Chevron Left
Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL(으)로 돌아가기

Cloudera의 Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
944개의 평가
231개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you'll get a big-picture view of using SQL for big data, starting with an overview of data, database systems, and the common querying language (SQL). Then you'll learn the characteristics of big data and SQL tools for working on big data platforms. You'll also install an exercise environment (virtual machine) to be used through the specialization courses, and you'll have an opportunity to do some initial exploration of databases and tables in that environment. By the end of the course, you will be able to • distinguish operational from analytic databases, and understand how these are applied in big data; • understand how database and table design provides structures for working with data; • appreciate how differences in volume and variety of data affects your choice of an appropriate database system; • recognize the features and benefits of SQL dialects designed to work with big data systems for storage and analysis; and • explore databases and tables in a big data platform. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

최상위 리뷰

AG
2019년 9월 27일

The course is an excellent overview of database technologies and introduction into big data. Useful also for those who already worked with a few SQL engines. MIllion thanks to the creators! :)

AE
2019년 9월 9일

Awesome foundation to build on skills of query and analysis of big data and to use big data technologies like Hive and Impala\n\nI Really enjoyed the course and the instructor is perfect

필터링 기준:

Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL의 236개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Mihai-Bogdan Z

2020년 8월 5일

Well structured, nice visuals, good information. Unfortunately it is not good for already experienced people with a bit of background on the subject.

교육 기관: Rohan L

2020년 7월 25일

Great course series. Lessons are clear and well made. I learned a great deal about SQL and Database Management and Structure. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: CK A

2021년 6월 17일

This course helped me learn new topics I was looking to get forward. The content is very well made so that everyone could understand it very easily.

교육 기관: JERIL J

2020년 8월 9일

It's quiet easy to study... Presentation is awesome... I got understand many things that I need to know while selecting the course...

Thank you

교육 기관: Kevin K H

2020년 4월 12일

Nice course. it covers a great overview of database (RDBMS) and big data. The instructor is knowledgable and awesome! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: DILIP l

2020년 8월 30일

I learnt about what is data and how its functionalities are working and I understood what kind of data are there in our big data world

교육 기관: Yossakorn K

2020년 6월 25일

Good Course! The instructor creates the guideline to achieve knowledge more and more for big data analysis with SQL in the future.

교육 기관: Josh G

2020년 1월 29일

Great foundational course for somebody who has some experience using SQL but no formal training -- it really fills in the gaps.

교육 기관: Suhail A

2020년 6월 12일

I got to learn many new applications. I'm grateful to the explained teaching of senior instructor. Overall it was fun to learn

교육 기관: Charlene J

2020년 11월 29일

This an amazing specialization!!! I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in Big Data Analysis with SQL.

교육 기관: Gaurav M

2020년 6월 23일

A very good course !

It helped me revise & refresh my SQL & RDBMS concepts along with their differences with the Big Data.

교육 기관: Haile B

2020년 10월 29일

This course was easy to follow and covered some great information. I would recommend to anyone trying to get a SQL cert.

교육 기관: Cheikh B

2020년 3월 19일

One of the best SQL Foundations courses i have learned. Very clear, structured and i learned a lot.

Thanks a lot CLOUDERA

교육 기관: Minh N

2020년 8월 2일

Absolutely a brilliant course for beginners to Big Data analysis. The teacher was great as well. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Gabriela S

2021년 5월 25일

Very good course! I have really enjoyed following the content. For me it was all new and interesting information.

교육 기관: Nikolaos G

2021년 1월 29일

The instructor and the material was just perfect. Very well organized, with quality video and reading material.

교육 기관: Matias A

2021년 5월 18일

Very good course! Glynn Durham is a great teacher. but, just so you know, this course is strictly theoretical.

교육 기관: Kathleen C

2020년 4월 11일

This was a fabulous course that gave a great foundational understanding of databases and big data. Loved it!

교육 기관: Firuz T

2020년 5월 6일

The course has an excellent and elaborated material base as well as condensed information flow. Thank you!

교육 기관: Mert D

2019년 12월 9일

Amazing course! :) Very well introduction to Big Data ecosystem and gold-standard information about SQL.

교육 기관: Qiushi Y

2020년 8월 30일

The instructor did a nice job organizing the content for beginners with database systems and big data.

교육 기관: Fernando B I

2020년 4월 7일

Love it. Very professional, well-paced, well explained and right to the point. Strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Jihan S D

2021년 5월 17일

It is very easy to follow and give a comprehensive foundation for me as having no background on SQL

교육 기관: David J R

2021년 6월 7일

This course provides an overview of the different types of databases and how they are structured

교육 기관: Shuang Z J

2020년 6월 6일

I've learned a lot of fundamentals of big data and SQL, which is necessary for my future career.