Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,877개의 평가

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2021년 4월 16일

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.

you just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.

i loved this

SF

2020년 11월 12일

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 601개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: IH202Y J P Z Y

2020년 5월 20일

This is a very fun course, can relate quite a bit to it because I like to watch dramas on topics related to forensic science!!

교육 기관: AKSHATHA R I

2021년 9월 19일

The concepts were taught very well. The assignments were informative, interesting and the evaluation was prompt and accurate.

교육 기관: Werner H

2017년 10월 9일

Well done. Great presentation style with good and representative examples. Good introduction for Forensic Science novices.

교육 기관: Ankit

2018년 9월 3일

I'm having best experience ever, learning in such way great way just splendid, i would prefer this rather then classroom..

교육 기관: Christina Y

2021년 3월 1일

Very informative and interesting. Loved the peer reviews and remember to study and pay attention. The quizzes are hard!

교육 기관: PANAGIOTIS C

2018년 5월 15일

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

교육 기관: Daphna W

2021년 3월 1일

This course is so exciting. The topics are explained with great ease and the course is very interactive. Pretty amazing!

교육 기관: SARVAJNA B

2022년 1월 27일

This is an Excellent course. I enjoyed it very much and I learnt a lot too. Thanks to the University and the Professor.

교육 기관: Antonio V

2020년 8월 30일

Excellent introduction course for basic Forensic Science Knowledge. Simple, interesting and overall a great experience.

교육 기관: Mari A C

2020년 8월 14일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Excellent materials, assignment/quizzes, and instructor. Thank you, NTU and Prof Bates!

교육 기관: Stefania V

2020년 7월 27일

Amazing course! I recommend it to every person that wants to learn more about this field. The teacher is great as well.

교육 기관: LIM J H

2021년 3월 16일

Excellent content, great professor. It is a great exposure to individual who is not familiar with forensic sciences.

교육 기관: Debjit P

2020년 11월 5일

Awesome course to get the basic knowledge of Forensic Science. This is a must have course for the interested people.

교육 기관: Fatima F B

2018년 2월 18일

It is a very interesting course! I like the way that it was explained and the answers that were given on the forus.

교육 기관: Deybi F A A

2020년 8월 17일

Es un excelente curso para entrar al mundo de las ciencias forenses, tiene mucho material de estudio para aprender

교육 기관: Daniel K

2018년 2월 26일

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

교육 기관: Marisa L

2017년 1월 10일

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

교육 기관: Sandy A B

2021년 2월 8일

One of my favorite courses, very intellectual and interesting, it teaches you a lot in a detailed and simple way

교육 기관: Kenneth B

2020년 7월 31일

I learned a lot from this course. It was really an interesting course and I also recommended this to my friends.

교육 기관: Shriya M

2021년 9월 11일

​LOVED IT! If you're a undergrad/postgrad you need to look at this course before starting your official degree!

교육 기관: Jose L S P

2021년 5월 2일

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and the photographs and videos look very real, thanks for sharing it.....

교육 기관: Catrina H

2021년 3월 31일

Well organized, easy to understand - instructor is laid back, understandable and goes at a good learning speed.

교육 기관: Dakota T

2019년 3월 26일

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

교육 기관: Arvind R M

2022년 6월 27일

i​t was informative and improved my skills in forensic sciencees and made me learn new topics related to same.

교육 기관: Marius G

2021년 7월 11일

Excellent material. One of the most informative courses that I have taken. Prof Bates is a phenomenal teacher.