Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,877개의 평가

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2021년 4월 16일

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.

you just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.

i loved this

SF

2020년 11월 12일

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 602개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Evita P

2021년 6월 21일

T​he explanation in every session is very thorough, and each test equiped with questions that align with what I learned in the previous weeks.

교육 기관: Kirillawala A L K J K

2020년 10월 28일

The course is very good. It covered basic knowladge of the forensic science. I want to thank to Nanyang Technological university and coursera.

교육 기관: Michael B

2020년 4월 10일

A very good introduction to Forensic Science. I wish they had more advanced courses to follow up with. The course work really makes you think.

교육 기관: Karla M

2017년 7월 18일

Such an amazing, detailed course! I wish there were a Forensics speciality here on Coursera because I would take all of them! So fascinating!

교육 기관: Howard F

2020년 4월 9일

Brilliant course. The Prod pull a significant amount of work into this programme. Strongly recommended for anyone interested in the subject.

교육 기관: Anja C

2018년 2월 8일

Enjoyed taking this course! The teacher really simplifies all the lectures and makes them easy to follow, and has a great sense of humor. :)

교육 기관: Diana W

2021년 6월 17일

I loved this course! A lot of wow moments and i learned a lot. I recommend this course and i cant wait to do another level up. Thank you :)

교육 기관: An Q

2016년 11월 21일

Best course for beginner who wants to know about Forensic Science. Would be better is have more case study shared, but its good enough now.

교육 기관: Melissa M

2016년 9월 26일

I love this course. I have been waiting for this course to restart for months. I hope it gets archived so I can revisit it when I need to.

교육 기관: Sara H E A

2020년 7월 13일

I am thankful for all who participated in making this magnificence course 😍😍😍... It so informative , fun and well made for a beginner🤓

교육 기관: Pradnya P

2020년 10월 18일

great course and the examples and cases told by the instructor were very nicely delivered and enhanced our understanding of every concept

교육 기관: Ashwani B

2017년 8월 24일

I really liked this course and the way they taught the topics. Looking forward for any other advanced course on DNA forensics specially.

교육 기관: Anna C

2021년 1월 15일

Very engaging lectures, lab videos and real life cases!!! Very detailed break down of crime scenes and disciplines of forensic science.

교육 기관: Kim A

2021년 9월 21일

This course was an excellent beginning to Forensic Science. It has inspired me to continue my education on this subject. Thank you!

교육 기관: Elisabet

2021년 8월 20일

Curso completo. Muy interesante y atrapante. Excelente distribución de temas con casos ejemplificadores. Muy bueno! Gracias profes!

교육 기관: Peria A

2020년 10월 8일

A very informative and fun course to take. Loved being a part of it. Learned a lot of things and gained knowledge on many subjects.

교육 기관: Luz Á C F

2019년 10월 6일

Me ha llamado la atención este curso, ya que está enfatizado en los temas más importantes que se requieren para profesionalizarse.

교육 기관: Karen S

2017년 5월 12일

Only auditing the course for personal enjoyment. I rate it very highly and enjoyed it. Will go back and review parts. Thank you.

교육 기관: Deborah-Anne M

2020년 8월 23일

In-depth analysis of various cases and strong communication by the instructor make this course an essential part of learning easy.

교육 기관: Dhanestha

2021년 8월 13일

Very informative and have learnt the most for what the course has given. All the information will defineatly be a good use for me

교육 기관: Janique S

2020년 7월 30일

This has been a great experience! Thank you so much to Roderick, and all involved, for the effort you've put towards this course.

교육 기관: Patricia F

2017년 1월 18일

The course was brilliant I just wish we had been given more mentor, lecturer input and when do we get to know the right answers.

교육 기관: Sidra F

2020년 8월 23일

I really liked the professor teaching this, he had a way of making it very enjoyable and educational. So thank you professor :)

교육 기관: Tejas J

2017년 5월 10일

Best course I had completed. Learn many modern instrumental techniques. I am fascinated by case study involving brain storming.

교육 기관: Bence D

2020년 8월 18일

Excellent course, with a lot of interesting forensic concepts explained well through chemistry and biology. Really enjoyed it!