Chevron Left
Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL(으)로 돌아가기

Cloudera의 Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
571개의 평가
153개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you'll get a big-picture view of using SQL for big data, starting with an overview of data, database systems, and the common querying language (SQL). Then you'll learn the characteristics of big data and SQL tools for working on big data platforms. You'll also install an exercise environment (virtual machine) to be used through the specialization courses, and you'll have an opportunity to do some initial exploration of databases and tables in that environment. By the end of the course, you will be able to • distinguish operational from analytic databases, and understand how these are applied in big data; • understand how database and table design provides structures for working with data; • appreciate how differences in volume and variety of data affects your choice of an appropriate database system; • recognize the features and benefits of SQL dialects designed to work with big data systems for storage and analysis; and • explore databases and tables in a big data platform. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

최상위 리뷰

AE

Sep 10, 2019

Awesome foundation to build on skills of query and analysis of big data and to use big data technologies like Hive and Impala\n\nI Really enjoyed the course and the instructor is perfect

AA

Aug 15, 2019

If you don't have any background about SQL and you don't know where to start, I think this is the best course to start. It simplifies the concepts into easy ideas to be understandable.

필터링 기준:

Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL의 153개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Cheikh B

Mar 19, 2020

One of the best SQL Foundations courses i have learned. Very clear, structured and i learned a lot.

Thanks a lot CLOUDERA

교육 기관: Minh N

Aug 03, 2020

Absolutely a brilliant course for beginners to Big Data analysis. The teacher was great as well. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Kathleen C

Apr 11, 2020

This was a fabulous course that gave a great foundational understanding of databases and big data. Loved it!

교육 기관: Firuz T

May 06, 2020

The course has an excellent and elaborated material base as well as condensed information flow. Thank you!

교육 기관: Mert D

Dec 09, 2019

Amazing course! :) Very well introduction to Big Data ecosystem and gold-standard information about SQL.

교육 기관: qiushi y

Aug 30, 2020

The instructor did a nice job organizing the content for beginners with database systems and big data.

교육 기관: Fernando B I

Apr 07, 2020

Love it. Very professional, well-paced, well explained and right to the point. Strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: s z

Jun 06, 2020

I've learned a lot of fundamentals of big data and SQL, which is necessary for my future career.

교육 기관: GATRAM S

Apr 23, 2020

The Explanation of the Instructor was outstanding. I gained a lot of knowledge from this course.

교육 기관: Honorat D

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent course. Thanks so much for such an excellent course. All the instructors are great.

교육 기관: Venkata D

Jan 13, 2020

Very well designed course for beginners and also a review for the intermediate and advanced.

교육 기관: Lakshmi N Y R

Mar 29, 2020

Excellent course for big data analysis and concepts. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Mark B

Jul 22, 2020

Everybody can't be wrong. This course was fantastic and a joy to take. Thank you!

교육 기관: Edwar F N P

Jul 04, 2020

It´s a great beginning in this new world of SQL and Big data for me. Thanks!

교육 기관: Subhajit D

Sep 03, 2020

I found the course very helpfull to enhance my skillset in basic s of SQL.

교육 기관: Ren H

Jun 16, 2020

Great experience especially the week 5 lectures for practicing personally.

교육 기관: Aniruddh M

Jun 11, 2020

Conceptually well-built course, before going ahead with all types of DBMS

교육 기관: Sindhura T

Apr 21, 2020

Nice course for beginner . I learned new technology like hiva and impala

교육 기관: Saqlain H S

Apr 29, 2020

A great course to teach importance of SQL and how big data systems work

교육 기관: Amelia S B M

Aug 28, 2020

Si bienes cierto es básico te hace recordar cierto conceptos olviddos.

교육 기관: Erson C M

Jul 04, 2020

Very nicely done of the explanation and history telling of databases.

교육 기관: Abdikarov R R

May 10, 2020

Спасибо! Буду смотреть Ваши уроки еще раз. на Английском было трудно!

교육 기관: Dr. P C S

May 14, 2020

Excellent Course with powerful content and very good explanation.

교육 기관: Erickzon M T C

Jul 01, 2020

Muy interesante para iniciar y aprender conceptos del big data.

교육 기관: RAMA K

May 13, 2020

This course was amazing towards learning the Big data analysis