Chevron Left
Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
66개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The summer of 2020 has brought issues of equity and race to the forefront of society. How do we create tolerant and just climates at work? Changing the culture of an organization is challenging in the best of circumstances; today, it can seem impossible. Yet, it is more necessary and urgent than ever to address these issues thoughtfully and with effective practices that can produce real change. Six Darden professors have designed this teach-out to bring you the latest scholarship and best practices on diversity, equity and inclusion and organizational change. You'll learn how to identify and counteract inequity in organizations, how to build the business case for diversity and inclusion, and how managers can constructively address inequity. You'll also learn how to promote the principles of diversity, equity, and inclusion at work, how to have difficult conversations, and how to manage and lead change....

최상위 리뷰

SK
2021년 3월 21일

Excellent course for the practitioner of DE&I. The videos were very meaningful as well.\n\nWell done.

MB
2020년 9월 21일

This is an awesome course and raises awareness of DEI challenges that plague the society.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut의 26개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mallik B

2020년 9월 22일

This is an awesome course and raises awareness of DEI challenges that plague the society.

교육 기관: Ermias H G

2020년 10월 6일

It is a great course to create diversity, inclusion and equity in our organisation.

교육 기관: Daniel G S

2020년 12월 8일

Loved everything. So much great information.

교육 기관: Anthony G J

2020년 10월 22일

Incredibly informative and inspirational.

교육 기관: Kandice J

2020년 11월 12일

Very informative

교육 기관: HUSSAIN T R

2020년 9월 10일

good

교육 기관: Agnita J

2020년 9월 20일

Some of the articles were incomplete

교육 기관: Blaise L

2021년 1월 11일

Really enjoyed this timely and engaging course. Will definitely apply what I've learned here at my workplace and recommend it to colleagues. Also enjoyed the interplay between the different contributions and the collective wisdom of their experiences and insights. Would like to see this offered as a course with a certificate option.

교육 기관: Katherine W

2021년 5월 7일

This course had many great insights that got me thinking about my own workplace culture, my engagement within that culture, and how others with different backgrounds than me might feel within that culture. The talks, articles, and discussion prompts were straightforward and thought-provoking.

교육 기관: Dani E

2020년 12월 7일

Really appreciative of this course. Great course to beginning structing DEI efforts in your workplace or to brush up your skills and language on the topic. I encourage everyone in charge of hiring and inclusion in their workplace to take this course.

교육 기관: Itzack A

2021년 6월 29일

I got to learn a lot about diversity and inclusion, which highlighted some instances in my life where i had experienced it.

교육 기관: Shelley K

2021년 3월 22일

Excellent course for the practitioner of DE&I. The videos were very meaningful as well.

Well done.

교육 기관: Lisa P

2021년 8월 23일

Excellent curriculum and inspiring thought leaders.

교육 기관: Fernando Y

2020년 12월 21일

Very thought-provoking and practical. Thank you.

교육 기관: Arielle A

2020년 12월 20일

Highly recommend this course

교육 기관: Misharon T

2021년 10월 22일

very well done

교육 기관: Amna a

2020년 12월 19일

good course

교육 기관: M

2021년 8월 27일

I​ really like the context of business becoming aware of complicit actions in systemic racism. The panel of professionals, especially the women of the panel, were very insightful with their years of experience. I am curious if this course can expland on discussing how repositioning those in power who are white and male with people who are not white or male. Could there be a complete transition or reform, or do we require some form of abolition to create equal systems?

교육 기관: Sara B

2021년 5월 24일

The content was valuable, thought-provoking, and informative. However, the vast majority of the content was from UVA sources and it felt a bit self-serving to focus so heavily on UVA speakers and content.

교육 기관: Ang M

2021년 2월 22일

The course was informative. The Professors from UVA Darden had multiple sources of documentation and analytical data to support how Diversity and Inclusion can be beneficial to the whole organization.

교육 기관: Samia K

2021년 10월 20일

​great course and content. To get engagement it couod be interesting to punctuate the course with some regular questions to push the reader to challenge hersel or the writers?

교육 기관: Mabel R

2021년 1월 29일

Muy interesante pero al finalizarlo no t aparece como terminado si no que se queda como si siguieras en el curso sin finalizar

교육 기관: Clara C

2020년 12월 27일

Interesting and inspirational. I gave 4 stars only because this course doesn't release a certification.

교육 기관: Robert B

2021년 6월 4일

Lots of good relevant information to supplement my knowledge.

교육 기관: Everline A A

2021년 11월 3일

I give this course 3 rating because, for over one year the course doesn't show completed and the coursera, the university nor the instructors are doing nothing about it. It is annoying that somebody can't fix a completed course to show as completed! This is a coding error that has kept students on in progress mode for 1 year and 6 months! Can somebody fix this already???????