Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,731개의 평가
550개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

AP
2021년 4월 16일

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
2020년 11월 12일

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 554개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Abhiram A P

2020년 9월 25일

best course on forensic science and a great explanations of topics.

교육 기관: Joy S

2017년 4월 1일

good class, watched all the lectures, just won't do peer review.

교육 기관: DIVYA P

2019년 4월 17일

interesting course for those who wish to study a budding field

교육 기관: Neena J

2020년 8월 23일

VERY INFORMATIVE. Gives a good foundation to learn forensics.

교육 기관: Rinshana P

2020년 8월 22일

Excellent course and the Professor teaches it so perfectly

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 4월 29일

Very informative course. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Elise K

2019년 3월 25일

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

교육 기관: GANJIKUNTA C

2020년 9월 5일

It is very interesting and very useful.

교육 기관: Sangeetha K

2020년 11월 10일

Helped me a lot to learn new things

교육 기관: Shuvra D

2020년 7월 7일

it was a great experience. thanks

교육 기관: Aravind k

2019년 4월 4일

pretty good and knowledgable

교육 기관: BOÏ K

2018년 5월 12일

It's Innovation courses

교육 기관: Puratchi v

2021년 9월 24일

informative course.

교육 기관: Janani P

2018년 7월 21일

interesting subject

교육 기관: Yohan M G

2018년 10월 8일

quite gooodddddd

교육 기관: Ritul K

2021년 4월 12일

Great course

교육 기관: Anna M

2021년 12월 8일

c

교육 기관: Famke J

2016년 11월 10일

-

교육 기관: Audrey L

2020년 5월 15일

Prof Bates presented the lectures clearly, though there are terms which I am not familiar with and I do struggle through some of the terminology. However the course helped me understand more about forensic science in the real world. Thank you Prif Bates!

교육 기관: salman

2017년 6월 5일

nice course

교육 기관: Jennifer L R

2021년 9월 5일

​okay

교육 기관: Laura V G C

2021년 6월 1일

The peer review takes so long its almost impossible to finish it whitout spamming the whole forum

교육 기관: PASAM S S R

2020년 7월 30일

Peer review is tii late

교육 기관: Victoria .

2022년 1월 5일

I am supposed to receive my certificate soon but I am not getting my peer graded work assessed. I keep waiting for my peer graded results. If I won't get it soon, it will be a waste of time and money as I will not receive the certificate

교육 기관: Mitzi K P

2020년 11월 30일

I would have rated this course with a five star if not for its deadlines. 1 started 1 month ago and already finished all the videos for this course but I can't take all the quizzes since it is locked. How could I unlock it?