Chevron Left
Introduction to Formal Concept Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

HSE 대학의 Introduction to Formal Concept Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
36개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This online course is an introduction into formal concept analysis (FCA), a mathematical theory oriented at applications in knowledge representation, knowledge acquisition, data analysis and visualization. It provides tools for understanding the data by representing it as a hierarchy of concepts or, more exactly, a concept lattice. FCA can help in processing a wide class of data types providing a framework in which various data analysis and knowledge acquisition techniques can be formulated. In this course, we focus on some of these techniques, as well as cover the theoretical foundations and algorithmic issues of FCA. Upon completion of the course, the students will be able to use the mathematical techniques and computational tools of formal concept analysis in their own research projects involving data processing. Among other things, the students will learn about FCA-based approaches to clustering and dependency mining. The course is self-contained, although basic knowledge of elementary set theory, propositional logic, and probability theory would help. End-of-the-week quizzes include easy questions aimed at checking basic understanding of the topic, as well as more advanced problems that may require some effort to be solved. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru....

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Formal Concept Analysis의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

교육 기관: Franco F

2017년 7월 8일

Brilliant. i am a mathematician and the course fulfilled my need for rigour and yet maintained an intuitive perspective. Sergei (if I may call him by his name) is a great teacher and I am looking forward to attending a more advanced course (possibly on scaling) and reading his scientific papers.

교육 기관: Francisco J V

2017년 5월 18일

This is a mind-opening course. It will not give you a lot of mathematical detail about the techniques it reviews (although it certainly does that for Restricted Boltzmann Machines) but the scope and perspective of Hinton's on the field is unique. If you like NN you cannot miss it.

교육 기관: Doug H

2017년 7월 24일

Since there were no exercises, I treated the quiz questions as exercises. But, that meant I could not see the correct results for answers I had gotten wrong, and I could not see a correct solution (i.e., method of arriving at the correct answer). While the instructor did provide examples in each lecture, these were often much easier than the quiz questions. So, for the future, I recommend a set of exercises with worked solutions to enable the students to sharpen their skill before taking a quiz. Other than that, this was the perfect introduction to FCA for me. I noted down a few ideas I have on some of the topics and methods discussed in the course, but I haven't had time to examine these ideas in detail. Is there some way to contact the instructor later to get his reaction to these ideas?

교육 기관: Takayuki K

2018년 1월 20일

This course is a great introduction to Formal concept analysis. You might need some knowledge of mathematics, but I think you do not need so much. If you get accustomed to the way mathematicians do, it would be very helpful.

교육 기관: Žilvinas R

2019년 7월 3일

Was quite hard. Instructor was very helpful. Instructors book helped a lot.

교육 기관: Garry N

2017년 5월 2일

Очень хороший курс. Для удобства прохождения не хватало презентационного материала. Была неопределенность в одном-двух тестовых вопросах. Но в целом курс полезный и очень интересный! Спасибо!

교육 기관: Jason H

2019년 11월 17일

Great course spending a reasonable amount of time on fundamentals and steadily advancing to more complex applications. Excellent use of example datasets for demonstrating and interpreting new techniques. Only area that felt lacking was a comparison of FCA techniques to other methods for analyzing binary data (i.e. standard unsupervised learning techniques).

교육 기관: Freddy L

2021년 1월 31일

Very interesting matter. The professor is very available (quick answers to the questions) and supportive.

(I think the time announced to complete the exercises (1 hr per Quiz) is really under-estimated. But the exercises help a lot understanding the course)

교육 기관: Edith V

2019년 2월 21일

It is a very nice course, I fully recommend it. It is very good organized and explained. The task some of them are challenge.

교육 기관: Osman O P

2019년 5월 19일

Excelente contenido y explicaciones. Muy completo al momento de dar la introducción sobre Análisis Formal de Conceptos

교육 기관: Sergio G

2018년 1월 24일

The last probability excercise was tough, but worth it.

Go ahead!!

교육 기관: Noemi Z M

2018년 12월 8일

Wonderful explanations and resources.

교육 기관: Pronay K P

2021년 2월 2일

Amazing and challenging journey!

교육 기관: Aman S

2017년 7월 19일

Great Course. Explained nicely.