Chevron Left
Foundations of marketing analytics(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 Foundations of marketing analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
714개의 평가
185개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role, in particular in marketing. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. Business Analytics, Big Data and Data Science are very hot topics today, and for good reasons. Companies are sitting on a treasure trove of data, but usually lack the skills and people to analyze and exploit that data efficiently. Those companies who develop the skills and hire the right people to analyze and exploit that data will have a clear competitive advantage. It's especially true in one domain: marketing. About 90% of the data collected by companies today are related to customer actions and marketing activities.The domain of Marketing Analytics is absolutely huge, and may cover fancy topics such as text mining, social network analysis, sentiment analysis, real-time bidding, online campaign optimization, and so on. But at the heart of marketing lie a few basic questions that often remain unanswered: (1) who are my customers, (2) which customers should I target and spend most of my marketing budget on, and (3) what's the future value of my customers so I can concentrate on those who will be worth the most to the company in the future. That's exactly what this course will cover: segmentation is all about understanding your customers, scorings models are about targeting the right ones, and customer lifetime value is about anticipating their future value. These are the foundations of Marketing Analytics. And that's what you'll learn to do in this course....

최상위 리뷰

VS
2020년 6월 10일

Clear practical explanation of concepts. However atleast a basic knowledge of R is essential to take up the course. Even if you don't know R the concepts can be understood except the coding part

GC
2021년 8월 16일

Very good course. It helps to have a short PDF file embedded along with notes, containing the most commonly used R commands and its usage so that Newbies get a chance to understand this quickly

필터링 기준:

Foundations of marketing analytics의 181개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: MANOJ K

2016년 2월 8일

I was expecting a lot from this course. from basic to advanced fundamentals. this course should be floated as full specialization rather than as a part of other specialization.

교육 기관: Edward H

2016년 1월 20일

I enjoyed this class, but the content feels amateurish. One major detracting factor is grading of the exams- a complete waste of time where there are multiple examples of contradictory slides to the quiz questions. The quizes often ask for information that is beyond the scope of the lectures and steadily becomes a process of just retaking exams until you get a 100%. I don't think the quizes reinforced the material in the lecture but actually took away from the class. This class was at it's best during the recitals, where I actually got to understand the great strategies used in the videos.

교육 기관: Todd B

2017년 12월 2일

Lectures were insightful and very applicable. Learning was reinforced with well documented R scripts. After this course I feel capable of applying these concepts to my own company.

교육 기관: Johan D P

2018년 10월 8일

No one active in this course. I've submitted an peer graded assignment 1 month ago and still waiting for reviews. I posted on the forum. And I got charged for this.

교육 기관: Patric O

2018년 3월 15일

If you take the first course and improve on all the aspects where that fell short: lecturer accent, uninspiring assistants in the recitals, and very ambiguous instructions in the quizzes and especially in the assignment of the final week - you get this course. Here it all was done right, resulting in a very smooth learning experience of a highly interesting subject. Now we only need the Essec guys to admit their shortcomings and renew course 1 (and their later courses?) to reach this same quality level.

교육 기관: Karthik

2017년 5월 13일

This is an excellent course which i was looking for. What matters to the real world business and the hand-on step-by-step code for clear understanding. This is not like other courses where there are only brief lectures without hands-on and applications. Great thanks to the instructor for the straight to the point lectures. Out of all the recent courses i have taken this is the best. Looking forward for similar courses to teach the techniques applied in real world business.

교육 기관: Martin P

2020년 10월 19일

I have done many courses on coursera.org (i.e approx. ~10) and this is honestly one of the best ones - well-to the point (i.e but enough depth and breadth), hands-on and practical, introduces you to R and re-instates the essentials of Marketing and Marketing Data/Analytics (i.e often overlooked in a professional business context). Lecturer Arnaud is also great at slowing down with more complex/abstract topics and speeding-up when necessary. Top notch!

교육 기관: Ashim K

2018년 3월 17일

Thanks to Professor Arnauld De Bruyn.

A wonderful course. Definitely set up my foundation knowledge of marketing and predictive analytics. Would help if you already have knowledge of R.

Although there were portions of the course where I had to go back to the lectures and watch them a few times, but I was eventually able to connect all the dots and get a grasp of all the topics.

