Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,724개의 평가
549개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

AP
2021년 4월 16일

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
2020년 11월 12일

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 552개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Daniel K

2018년 2월 26일

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

교육 기관: Marisa L

2017년 1월 10일

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

교육 기관: Sandy A B

2021년 2월 8일

One of my favorite courses, very intellectual and interesting, it teaches you a lot in a detailed and simple way

교육 기관: Kenneth B

2020년 7월 31일

I learned a lot from this course. It was really an interesting course and I also recommended this to my friends.

교육 기관: Shriya M

2021년 9월 11일

​LOVED IT! If you're a undergrad/postgrad you need to look at this course before starting your official degree!

교육 기관: Jose L S P

2021년 5월 2일

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and the photographs and videos look very real, thanks for sharing it.....

교육 기관: Catrina H

2021년 3월 31일

Well organized, easy to understand - instructor is laid back, understandable and goes at a good learning speed.

교육 기관: Dakota T

2019년 3월 26일

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

교육 기관: Marius G

2021년 7월 11일

Excellent material. One of the most informative courses that I have taken. Prof Bates is a phenomenal teacher.

교육 기관: Shiz

2019년 11월 4일

Amazing!! As a beginner in Forensic science, I gathered so much knowledge. The professor is SPECTACULAR!!!!!!

교육 기관: Taryar L H A

2020년 10월 4일

I can get all the knowledge about forensic science. Thanks you for your contributions, prof. and University

교육 기관: Szimona N K

2020년 6월 29일

Professor Bates is extremely engaging and informative. Loved his lectures, his class was a pleasure to take!

교육 기관: Vimal K B B R

2020년 7월 27일

A great course which teaches you the broad fundamentals of forensic science in a duration of mere 8 weeks!

교육 기관: Probin K R

2021년 9월 28일

Thank You and it was amazing experience with Coursera. Looking forward to learn more again from coursera.

교육 기관: Sarah I

2020년 8월 31일

very informative course and the instructor discuss various examples so that the concept could be cleared.

교육 기관: Nicolas D n

2020년 7월 2일

Great Course. I enjoy it very much.

Congratulations to the teacher!!! Great way of explaining and talking

교육 기관: Damini R S

2020년 12월 14일

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the case studies and peer graded assignments. Lectures were very clear.

교육 기관: Rachel N

2018년 3월 26일

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.

교육 기관: Maria A G A

2021년 3월 29일

muy completo, durante semanas aprendiendo el oficio de forense. Muy bien explicado y super recomendado

교육 기관: Adel G

2020년 5월 3일

Solid course, though a tad on the easy side. It serves as a nice introduction to the subject indeed !

교육 기관: Andrea A

2020년 4월 28일

Excelente curso. Combina la teoría con casos para evaluar las aplicaciones de cada técnica utilizada.

교육 기관: Ashutosh V

2021년 6월 13일

It was amazing learning the course with you sir. Every concept was delivered clear an to the point.

교육 기관: Jisma J

2021년 6월 1일

it helps me a lot to give a proper base and knowledge about my future studies .Thank you so much !

교육 기관: martin f

2021년 3월 23일

Surprisingly enjoyable! Very well structured and informative without being overwhelming. Thank you

교육 기관: Victoria F

2021년 1월 30일

I enjoyed this class so much. It was interesting learning the techniques used in forensic science.