Chevron Left
Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
30,323개의 평가
6,051개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

최상위 리뷰

NB

2022년 3월 11일

It is a great course for beginners and people transitioning to UX/UI design career from other fields. It gives you a basic knowledge and information what UX design is and how to apply it in real life.

NZ

2021년 9월 14일

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

필터링 기준:

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design의 6,479개 리뷰 중 5626~5650

교육 기관: Zahra A E

2021년 9월 29일

Overall, I enjoyed having this experience. Videos & readings were really informative for people without any knowledge about UX design. It really encouraged me to follow next courses. My only negative feedback is about week 4 activities, asking us to start a portfolio and practice networking without any projects! I tried to follow these activities as much as I can to get more familiar with all those website builders & online communities, but honestly, I prefer to postpone completing these activities to next weeks when l will have something as my work to show others.

교육 기관: Katherine F

2022년 2월 2일

This course was great for stepping into the field of UX design. I only gave it 4 stars because I feel like beginning to network and set up professional social profiles and all of that is not necessary at this stage in the process. However, I will hold my complete judgement because it may become relevant later on. I was also already ninety-percent of the way there on most of the profile setup steps since I am already a graphic designer and have all those things already. But that is unique to my experience, so I don't count that as a point against my rating.

교육 기관: Jess T

2022년 6월 22일

Nice overview of UX design, really appreciated how we got to meet several UX designers at google and learn more about their career paths and what they do. Overall, a good intro to UX and some fundamental terminology. Sometimes, it was a little too simplistic or slow in explaining basics for me - but I realize that many people taking this course don't have any professional experience yet, and need these definitions. Coming from an IT background, I would have liked a little more mention of how the handoff from UX designer to actual code and launch worked.

교육 기관: WALTER F M C

2021년 6월 29일

In my most humble opinion, the most interesting part of the course was the examples above all about the explanations in relation to the types of design methodologies. Even though I already had experience in them, it was very interesting. But I must say that the part I was least excited about was the portfolio ... as I am a researcher, and I am interested in UX Research, I was a little discouraged in this part, so much so that in the first attempt of the evaluation, I was only 75% correct but I passed it the second time. I think that could be improved.

교육 기관: Shubhamkaroti R

2021년 5월 9일

I love how the course guides students or learners about the job profiles as a UX designer in a company. That's when I realized this course is different than other courses on the web. reading activities add more value to the video sessions. But I think there's no need for a portfolio-building section in such an early stage of course. it would have been great to have provided basic information about it and elaborated it in the next final courses. otherwise, I think the course started well and I know It will add more value in the next stages.

교육 기관: Melah H

2022년 1월 5일

This course covers the fundamentals of UX design which is a helpful for beginners. I learned a lot and have plenty of information to get started with UX design. The course is simple and can be completed fairly quickly with the right determination. As someone with knowledge of online education platforms it could use some development in terms of course ordering. There are also some user experience and technical issues but still worth the investment. I would recommend this to my colleagues thinking about UX design.

교육 기관: Tammy R

2022년 3월 28일

The speakers are clear and concise. They teach us without being condescending or over anyone's head. I like that they shy away from jargon and allow students to feel confortable with the material. It feels pretty comprehensive, especially if one is new to any design field. As a veteran designer, I did have some brief "checking out" moments, but the content is still engaging enough and I learned quite a bit. I'm excited to get to the applications and mock projects to be able to put theories into practicing.

교육 기관: Margot F

2022년 2월 15일

This was a very informational introduction to the program. It has me excited to continue on this journey of learning more abou UX/UI. I did feel like some information was redundant and this program could have been shortened quite a bit. It also has us doing a lot of activites I'd like to save until later on. I want to know that I 100% want to go this route prior to networking and building a profile but do undestand that the networking portion can help in making a decision to get there.

교육 기관: Juan C S G

2021년 10월 7일

I​ have enjoyed this course so much, one little aspect I wish it would be different is regarding the discussion prompts. It would be helpful if we could get an instant link when we click on my response so we can check if someone has reply to us. There is so many answers so I found it could be improved. Apart from that little thing the course is very well structured and easy to follow. A lot information condensed very cleverly and the overall impresion is excellent. Thanks Google.

교육 기관: William A

2021년 9월 12일

The course material was quite engaging. I really enjoyed learning the material throughout the weeks. I would actually encourage Google to make the discussion mandatory as I felt this really helped me learn the material more as I had to reflect on it when writing my response. It seems as though the networking and portfolio section was a bit misplaced. I almost feel as this section can be built on to be it's one course in itself. I think this would be really beneficial to students.

교육 기관: Janell C

2021년 3월 17일

Just began the course, I did try signing up on my phone and the page wouldn’t load correctly. The subsequent pages also were misaligned and it seemed the site wasn’t suited for mobile compatibility. I am enjoying the writing of it, it’s nice to be able to read through some things instead of watch the videos, because I learn faster by reading instead of listening. When I watch videos, I have to go much slower and sometimes rewind to and watch again to comprehend the material.