Thanks again and keep up the great work.

교육 기관: Subhadri S M

2016년 2월 17일

A fabulous course that gives you the true aspect of statistics into real applications with the help of a realistic dataset and a software package. Many thanks to the lecturers and the developers for creating this course. This is of great help for people like me, who have a keen interest in getting into analytics but needs a direction of where to start from.

교육 기관: Skndr K

2021년 5월 5일

This is a great course. Everything I learned here, was applicable in my day to day job. It's the right balance between theory and application. And absolutely worth your time. If you are like me a python native speaker and don't have any idea about R you can check my github (https://bit.ly/33ivXuy) where I "translated" all labs of this class into python.

교육 기관: Christopher A

2015년 11월 18일

The professor lectured at a good level. There was sufficient high level explanation of what the use of different topics was and then the Recitals went and stepped through the actual work that would be needed for the analysis as well as the thinking behind it. The assignments as well helped to reinforce that thinking. I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Nino P

2019년 5월 24일

Great course to gain VERY valuable knowledge in marketing analytics. It's great that they provide you with R scripts that you can use anytime to remind yourself of the analysis. All in all, a highly recommendable course for anyone with data science skills willing to apply them in the field of business analytics.

교육 기관: Frank

2021년 5월 16일

Excellent course to introduce Marketing Analytics using R and SQL. The course goes deep into one dataset highlighting the various analysis techniques. This is a very hands on course with lots of examples that are valuable as templates for any future analysis you might need to do.

교육 기관: Mohamed S D

2020년 4월 2일

Ce cours est tout simplement Excellent. Pour les personnes qui s'intéressent un peu au marketing, et qui ont un background scientifique(Ingénieur pour moi), c'est un tremplin idéal pour voir les domaines d'applications de l'analytics dans le marketing.

Bravo au professeur !

교육 기관: Eric C

2021년 8월 10일

Outstanding! Anraud presents the topic clearly and precisely, then walks you through the R code and interprets the results. It took me about 5 hours to complete the course and it was well worth it. A good foundation in R will help you significantly.

교육 기관: Priyanshu P

2018년 10월 12일

It's an essential for understanding marketing analytics. Initially i was worried as it involved SQL and R, and i am not much familiar with them, but instructor have explained every line of code so i didn't had much problem completing this course.

교육 기관: Diana N

2020년 3월 30일

A very practical course with clear explanations and step-by-step recitals to accompany you in the learning process. It gives an overview of various tools from business perspective which is a great added value. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Nitin B

2020년 4월 25일

This is one of the niche courses in marketing where the power of analytics has been leveraged to a good extent. Satisfied with the way the critical concepts have been explained from both statistical and managerial point of view.

교육 기관: Drozhnikov A

2016년 3월 2일

The course is perfect!!! Its very practical and inspirational. After the course you can implement the knowledge to your current projects.

BUT... course is with with payment quizzes. And in the forum nobody answers to posts.

교육 기관: Nirmal R

2017년 12월 5일

Very informative course. covers all aspects in detail. Plus they also teach you R, which is an added advantage. The instructor is very clear and knowledgeable about the course contents and has taught really well.

교육 기관: Kiavash B

2016년 10월 14일

The best course I have ever had on the Coursera.org. The explanation of the R source codes towards marketing analytics were extremely useful to me. Easy to follow the modules. Step by step approach. Very happy.

교육 기관: sargeane

2018년 1월 2일

Excellent course. Professor Arnaud DE BRUYN is an absolute master of any application field related to marketing. I highly recommand this course for ambitious analysts, marketing passionates and curious souls.

교육 기관: VIGNESHWARAN S

2020년 6월 11일

Clear practical explanation of concepts. However atleast a basic knowledge of R is essential to take up the course. Even if you don't know R the concepts can be understood except the coding part

교육 기관: Ganesh K C

2021년 8월 17일

Very good course. It helps to have a short PDF file embedded along with notes, containing the most commonly used R commands and its usage so that Newbies get a chance to understand this quickly

교육 기관: Linda

2019년 4월 21일

From the course I gained the knowledge of the fundamental of market analysis, it will not be too hard to understand, it gives you a general sense of how market analysis will be like.