Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,717개의 평가
546개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

AP
2021년 4월 16일

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
2020년 11월 12일

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 552개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Sandhya.P

2020년 8월 28일

This is an outstanding platform to learn a course effectively. My keen interest in Forensic science prompted me to take this course and it was very fruitful. I could understand more about it and this actually increased my enthusiasm in forensic science.

교육 기관: Seow Y D

2019년 8월 11일

I am truly grateful to Coursea for granting me a financial aid to pursue this course at essentially zero cost. I have learned many techniques and case studies from this forensics science course without having the stress of failing the module in school.

교육 기관: Nerea W

2018년 5월 29일

It's a great course, everything is so entertaining. Altho so far there is a sexist comment saying that a woman professor did not really look like a forensics expert, she looked like the perfect professor to me ;) . But apart from that it is all good.

교육 기관: Anna L

2017년 5월 11일

I am fascinated by the Forensic Science field and this course was invaluable for me. Now that I have completed this course I am considering undertaking more courses about this subject. The tutor was excellent, came across friendly and knowledgable.

교육 기관: Martin R

2022년 1월 1일

I​ finished the Introduction to Forensic Science. My name is MARTIN A REYES, I paid for my diploma and my email MARTINREYES829@GMAIL.COM. Tel 646-236-8788 new York University States, but I still don't know how to get it or if I have to pay again.

교육 기관: Priscilla A

2020년 9월 8일

It was a great course, very simple to understand and the fact that there are both multiple-choice test as well as assignments which require you to review your peers, help you to learn more, through different people's perspectives. That's awesome.

교육 기관: Abu H

2019년 8월 2일

This Course was really basic and fundamental information that contain helpful material in Forensic Science chemistry. So, I enjoy a lot throughout the course, and learnt many new points and cases that is really essential for my future prospectus.

교육 기관: Najwa L

2020년 11월 9일

This course is amazing in every single aspect!! The intructor explains everything in a very smooth way for beginners and actually i've learned a lot of stuff that i've never knew of!! I love this course hopefully there'll be a new advanced one!!

교육 기관: Shobhraj S P

2018년 2월 22일

Its been great to be apart of this course, the content was super informative. Special thanks to our professor who's been super good in explaining each and every aspect of this course relating forensic science techniques. Proud learner, Thanks !!

교육 기관: Maisel 1

2020년 12월 13일

It's a really interesting course with topics explained surprisingly well. To take fully advantage from it it'd be better to have some previous chemistry basis but it's not fundamental, it just helps to have a more clear and complete picture.

교육 기관: Jayaraam R

2020년 5월 19일

Excellent content, a highly competent instructor who knows his stuff. Very relevant demonstrations and case studies. I enjoyed doing the peer-graded assignments. Overall, a very enlightening course. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.

교육 기관: Rodolfo Q

2020년 5월 27일

That was a complex and wide course involving great amount of themes. There was quite prominence related chemistry. It demanded effort and discipline to assimilate correctly certain concepts. The instructor is very intelligent and objective.

교육 기관: Priyatharshini A

2020년 2월 27일

I love to study forensic science course. So, I joined this course. I loved this lecture videos. The way of teaching was very awesome and interesting. I gained more knowledge on forensic science. Thank you so much for this valuable lecture.

교육 기관: Molly I

2021년 2월 7일

Absolutely brilliant course! It's taught in an engaging and informative way, with plenty of relevant and fascinating case studies throughout. There is a great balance of science, psychology and real-life scenarios - highly recommended.

교육 기관: Папышева А С

2022년 1월 3일

I'd like to thank Roderick Bates for interesting material and case stusdes. It was such an excitement for me to watch new lectures, make notes and do homework! Thank you very much! I'm getting more and more into forensic science.

교육 기관: Sander T

2018년 11월 15일

Really liked this course. Great teacher! great powerpoints! Also for people who don't speak english quite often! I'm not a legend in the language but i could follow everything beceause of the catchwords in the powerpoints. 10/10.

교육 기관: Rob A

2020년 5월 24일

Excellent course. Well presented with interesting case studies. The lecturer has very good presentation skills in a confident manner that in turn gives you, as a student, confidence in what is being taught. Thank You - Coursera.

교육 기관: HARSHITHA U

2020년 10월 3일

Wonderful course! You will regret not taking this one!! I'm satisfied and learnt valuable information on forensics. having a science backround helped me understand the science part of 'forensic science' better! Thank you NTU!!

교육 기관: Anushree S

2020년 6월 22일

This course is very very useful to learn the introduction of forensic science. Sir Roderick bates taught the lessons in very very effective manner. I really liked his way of teaching. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Ashwini P

2019년 8월 11일

I enjoyed doing this course as it taught me a lot about the concepts of Forensic Science and how I can apply these concepts in my future career. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Forensic Science.

교육 기관: poojita A

2021년 9월 14일

the simplest and most effective way to teach anyone all the basics of forensics. Includes all important factors in a crisp form, simple videos that even makes the hard stuff easy. I totally would recommend this to others.

교육 기관: Kellie J

2021년 9월 14일

I am in the process of switching careers from environmental geology to forensics. I found that a lot of what I know and have been doing is applicable to my new career field. This class was great at explaining concepts.

교육 기관: Liza C

2016년 11월 12일

An amazing course with plenty interesting information. I was personally astonished from the quality of the material. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learning and loves to be challenged.

교육 기관: Mesack C

2021년 8월 6일

O cursos é maravilhoso, de fácil compreensão e muito estimulante. Apenas resta adicionar mais casos casos e de preferência atuais. Tento em conta a evolução da ciência e a tecnologia! Eu adorei aprender foi muito bom

교육 기관: Suzanne M

2017년 10월 19일

This course was very informative and well laid out across the different modules. The case studies included in the material were very interesting. The instructor was easy to listen to and has a great sense of humor.