교육 기관: Jessie H

2021년 6월 25일

This was a great introduction to the topic, and I really enjoyed the format of the content. It was good to look at portfolios and set up new accounts for networking, but I strongly believe that going into detail about these topics should have been saved for the end of the course when students are more capable of making a portfolio. It is hard to expect students to write content about their design career and brand as a designer if they have only just begun learning about UX.

교육 기관: Valerie C

2021년 6월 23일

I really enjoyed the material but the grading system is extremely poor. I would prefer paying more and getting a better grading system. No one will take this certification seriously if you don't change the grading system and make more distinction between good and poor students. It is not enough to have a certification just to tell people that you spent hours reading about a subject matter, you have to prove some kind of competency in order for that to become meaningful.

교육 기관: Ethan S

2022년 2월 22일

I​t's hard to judge this completely without the context of the rest of the course but overall I found it quite good as a cursory glance and overview of what I'll be learning. I had a few issues where some answers were deemed incorrect despite following what the instructor had said, I'm sure there's an extent to which this is intepretation but it felt a little counter-intuitive occasionally. As this wasn't a major obstacle I don't feel it detracted much from the course.

교육 기관: Erica K

2021년 10월 28일

This was a great introduction. The course was excellent; it provided a large amount of information but not enough to overwhelm you. The instructor was great, had a very calm and encouraging tone and relayed the necessary information. The only reason I would give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because some of the assignments say "30 mins" but in reality, if you're new to this- it could take you 60 or 90 mins! But its all fun, so it's nothing that's strenuous or obnoxious.

교육 기관: Daniel A

2022년 1월 2일

Ain't gonna lie, I love the flow and the process of teaching, every aspect was easy to understand. the only downside is the aspect of developing a website for oneself with a website builder, it might not be easy for someone doing this for the first time, but it was easy for me as I've engaged my self with it before. But all in all, its the best course you would get out there for the Foundations of User Experience Design. Keep it up Google!

교육 기관: Joey L

2022년 3월 2일

The beginning of the course was useful because it went over basic language and types of jobs. Personally, I have no experience creating any content so the last 1-2 weeks wasn't very useful for me since it was talking about how to network and market yourself. I haven't created any content so there is no need to market myself. I was hoping to learn more how to actually develop content but it looks like that is what the 2nd course goes over

교육 기관: TOYAMA S

2022년 7월 2일

This is really great to learn UX design in general from scratch. I did not have any experience to work as UX designer but QA engineer. This course can give us a wide variety of knowledge on UX design in general. I can smoothly work with some ongoing projects. I highly recommend this course for beginner or even non-experience guys on UX.

One possible improvement point is --- we do not have active discussion through forum unfortunately...

교육 기관: Broni T A

2022년 2월 26일

Hi, thank you for providing such an in depth course. I really enjoyed learning about all the interesting aspects of the design process. However, this course was overwhelming at times. There was so much information to learn from. Having a full-time job, I couldn't spend the amount of time I wanted to familiarising myself with all the concepts. I feel it would have been more beneficial if the course was broken down into two courses.

교육 기관: Eric Q

2021년 4월 8일

Great course! Very comprehensive. Only thing I would callout, is after posting to a discussion, the "View MY Response" button never worked for me (I used chrome and safari as my browser). I never got a chance to see responses as a result.

Also in one of the design thinking videos, there was a practice question in the middle video on a topic that wasn't covered yet until the end part of the same video. (Key Frameworks, week 2)

교육 기관: Gerhard T

2022년 1월 20일

I was happy with the new theoretical knowledge, but I feel like there were some logical issues with the course structure. As networking and portfolio building should be something that is done through the latter parts of the certification, rather than the beginning.

I also feel like the certificate presented at the end of the course should have the Google loge in a more official capacity and not the weird font that is used.

교육 기관: Mary Z

2021년 11월 6일

The first three weeks of the course were very informative and shed light on foundational UX terms and concepts. However, the fourth week included establishing a personal brand and creating a portfolio, which I felt was very premature as I didn't have any work to showcase or a solid personal belief. If the portfolio building and personal statement exercises came later in the certification, that would be much more helpful.

교육 기관: Abdul F

2021년 8월 31일

I found the structuring of some videos a bit confusing, but all in all I enjoyed taking the course. I revised a ton of concepts and made sure to bookmark everything I went through. As with the foundations of UX, I believe you should take this course. It's still a bit daunting regarding the structure of lectures, and can become a bit frustrating for newcomers. But I believe with patience and focus you can do it with ease.

교육 기관: PRIT C

2022년 6월 30일

Really nice which talks about roles of UI/UX designer and different types of designer what type of challennges they face and how to overcome those problems. The course talks about different types of design and different methods of design though the practical experience in the course is very less. The course is more theoritical and it teaches the basic and fundamentals of UI/UX design. Thank you so much for these course.

교육 기관: Amanul K

2021년 10월 29일

The course was very good. Instructor's way of explaining was also very good Language was very simple and easy to understand. In week 3 experience was good the design sprint method seemed very unique because in it the work of months is done in just 5 days. Week 4 help me a lot because instructor define how to connect with other ux professional and how to icrease yor confidence and how to beat imposter syndrome.