Chevron Left
Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
576개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a broad overview of the fundamental concepts, principles, and practices of mindfulness. With interactive exercises to help students explore their own attitudes, mental habits and behaviors, Foundations of Mindfulness offers a pathway for living with more freedom, authenticity and ease. Featured components of the course include experiential exercises, guided meditations, personal reflection and interactive discussions....

최상위 리뷰

TN

2022년 4월 19일

It was a very enjoyable, organized, and well-planned course. I am really happy with it.\n\nIt's a nice opportunity to know more about yourself, your body, and your mind.\n\nThank you for this journey!

BR

2021년 1월 11일

Well organized course material. Many opportunities to engage with other students. Active learning throughout course. Excellent resources. Lectures are good length with meaningful content.

필터링 기준:

Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations의 241개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Melanie j

2020년 8월 3일

Excellent course! I absolutely loved it. Changed my mindset about life and will help me with my own clients.

교육 기관: Alicia L

2021년 5월 28일

I really enjoyed this course and I love how Dr Elizabeth Slator explained the concept of mindfulness and how it relates to our daily life. The third week of lecture content is very heart-warming to watch and to listen to. Before this class, I thought that maybe by learning and mastering mindfulness could provide me an accreditation to train someone else. But now, I realize that it's not the case because mindfulness is a never-ending practice throughout our life and there is no so-called as "mastering mindfulness". Life is a process and so is being mindful. It's going to always be a process of discovering self or things in life and there isn't graduation cap for mastering mindfulness skill.

교육 기관: Sujatha R

2021년 6월 21일

This course is very well designed. Dr. Elizabeth Slater takes us through four weeks of Mindfulness practice in a step by step process, balancing out theory and practice in right measure. The weekly peer graded assignments and reflections ensure that we really focus on practice. After completing the course, I am able to practice mindfulness sessions more effectively. Thanks a lot Dr. Slater for creating this course for the benefit of one and all.

교육 기관: ELICE B

2021년 5월 25일

Really a great course with a well constructed stepped approach that I have greatly appreciated. All the videos, Weekly Activity Challanges and provided material let inside me something important, able to make me reflect and improve habits and attitude. The benefits gained during the course were really important in a continuous path of inner growth that will improve for sure my new life based on Mindfulness.

교육 기관: nageswara r g

2021년 6월 10일

The course is really a helpful one in this busy world. One should do this course to get relax from the busy and mechanical life. It certainly provides to have comfort and peace what we require now a days. There are some practice sessions in between the course which make us how to over come pressure and tension. It also teaches us how to control our body and mind to lead peaceful life.

교육 기관: Shruti B

2021년 6월 21일

I found this course at a point in my life that I was struggling with my mental health. It really helped me understand and experience how mindfulness can be an effective tool for me to use. I love the way the course is structured - at no point does it feel overwhelming - and the guided meditations are simply excellent. Thank you, Dr. Slator, for such a brilliant course!

교육 기관: Thayumanavan S

2021년 6월 26일

An essential course for all. A must for educators, researchers, professionals, politicians and those in the family too! The tools of mindfulness, derived from the ancient yogic traditions of Asia especially India, works miraculously in knowing and transforming ones thought process, enhance mind-body relationship enabling one to life an enriched life.

교육 기관: Tracey S

2021년 4월 25일

I cannot say enough about this course. Yes the work is self directed but I found I still got a lot of insights and useful information from completing it. I feel I have grown personally from taking this course and that I will take what I learned here through my life. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Teena I

2021년 5월 6일

I really did enjoy this class . It helped me a great deal with the re-entry of meditation along with mindfullness . This class brought me back to the importance of daily meditation and how most days I can bring myself back to the present .

Thank you to the instructures ypu were wonderful ,

교육 기관: Loice S

2021년 5월 16일

I found the weekly information built on each other. The exercises blended nicely for practice. I found that I could incorporate this into my normal daily life which will make continuing beyond the course easier. I found the course to be extremely. beneficial to my life.

교육 기관: Sandya C N

2021년 7월 10일

A​s the Course Title says, it's a great foundation/base for Mindfulness with crisp module contents, mindful WACs for cultivating mindfulness, live-paced case study, extra references to notice, understand, take action and cultivate, change and transform :)

교육 기관: Edward J O G

2021년 7월 5일

Very fruitful, I didn't know anything about mindfulness and although I'm not an expert right now, I feel more confident about this practice and it's helping me a lot to focus on my body, mind and emotions. Thanks for all the learnings!

교육 기관: Bernhard M

2021년 6월 27일

This is an excellent introductionary course to the concept of mindfulness with a little bit of theory and first steps to practice it and trying to introduce it into your daily routine and eventually your life as a whole.

교육 기관: Agnieszka M

2021년 7월 14일

Dr. Slator was great at presenting the information in a manageable and approachable way. The weekly challenges were well placed and designed to build on the previous skills. I feel like I gained a lot from this course.

교육 기관: devesh m

2021년 4월 28일

This has really put me actually on the path to mindfulness after all i have been reading all these years. I( cant thanki you deeply enough and hope you have more courses.

교육 기관: K. A

2021년 6월 29일

This course on Mindfulness was interesting and inspiring with easy to do mindfulness practices. Thanks for an excellent learning opportunity on mindfulness

교육 기관: Mildred G

2021년 7월 11일

I​t was very easy to understand and follow. I can just imagine iuf this was in person. The instructor is inspiring and her calm demeanor really helped.

교육 기관: Aditya h

2021년 5월 15일

Great Introduction to mindfulness training with guided meditations for each week. I throughly relished on the course and came out a better person

교육 기관: Rebecca I

2021년 4월 25일

Amazing course from an amazing and relatable instructor who you can tell is passionate about the work they do <3

교육 기관: Usman S

2021년 8월 7일

its an fantastic course to get a basic understanding of the theory as well as practice of mindfulness

교육 기관: Lynn M

2021년 4월 26일

This course was insightful and allowed me to grow in my personal meditation and mindfulness practice

교육 기관: precilla b

2021년 6월 12일

The course has very solid stuff. I appreciate the way it is planned, structured and organised.

교육 기관: Ірина Ю Л

2021년 6월 2일

I greatly appreciate the materials and structure of the course Foundations of Mindfulness

교육 기관: Kinjal S

2021년 7월 7일

Excellent works presented very well too. Thanks for enhancing the quality of my life.

교육 기관: Dr P

2021년 7월 27일

Great course. I liked Dr Elizabeth's style of explaining concepts of mindfulness