Chevron Left
Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
34,402개의 평가

강좌 소개

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

최상위 리뷰

MD

2022년 7월 17일

I just want to say a big thank you to Google for this opportunity. It is really worth it and i recommend every single person out there to step on this evolution of change created by Google. Thank you.

LP

2022년 4월 9일

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design의 7,372개 리뷰 중 6401~6425

교육 기관: William A

2021년 9월 12일

The course material was quite engaging. I really enjoyed learning the material throughout the weeks. I would actually encourage Google to make the discussion mandatory as I felt this really helped me learn the material more as I had to reflect on it when writing my response. It seems as though the networking and portfolio section was a bit misplaced. I almost feel as this section can be built on to be it's one course in itself. I think this would be really beneficial to students.

교육 기관: Janell C

2021년 3월 17일

Just began the course, I did try signing up on my phone and the page wouldn’t load correctly. The subsequent pages also were misaligned and it seemed the site wasn’t suited for mobile compatibility. I am enjoying the writing of it, it’s nice to be able to read through some things instead of watch the videos, because I learn faster by reading instead of listening. When I watch videos, I have to go much slower and sometimes rewind to and watch again to comprehend the material.

교육 기관: Jessie H

2021년 6월 25일

This was a great introduction to the topic, and I really enjoyed the format of the content. It was good to look at portfolios and set up new accounts for networking, but I strongly believe that going into detail about these topics should have been saved for the end of the course when students are more capable of making a portfolio. It is hard to expect students to write content about their design career and brand as a designer if they have only just begun learning about UX.

교육 기관: Valerie C

2021년 6월 23일

I really enjoyed the material but the grading system is extremely poor. I would prefer paying more and getting a better grading system. No one will take this certification seriously if you don't change the grading system and make more distinction between good and poor students. It is not enough to have a certification just to tell people that you spent hours reading about a subject matter, you have to prove some kind of competency in order for that to become meaningful.

교육 기관: Ethan S

2022년 2월 22일

I​t's hard to judge this completely without the context of the rest of the course but overall I found it quite good as a cursory glance and overview of what I'll be learning. I had a few issues where some answers were deemed incorrect despite following what the instructor had said, I'm sure there's an extent to which this is intepretation but it felt a little counter-intuitive occasionally. As this wasn't a major obstacle I don't feel it detracted much from the course.

교육 기관: Erica K

2021년 10월 28일

This was a great introduction. The course was excellent; it provided a large amount of information but not enough to overwhelm you. The instructor was great, had a very calm and encouraging tone and relayed the necessary information. The only reason I would give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because some of the assignments say "30 mins" but in reality, if you're new to this- it could take you 60 or 90 mins! But its all fun, so it's nothing that's strenuous or obnoxious.

교육 기관: Daniel A

2022년 1월 2일

Ain't gonna lie, I love the flow and the process of teaching, every aspect was easy to understand. the only downside is the aspect of developing a website for oneself with a website builder, it might not be easy for someone doing this for the first time, but it was easy for me as I've engaged my self with it before. But all in all, its the best course you would get out there for the Foundations of User Experience Design. Keep it up Google!

교육 기관: Joey L

2022년 3월 2일

The beginning of the course was useful because it went over basic language and types of jobs. Personally, I have no experience creating any content so the last 1-2 weeks wasn't very useful for me since it was talking about how to network and market yourself. I haven't created any content so there is no need to market myself. I was hoping to learn more how to actually develop content but it looks like that is what the 2nd course goes over

교육 기관: TOYAMA S

2022년 7월 2일

This is really great to learn UX design in general from scratch. I did not have any experience to work as UX designer but QA engineer. This course can give us a wide variety of knowledge on UX design in general. I can smoothly work with some ongoing projects. I highly recommend this course for beginner or even non-experience guys on UX.

One possible improvement point is --- we do not have active discussion through forum unfortunately...

교육 기관: Broni T A

2022년 2월 26일

Hi, thank you for providing such an in depth course. I really enjoyed learning about all the interesting aspects of the design process. However, this course was overwhelming at times. There was so much information to learn from. Having a full-time job, I couldn't spend the amount of time I wanted to familiarising myself with all the concepts. I feel it would have been more beneficial if the course was broken down into two courses.

교육 기관: Eric Q

2021년 4월 8일

Great course! Very comprehensive. Only thing I would callout, is after posting to a discussion, the "View MY Response" button never worked for me (I used chrome and safari as my browser). I never got a chance to see responses as a result.

Also in one of the design thinking videos, there was a practice question in the middle video on a topic that wasn't covered yet until the end part of the same video. (Key Frameworks, week 2)

교육 기관: Gerhard T

2022년 1월 20일

I was happy with the new theoretical knowledge, but I feel like there were some logical issues with the course structure. As networking and portfolio building should be something that is done through the latter parts of the certification, rather than the beginning.

