Chevron Left
Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
576개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a broad overview of the fundamental concepts, principles, and practices of mindfulness. With interactive exercises to help students explore their own attitudes, mental habits and behaviors, Foundations of Mindfulness offers a pathway for living with more freedom, authenticity and ease. Featured components of the course include experiential exercises, guided meditations, personal reflection and interactive discussions....

최상위 리뷰

TN

2022년 4월 19일

It was a very enjoyable, organized, and well-planned course. I am really happy with it.\n\nIt's a nice opportunity to know more about yourself, your body, and your mind.\n\nThank you for this journey!

BR

2021년 1월 11일

Well organized course material. Many opportunities to engage with other students. Active learning throughout course. Excellent resources. Lectures are good length with meaningful content.

필터링 기준:

Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations의 241개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Anjana S

2021년 10월 2일

​It was an amazing journey. I thank prof. Dr. Elizabeth slator for this wonderfully structured program, which gave us qiute an indepth knowledge of Mindfulness & its nuances. I would suggest all those interested in self improvement should try out this course

교육 기관: Victor G

2021년 2월 28일

Excellent course. The ability to communicate and to empathize of Dr Slator doubled its value. I really recommend it to everyone which has a honest and curious interest in what mindfulness really is and of course to everyone which is in the search of himself.

교육 기관: Elizabeth M

2021년 2월 7일

Dr. Elizabeth Slator does a remarkable job of explaining the benefits and various ways of practicing mindfulness in a way that encourages sustainable growth as much as educates. I truly enjoyed this course and am grateful for the opportunity to participate.

교육 기관: Kimberly R

2020년 10월 29일

I enjoyed this course so much. The instructor was relatable and her presentation kept me interested in the course. I highly recommend Foundations of Mindfulness for anyone wanting to start a journey of meditation and mindfulness. Great course! :)

교육 기관: Katerina S

2021년 2월 14일

An exceptional course led by a calming and positive figure, Dr. Slator, who deeply inspired me to make Mindfulness a part of my everyday life. Thank you very much for all the effort you put into making this course so enjoyable and educational.

교육 기관: Allen V H K S

2022년 1월 13일

I have definitely learned something new and useful, not just for myself but also for people around. With this mindfulness, i can better focus and be mindful of my surrounding and this in return makes my communication with others improved.

교육 기관: Subnaveesu V R S V

2021년 2월 14일

Really, Inspired and learnt a lot by the way Faculty members Professors, Technicians and all other's who worked very hard to making this Course Successful

Thanks to Coursera for providing all of us Such a wonderful Course like Mindfulness.

교육 기관: Simone L

2020년 12월 7일

This course was instrumental to opening my eyes to the difference of meditation and a mindfulness practice - some similarities, but differences too. I feel so fortunate to have come across Dr. Elizabeth Slator's course!

교육 기관: Eri L

2021년 2월 15일

The lecturer is simply amazing. The material and its organisation is flawless. I wish it lasted longer. I needed this course during these challenging times. I shall look for more courses with Elizabeth. She is divine!

교육 기관: TyAnn S R

2021년 2월 26일

A course that is really good for you! The homework was fun and tests not hard. It was a lot of learning and inward focus and outward. My health improved while taking this course! The meditations were a gift!!!

교육 기관: Orit A

2020년 9월 2일

Although I was familiar with some of the techniques used, I was made aware to many insights that were new to me. It was a good grounding space to start and deepening my relationship with mindfulness and myself.

교육 기관: Grace R

2021년 2월 24일

I came to this course by mere coincidence however I completed it with a new me. A very inspiring and interesting course that I recommend to everyone. Special thanks to Dr. Slater for being such an inspiration.

교육 기관: Tekla E N

2022년 4월 20일

It was a very enjoyable, organized, and well-planned course. I am really happy with it.

It's a nice opportunity to know more about yourself, your body, and your mind.

Thank you for this journey!

교육 기관: Dora W C

2022년 4월 23일

​this course is like opening the pandora box, once you opened it, you'll be enjoy ing the great wonders of your mind and body and will want to keep on seeking more knowledge from within.

교육 기관: Preeti L

2021년 2월 19일

This course is amazing for everyone thinking of investing in themselves and learning how your brain impacts your life. It has helped me grow a lot and I hope it helps others do too!

교육 기관: Magali C B

2020년 9월 3일

If you are scrolling through reviews to see if you should join this course, do it, it is really good and the professor gives great lectures that will engage you with the content.

교육 기관: Karen A

2021년 10월 10일

I loved this course, first time I try an online course. Simple to understand and follow, it definitely helps you discover so many things about yourself. Highly recommendable.

교육 기관: Giovanni P

2022년 4월 1일

This is a very well done course, both theoretical and practical. It provides the tools to be able to practice Mindfulness in a simple way through the use of audiovisuals.

교육 기관: kusmonika

2022년 3월 12일

The practical dimension of this course is amazingly effective. An engaging and pleasant trainer who is good to listen to, shares her personal experience.

Thanks :)

교육 기관: Adi S

2022년 4월 3일

Dr. Elizabeth Slater is a very patient, welcoming and claming teacher. Her feedback is encouraging, and her examples and visuals are very helpful.

Thank you!

Adi

교육 기관: María G A G

2021년 12월 17일

It was a wonderful course, very helpful for my life and I'm expecting to take the next one: Mindfulness part 2. How to manage my stress since Mindfulness

교육 기관: Haya M

2022년 3월 22일

It is The Best Course. I have learned not only about mindfulness but also so much about myself. Dr. Elizabeth Slator thank you so much for this course!

교육 기관: David H

2022년 3월 14일

Did not appreciate the bait and switch with payment before course is "complete." I finished the course work, but course not complete without payment.

교육 기관: Ritu D

2021년 2월 11일

Such great information and the activity challenges really helped to solidify the content of the course. Great guided meditation videos in the course.