Chevron Left
Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL(으)로 돌아가기

Cloudera의 Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
501개의 평가
135개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you'll get a big-picture view of using SQL for big data, starting with an overview of data, database systems, and the common querying language (SQL). Then you'll learn the characteristics of big data and SQL tools for working on big data platforms. You'll also install an exercise environment (virtual machine) to be used through the specialization courses, and you'll have an opportunity to do some initial exploration of databases and tables in that environment. By the end of the course, you will be able to • distinguish operational from analytic databases, and understand how these are applied in big data; • understand how database and table design provides structures for working with data; • appreciate how differences in volume and variety of data affects your choice of an appropriate database system; • recognize the features and benefits of SQL dialects designed to work with big data systems for storage and analysis; and • explore databases and tables in a big data platform. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

최상위 리뷰

AE

Sep 10, 2019

Awesome foundation to build on skills of query and analysis of big data and to use big data technologies like Hive and Impala\n\nI Really enjoyed the course and the instructor is perfect

AA

Aug 15, 2019

If you don't have any background about SQL and you don't know where to start, I think this is the best course to start. It simplifies the concepts into easy ideas to be understandable.

필터링 기준:

Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL의 137개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Charles F

Nov 12, 2019

I thought this gave me a very good understanding of the fundamentals of databases and how they interact, update, and store data. This will absolutely help me later on as I had no idea about any of this information.

교육 기관: Warren P

Feb 20, 2020

Big Data a mystery? Solved. Intuitive and very approachable, the challenges of database design and logic for big data are explained. A good foundation to build on for Analysts and all others who may need to know.

교육 기관: Praphat C

Mar 29, 2020

one of the best courses for SQL that I experienced. I studied the database in my uni but this one fulfilled and let me oversee the step and flow appropriately. the next module of this study is also good as well.

교육 기관: Kush S

Jun 03, 2020

It is a well-structured foundational course. Excited to have hands-on experience in the upcoming courses. I would like to acknowledge the whole team for curating this wonderful course. Much appreciated.

교육 기관: Anas

Aug 15, 2019

If you don't have any background about SQL and you don't know where to start, I think this is the best course to start. It simplifies the concepts into easy ideas to be understandable.

교육 기관: Saikumar Y

Mar 04, 2020

Thank you for bringing such a Awesome and High quality course - Cloudera. Course instructors are just exceptional in presenting the course material in a clear, concise manner!

교육 기관: Matthew B

May 11, 2020

I have taken numerous online courses, but I have to say that this instructor and this course truly raise the bar for all. I learned a lot and looked forward to each class.

교육 기관: Taek-Hyun K

Apr 09, 2020

Actually it was quite boring until week 4 because all lectures are theoretical contents regarding SQL. But now I realise that it was essential to understand well.

교육 기관: Muhammad O

Feb 26, 2020

Excellent course for beginners, that want to get started with big data. This course also help me appreciate traditional RDMS systems while clearing confusions.

교육 기관: Mihai-Bogdan Z

Aug 05, 2020

Well structured, nice visuals, good information. Unfortunately it is not good for already experienced people with a bit of background on the subject.

교육 기관: Rohan G L

Jul 25, 2020

Great course series. Lessons are clear and well made. I learned a great deal about SQL and Database Management and Structure. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: JERIL J

Aug 09, 2020

It's quiet easy to study... Presentation is awesome... I got understand many things that I need to know while selecting the course...

Thank you

교육 기관: Kevin K H

Apr 12, 2020

Nice course. it covers a great overview of database (RDBMS) and big data. The instructor is knowledgable and awesome! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Yossakorn K

Jun 25, 2020

Good Course! The instructor creates the guideline to achieve knowledge more and more for big data analysis with SQL in the future.

교육 기관: Josh G

Jan 29, 2020

Great foundational course for somebody who has some experience using SQL but no formal training -- it really fills in the gaps.

교육 기관: SHAIKH S A

Jun 12, 2020

I got to learn many new applications. I'm grateful to the explained teaching of senior instructor. Overall it was fun to learn

교육 기관: Gaurav M

Jun 23, 2020

A very good course !

It helped me revise & refresh my SQL & RDBMS concepts along with their differences with the Big Data.

교육 기관: Cheikh B

Mar 19, 2020

One of the best SQL Foundations courses i have learned. Very clear, structured and i learned a lot.

Thanks a lot CLOUDERA

교육 기관: Minh N

Aug 03, 2020

Absolutely a brilliant course for beginners to Big Data analysis. The teacher was great as well. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Kathleen C

Apr 11, 2020

This was a fabulous course that gave a great foundational understanding of databases and big data. Loved it!

교육 기관: Firuz T

May 06, 2020

The course has an excellent and elaborated material base as well as condensed information flow. Thank you!

교육 기관: Mert D

Dec 09, 2019

Amazing course! :) Very well introduction to Big Data ecosystem and gold-standard information about SQL.

교육 기관: Fernando B I

Apr 07, 2020

Love it. Very professional, well-paced, well explained and right to the point. Strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: s z

Jun 06, 2020

I've learned a lot of fundamentals of big data and SQL, which is necessary for my future career.

교육 기관: GATRAM S

Apr 23, 2020

The Explanation of the Instructor was outstanding. I gained a lot of knowledge from this course.