I also feel like the certificate presented at the end of the course should have the Google loge in a more official capacity and not the weird font that is used.

교육 기관: Mary Z

2021년 11월 6일

The first three weeks of the course were very informative and shed light on foundational UX terms and concepts. However, the fourth week included establishing a personal brand and creating a portfolio, which I felt was very premature as I didn't have any work to showcase or a solid personal belief. If the portfolio building and personal statement exercises came later in the certification, that would be much more helpful.

교육 기관: Abdul F

2021년 8월 31일

I found the structuring of some videos a bit confusing, but all in all I enjoyed taking the course. I revised a ton of concepts and made sure to bookmark everything I went through. As with the foundations of UX, I believe you should take this course. It's still a bit daunting regarding the structure of lectures, and can become a bit frustrating for newcomers. But I believe with patience and focus you can do it with ease.

교육 기관: Prit C

2022년 6월 30일

Really nice which talks about roles of UI/UX designer and different types of designer what type of challennges they face and how to overcome those problems. The course talks about different types of design and different methods of design though the practical experience in the course is very less. The course is more theoritical and it teaches the basic and fundamentals of UI/UX design. Thank you so much for these course.

교육 기관: Amanul K

2021년 10월 29일

The course was very good. Instructor's way of explaining was also very good Language was very simple and easy to understand. In week 3 experience was good the design sprint method seemed very unique because in it the work of months is done in just 5 days. Week 4 help me a lot because instructor define how to connect with other ux professional and how to icrease yor confidence and how to beat imposter syndrome.

교육 기관: Caio G

2021년 4월 2일

The course is very informative, direct, and clear with what needs to be! Extremely aligned with the teaching plan. My expectations were met and in some moments exceeded! I loved the usability of the coursera and its features. At times, however, the tests were vague and extremely simple. Sometimes the time to finish an activity was, in my case, overestimated. An activity of 1h was completed in about 15 minutes.

교육 기관: Jason H

2021년 11월 30일

Awesome introduction to UX and a way to find out if it's going to be for you. If you already know it's for you then still very valuable if you are starting from 0 like me and need to develop a brand, portfolio, etc. I learned a lot and would recommend the course but you need to pay attention to week 4. The first three weeks felt like 10 hours of work combined and the last week felt like 30 hours of work.

교육 기관: Jen T

2022년 7월 1일

Really good and organized! I like that there are miltiple attempts allowed to the quizzes or tests.

One critique I have would be to fix the responsiveness of the parts with a video and text. I take notes as I watch and listen to the videos. Many times the video disappears when I shrink the window and it doesn't appear again unless I expand the window completely or refresh it.

교육 기관: Rebecca M

2021년 4월 5일

This course allowed me to get a better idea of UX Design but some content are quite repetitive (i.e. having a reading module after a video on the same topic) and text heavy. I think even though I have some prior knowledge in design, I was able to learn something new such as what designing for equity and accessibility looks like. Can't wait for the next couple of courses!

교육 기관: Alexander

2022년 6월 8일

It's been an exciting social experience, however i don't quite feel i have learned mecessary skills. I understand that the online mode and the amount of time the course takes can not allow for extensive education. But still, i feel i wish there had been more practical tasks. Nevertheless, i'm looking forward to doing the other courses within this certification program.

교육 기관: Svea S

2021년 4월 6일

The content you learn is very approachable even if you have no idea what UX Design is. It is a great way to start for someone who is just looking for some inspiration to apply in a different field or start the whole learning path to become a designer.

What I didn't like sooo much was that they already kinda expected you to have a design portfolio to work on or create.

교육 기관: Alesia M

2021년 12월 20일

I felt the course did a good job of teaching more about UX design and everything it entails, although I will say that the section on networking and portfolio building may be a little misplaced. I feel as though I would like a chance to develop something to put on a portfolio and learn more details about UX design before I develop a portfolio and begin networking.

교육 기관: Niccolina M

2021년 3월 24일

The course covers UX Design very well, however, it needs improvement for those who use screen readers. I had problems with some of the assignments due to the fact they are not screen reader friendly. There were also several videos that I could not get to play on my pc but they would play on my phone. I had to keep switching between devices to complete the course.

교육 기관: peter m

2022년 5월 12일

This course is a great jumping off point for understanding what UX is all about. The course material is very high quality and easy to follow (videos, articles, and activities). I am looking forward to the rest of the courses. There seems to be a heavy emphasis on political correctness, which is probably good for UX design, but sometimes it felt really off topic.