Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,736개의 평가
551개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

AP
2021년 4월 16일

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

DP
2022년 1월 21일

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 555개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Anna C

2021년 1월 15일

Very engaging lectures, lab videos and real life cases!!! Very detailed break down of crime scenes and disciplines of forensic science.

교육 기관: Kim A

2021년 9월 21일

This course was an excellent beginning to Forensic Science. It has inspired me to continue my education on this subject. Thank you!

교육 기관: Elisabet

2021년 8월 20일

Curso completo. Muy interesante y atrapante. Excelente distribución de temas con casos ejemplificadores. Muy bueno! Gracias profes!

교육 기관: Peria A

2020년 10월 8일

A very informative and fun course to take. Loved being a part of it. Learned a lot of things and gained knowledge on many subjects.

교육 기관: Luz Á C F

2019년 10월 6일

Me ha llamado la atención este curso, ya que está enfatizado en los temas más importantes que se requieren para profesionalizarse.

교육 기관: Karen S

2017년 5월 12일

Only auditing the course for personal enjoyment. I rate it very highly and enjoyed it. Will go back and review parts. Thank you.

교육 기관: Deborah-Anne M

2020년 8월 23일

In-depth analysis of various cases and strong communication by the instructor make this course an essential part of learning easy.

교육 기관: Dhanestha

2021년 8월 13일

Very informative and have learnt the most for what the course has given. All the information will defineatly be a good use for me

교육 기관: Janique S

2020년 7월 30일

This has been a great experience! Thank you so much to Roderick, and all involved, for the effort you've put towards this course.

교육 기관: Patricia F

2017년 1월 18일

The course was brilliant I just wish we had been given more mentor, lecturer input and when do we get to know the right answers.

교육 기관: Sidra

2020년 8월 23일

I really liked the professor teaching this, he had a way of making it very enjoyable and educational. So thank you professor :)

교육 기관: Dr T P J

2017년 5월 10일

Best course I had completed. Learn many modern instrumental techniques. I am fascinated by case study involving brain storming.

교육 기관: Bence D

2020년 8월 18일

Excellent course, with a lot of interesting forensic concepts explained well through chemistry and biology. Really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: IH202Y J P Z Y

2020년 5월 20일

This is a very fun course, can relate quite a bit to it because I like to watch dramas on topics related to forensic science!!

교육 기관: AKSHATHA R I

2021년 9월 19일

The concepts were taught very well. The assignments were informative, interesting and the evaluation was prompt and accurate.

교육 기관: Werner H

2017년 10월 9일

Well done. Great presentation style with good and representative examples. Good introduction for Forensic Science novices.

교육 기관: Ankit

2018년 9월 3일

I'm having best experience ever, learning in such way great way just splendid, i would prefer this rather then classroom..

교육 기관: Christina Y

2021년 3월 1일

Very informative and interesting. Loved the peer reviews and remember to study and pay attention. The quizzes are hard!

교육 기관: PANAGIOTIS C

2018년 5월 15일

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

교육 기관: Daphna W

2021년 3월 1일

This course is so exciting. The topics are explained with great ease and the course is very interactive. Pretty amazing!

교육 기관: SARVAJNA B

2022년 1월 27일

This is an Excellent course. I enjoyed it very much and I learnt a lot too. Thanks to the University and the Professor.

교육 기관: Antonio V

2020년 8월 30일

Excellent introduction course for basic Forensic Science Knowledge. Simple, interesting and overall a great experience.

교육 기관: Mari A C

2020년 8월 14일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Excellent materials, assignment/quizzes, and instructor. Thank you, NTU and Prof Bates!

교육 기관: Stefania V

2020년 7월 27일

Amazing course! I recommend it to every person that wants to learn more about this field. The teacher is great as well.

교육 기관: LIM J H

2021년 3월 16일

Excellent content, great professor. It is a great exposure to individual who is not familiar with forensic sciences.