Chevron Left
Foundations of marketing analytics(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 Foundations of marketing analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
477개의 평가
133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role, in particular in marketing. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. Business Analytics, Big Data and Data Science are very hot topics today, and for good reasons. Companies are sitting on a treasure trove of data, but usually lack the skills and people to analyze and exploit that data efficiently. Those companies who develop the skills and hire the right people to analyze and exploit that data will have a clear competitive advantage. It's especially true in one domain: marketing. About 90% of the data collected by companies today are related to customer actions and marketing activities.The domain of Marketing Analytics is absolutely huge, and may cover fancy topics such as text mining, social network analysis, sentiment analysis, real-time bidding, online campaign optimization, and so on. But at the heart of marketing lie a few basic questions that often remain unanswered: (1) who are my customers, (2) which customers should I target and spend most of my marketing budget on, and (3) what's the future value of my customers so I can concentrate on those who will be worth the most to the company in the future. That's exactly what this course will cover: segmentation is all about understanding your customers, scorings models are about targeting the right ones, and customer lifetime value is about anticipating their future value. These are the foundations of Marketing Analytics. And that's what you'll learn to do in this course....

최상위 리뷰

KN

Apr 21, 2019

From the course I gained the knowledge of the fundamental of market analysis, it will not be too hard to understand, it gives you a general sense of how market analysis will be like.

TB

Dec 02, 2017

Lectures were insightful and very applicable. Learning was reinforced with well documented R scripts. After this course I feel capable of applying these concepts to my own company.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of marketing analytics의 128개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ponciano R

Dec 31, 2018

Great course, covers a lot of practical applications.

교육 기관: Vardaan g

Dec 22, 2018

The course had a great flow and the instructions were on point for each video.

교육 기관: Ana O

Jan 30, 2019

Content was exactly what I was looking for, it was very well delivered and explained.

교육 기관: Oscar M P L

Jan 30, 2019

Very helpful course, it was very clear and concise. The tools provided are relevant and overall the course fulfilled my expectations .

교육 기관: Andre A C

Nov 12, 2018

Arnaud rocks.

교육 기관: Mohamed G

Mar 17, 2019

This course teaches a lot about customer analysis !

교육 기관: Bidyut R

Sep 10, 2018

Overall it is good session on Foundations of Marketing Analytics

교육 기관: Jagadeesh V

Oct 09, 2018

V

교육 기관: Priyanshu P

Oct 12, 2018

It's an essential for understanding marketing analytics. Initially i was worried as it involved SQL and R, and i am not much familiar with them, but instructor have explained every line of code so i didn't had much problem completing this course.

교육 기관: Subhankar B

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent

교육 기관: Naveenan P

Aug 20, 2018

Very essential

교육 기관: VINAY K R

Sep 17, 2018

GOOD

교육 기관: ANKIT V

Sep 26, 2018

v

교육 기관: Atitachat K

Nov 04, 2018

I would like to know more study case it is would be more benefit for whoes enroll

교육 기관: Pedro M P

Dec 19, 2015

Amazing Teacher

교육 기관: Nicole Q

Feb 25, 2016

Great introduction to how analytics can be applied to marketing and other business solutions.

교육 기관: Luis G B d C

Aug 10, 2016

Very good introductory course for ones who want to open one's minds for the marketing world.

교육 기관: siddhartha m

May 13, 2017

nice course

교육 기관: Edward H

Jan 21, 2016

I enjoyed this class, but the content feels amateurish. One major detracting factor is grading of the exams- a complete waste of time where there are multiple examples of contradictory slides to the quiz questions. The quizes often ask for information that is beyond the scope of the lectures and steadily becomes a process of just retaking exams until you get a 100%. I don't think the quizes reinforced the material in the lecture but actually took away from the class. This class was at it's best during the recitals, where I actually got to understand the great strategies used in the videos.

교육 기관: Durga B P

Aug 04, 2016

Really good course

교육 기관: Subhadri S M

Feb 17, 2016

A fabulous course that gives you the true aspect of statistics into real applications with the help of a realistic dataset and a software package. Many thanks to the lecturers and the developers for creating this course. This is of great help for people like me, who have a keen interest in getting into analytics but needs a direction of where to start from.

교육 기관: Karthik

May 14, 2017

This is an excellent course which i was looking for. What matters to the real world business and the hand-on step-by-step code for clear understanding. This is not like other courses where there are only brief lectures without hands-on and applications. Great thanks to the instructor for the straight to the point lectures. Out of all the recent courses i have taken this is the best. Looking forward for similar courses to teach the techniques applied in real world business.

교육 기관: اسماء ب

Mar 27, 2016

lessons well explained with practical excercies

교육 기관: Gavin C

Nov 27, 2015

This specialisation just gets better and better. Bravo!

교육 기관: Magdiel G

Feb 06, 2016

Very reality-based examples, there is an obvious mastery on the subject by the professor.