Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,091개의 평가
336개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

NU

Jun 18, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 330개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Hanna H

Aug 28, 2020

course was fun, and made me think outside the box. I learned about blood spatter, and how to read it, and a lot of different kinds of forensic testing that they do.

교육 기관: Niveditha i

Dec 07, 2019

It has provided a good amount of information to understand the basics of the subject with lots of case studies makes us understand the application dynamics as well.

교육 기관: Carol S d N

Jul 20, 2020

This course is amazing because the way the teacher explains the cases is perfect, I could understand them all and learned how to do a lot of things, so thanks

교육 기관: Aaliyah M

Jun 10, 2020

Very informative and entertaining lectures! Learned a lot in a short span of minutes, and it's friendly to those who are not very familiar with the concepts.

교육 기관: Tahir A

Jun 02, 2020

A great course where one can learn the basics and fundamentals of forensic science. Also, the instructor presents the course in a simple and informative way.

교육 기관: A. U d

May 14, 2020

I have learned many new things related ti science...forensic science always been my favorite topic .thank you instructor for sharing your knowledge with us

교육 기관: Cristian B C

May 17, 2020

thanks for the course, it was very interesting, very exciting, you should get the second part, a recognized university, very happy and I would recommend.

교육 기관: Mariela H

Aug 12, 2020

I really liked this course, it is very good, with very important and understandable information. The teacher is really good.

Thank you, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Shamas u R

Apr 12, 2019

Through Coursera I have learned many more abilities like to investigate the case, It help me to enhance my abilities very much.

Thank you Coursera...!!!

교육 기관: Cynthia S

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course and presenter. Very interesting and well organized. I looked forward to each week's lectures and assignments! Thank you, Roderick!

교육 기관: Juvhan R

May 21, 2020

I learned a lot on this course. Aside from the hard science, this course sharpened and re-calibrated my critical thinking and analytical skills.

교육 기관: Michael B

Apr 10, 2020

A very good introduction to Forensic Science. I wish they had more advanced courses to follow up with. The course work really makes you think.

교육 기관: Karla M

Jul 19, 2017

Such an amazing, detailed course! I wish there were a Forensics speciality here on Coursera because I would take all of them! So fascinating!

교육 기관: Howard F

Apr 09, 2020

Brilliant course. The Prod pull a significant amount of work into this programme. Strongly recommended for anyone interested in the subject.

교육 기관: Anja C

Feb 08, 2018

Enjoyed taking this course! The teacher really simplifies all the lectures and makes them easy to follow, and has a great sense of humor. :)

교육 기관: An Q

Nov 21, 2016

Best course for beginner who wants to know about Forensic Science. Would be better is have more case study shared, but its good enough now.

교육 기관: Melissa M

Sep 26, 2016

I love this course. I have been waiting for this course to restart for months. I hope it gets archived so I can revisit it when I need to.

교육 기관: Sara h E A

Jul 13, 2020

I am thankful for all who participated in making this magnificence course 😍😍😍... It so informative , fun and well made for a beginner🤓

교육 기관: Ashwani B

Aug 24, 2017

I really liked this course and the way they taught the topics. Looking forward for any other advanced course on DNA forensics specially.

교육 기관: Luz Á C F

Oct 07, 2019

Me ha llamado la atención este curso, ya que está enfatizado en los temas más importantes que se requieren para profesionalizarse.

교육 기관: Karen S

May 12, 2017

Only auditing the course for personal enjoyment. I rate it very highly and enjoyed it. Will go back and review parts. Thank you.

교육 기관: Deborah-Anne M

Aug 24, 2020

In-depth analysis of various cases and strong communication by the instructor make this course an essential part of learning easy.

교육 기관: Janique S

Jul 30, 2020

This has been a great experience! Thank you so much to Roderick, and all involved, for the effort you've put towards this course.

교육 기관: Patricia F

Jan 18, 2017

The course was brilliant I just wish we had been given more mentor, lecturer input and when do we get to know the right answers.

교육 기관: Sidra

Aug 23, 2020

I really liked the professor teaching this, he had a way of making it very enjoyable and educational. So thank you professor :)