Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
627개의 평가
170개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

ER

Nov 20, 2016

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken. It's intriguing and thought-provoking while providing fascinating information and going into detail on how forensic science works.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 167개 리뷰 중 151~167

교육 기관: Wesley R N

Aug 03, 2017

The content of the course was exactly what I was looking for, and was very well presented. I felt the case studies could have been better prepared and more direction given in how to grade the submissions.

교육 기관: Louis A K H T

Nov 09, 2016

I have really learn a lot through the participation of the course and would like to sincerely thank the people conducting the course to make the course so enriching and also interesting.

교육 기관: Darrell W

Jan 29, 2018

Excellent course except for the peer review. Students don't have enough reliable knowledge to correctly evaluate an opinion based argument.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 07, 2016

The material is good, but the format of the case study submission has allowed numerous cases of cheating and plagiarism.

교육 기관: Sivasankari S

May 21, 2018

the course you provided was very useful and interesting and easier too.

교육 기관: Swarnava M

Jul 23, 2017

Very innovative and detailed course. Dr Bates is a very good teacher.

교육 기관: Joy S

Apr 01, 2017

good class, watched all the lectures, just won't do peer review.

교육 기관: DIVYA P

Apr 17, 2019

interesting course for those who wish to study a budding field

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Apr 29, 2018

Very informative course. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Elise K

Mar 25, 2019

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

교육 기관: Aravind k

Apr 04, 2019

pretty good and knowledgable

교육 기관: BOÏ K

May 12, 2018

It's Innovation courses

교육 기관: Janani P

Jul 21, 2018

interesting subject

교육 기관: Famke J

Nov 10, 2016

-

교육 기관: salman

Jun 05, 2017

nice course

교육 기관: Mostafa M E

Jun 11, 2018

very useful and interesting course.update: I am unfortunately have to review my rate and change it to one star. this is not because of the course itself actually, it is because the assignments.I applied for this course from months ago and until now I can't get my peer-review assignments finished yet. I finished around 30 courses and yet this is the only one that I faced this problem in.