

2021년 5월 29일

V​ery interesting course, and I am very enjoy it. just some homework pretty hard for me, but I still did it, I pround of myself and thank you for the curriculum.

교육 기관: Carol S d N

2020년 7월 20일

This course is amazing because the way the teacher explains the cases is perfect, I could understand them all and learned how to do a lot of things, so thanks

교육 기관: Janice R

2020년 11월 10일

Thank you for such an interesting course! I love watching crime scene investigation shows so this course enlightened me a lot on what real CSI work is about.

교육 기관: Aaliyah M

2020년 6월 10일

Very informative and entertaining lectures! Learned a lot in a short span of minutes, and it's friendly to those who are not very familiar with the concepts.

교육 기관: Tahir A

2020년 6월 2일

A great course where one can learn the basics and fundamentals of forensic science. Also, the instructor presents the course in a simple and informative way.

교육 기관: A. U d

2020년 5월 14일

I have learned many new things related ti science...forensic science always been my favorite topic .thank you instructor for sharing your knowledge with us

교육 기관: Aejas N

2022년 3월 7일

Excellent course for all Criminal Legal Counsels. Very informative, simple lucid methodology of teaching. A boon for people interested in Forensic Science.

교육 기관: Dominic C

2022년 4월 9일

Very well organized and covered a wide range of topics at the beginner's level, the concepts and the applications are illustrated by many selective cases.

교육 기관: Cristian B C

2020년 5월 17일

thanks for the course, it was very interesting, very exciting, you should get the second part, a recognized university, very happy and I would recommend.

교육 기관: Rianna M

2020년 10월 22일

This course was absolutely incredible and informative!! I enjoyed this entire course, everything was detailed, explained simply and very understandable.

교육 기관: Mariela H

2020년 8월 12일

I really liked this course, it is very good, with very important and understandable information. The teacher is really good.

Thank you, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Shamas u R

2019년 4월 12일

Through Coursera I have learned many more abilities like to investigate the case, It help me to enhance my abilities very much.

Thank you Coursera...!!!

교육 기관: Cynthia S

2020년 7월 12일

Excellent course and presenter. Very interesting and well organized. I looked forward to each week's lectures and assignments! Thank you, Roderick!

교육 기관: Vonnie S

2021년 1월 18일

I really enjoyed this class. I particularly enjoyed the classes that were conducted in the laboratory. The shared case summaries were also very good.

교육 기관: April P

2022년 6월 24일

Really enjoyed the overview of the general fields of Forensics. The lectures were explained well and the case studies were interesting and helpful.

교육 기관: Nurnisha B D S F

2021년 9월 4일

Awesome insights gained! thanks to all and the lecturer! his subtle jokes were humoros in midst of certain serious topics. Nice there, sir! Thanks!

교육 기관: brandon w

2021년 6월 26일

Great material and very easy to understand and following along. The video, slides and translation made this course a comfortable platform to learn

교육 기관: Juvhan R

2020년 5월 21일

I learned a lot on this course. Aside from the hard science, this course sharpened and re-calibrated my critical thinking and analytical skills.

교육 기관: Evita P

2021년 6월 21일

T​he explanation in every session is very thorough, and each test equiped with questions that align with what I learned in the previous weeks.

교육 기관: Kirillawala A L K J K

2020년 10월 28일

The course is very good. It covered basic knowladge of the forensic science. I want to thank to Nanyang Technological university and coursera.