Chevron Left
Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
33,620개의 평가
6,708개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

최상위 리뷰

GP

2022년 3월 27일

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

NZ

2021년 9월 14일

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

필터링 기준:

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design의 7,159개 리뷰 중 6326~6350

교육 기관: Nat P

2022년 2월 2일

This course was a lot more grueling than I had anticipated, but well worth the experience! I feel like they planned this first course out with the intention of setting you up to succeed by the time you finish the program.

교육 기관: Marlon L A

2022년 6월 25일

Excellente course! Great content and instructors. The content was very structured. I just think would be valuable to study real cases and examples of ux design in real life. Knowing the day to day life of a ux designer.

교육 기관: Nawara M

2022년 5월 23일

Great overview and really nice that it was made so compact! I was a little confused about the personal branding section being taken out? (referenced at the very end) but overall a nice way to start into the field of UX.

교육 기관: Jill M

2021년 7월 28일

The first course was about the basic of UX design: terminology, etc. I do think it's a little premature to have people start their portfolio website and personal branding before they've even started a design yet though.

교육 기관: Sofia S

2021년 11월 24일

It's really focused on finding a job in the industry. Because i'm a freelancer, I didn't feel it was tailored for me. Other than that, great course! Really inspiring and the instructors explain the concepts really well

교육 기관: Andy C

2022년 7월 10일

It's okay—there's too much accessibility focus at this stage. Felt like Google was just pouring information. More examples of what actually happened at Google, and relating to the accessibility content would be great.

교육 기관: mansi b

2021년 5월 8일

The Course was indeed a Great one. It is Beginner's friendly and moves with a really good pace. It involves self reviewed activities where one can apply and revise all the theory being taught to us.

Thoroughly enjoyed!

교육 기관: Tosca N

2021년 4월 26일

I appreciate the course and the learning. One thing that could be improved is the interactive experience. For example, responses to forum assignments could be signaled in the user dashboard. Thanks for a great course!

교육 기관: Safiyyah M

2022년 6월 7일

Very good introducttion to the fundamentals of UX design. Good use of both readings and videos. The introductory lectures that explain what the course is about are extremely long and there are too many of them though

교육 기관: VD C

2022년 2월 7일

Loved the UX design foundations course!!!, but it would be better to soley focus on UX design foundations and put all the topics about networking and building your website protafolio until the end of the certificate.

교육 기관: Cameron

2021년 9월 15일

This is a great form of education for the modern world. Only thing to understand is that this course really is follow up to other google course work, it is really hard to complete if you first sign up for UX Design.

교육 기관: Lindsey N

2021년 3월 23일

I was super impressed with the course until it started teaching about building a portfolio, brand, and networking. I found it super boring and unnecessary as a designer already doing all of those things mentioned.

교육 기관: LaNika M

2022년 1월 28일

T​his first course offers some good basic information to start learning UX design. The information provided is clear and does not make one feel as if they need prior experience or knowledge regarding the subject.

교육 기관: Armando R

2022년 1월 12일

A great start to learning the fundamentals of UX. As of now Im still unsure if this is the right path but Im committing myself to finish what I started and not make premature decisions. So far, Im liking it a lot

교육 기관: Yingqiu K

2021년 5월 29일

Very thorough and interesting introduction about UX design; The personal branding section is a bit difficult to practice as a fresh learner, which totally deserves a review and revise session in later courses.

교육 기관: Yoanna S

2021년 4월 26일

Great course! I like the videos and I think the readings with all the infographics are really helpful. I think the last part where you build a portfolio and start connecting should be moved to the last course.

교육 기관: Kami T

2021년 6월 30일

overall really interesting and fun to learn.

week 4, everything about creating a portfolio, is not relevent to everyone so it felt kinda wasteful for me as it took the most time compared to the other 3 weeks

교육 기관: cynthia m v

2022년 5월 27일

So far good! But everything here is just the tip of the iceberg in providing basic outlined information of key ideas re: UX Design. Must read other sources and watch tutorial videos elsewhere to supplement.

교육 기관: Ana S

2021년 9월 1일

The document page on design sprints is sort of lacking. It's only links to google tools and very few text explaining and zero illustrations in that specific page. The course is overall good for foundations.

교육 기관: Mahendra S

2021년 7월 13일

I think putting making portfolios in this part is strange because we still don't have anything to put in it. But I haven't taken the next courses so do take my review with a grain of salt. I love it so far!

교육 기관: Navneet P

2022년 4월 19일

A detailed journey throught the world of UX fundamentals. Can't suggest better than this to anyone. Top-class teachers and mentors with top-notch information. What else a beginner would need in this field.

교육 기관: Jeremy D

2021년 3월 31일

It was really informative, even for people experienced in UX design. It felt a little awkward and self promoting at times when they had sections completely dedicated to using Google specific tools however.

교육 기관: Paulina Z

2021년 11월 2일

The "build your portfolio" part should be at the end since I have no content to put in it yet and it got me distracted from the actual learning part that I need to do first. Other than that, I'm lovin it!

교육 기관: Htoo M

2021년 5월 14일

A lot of the course was very eye-opening. But I thought the chapter on setting up your portfolio was very premature. That should have come later in the course when you actually have the work to put on it.

교육 기관: Jeremy L S

2022년 2월 23일

I​t's a good course to take if you're not sure if you want to follow this as a career path. It outlines the basics of what you need to know, what you'll be expected to do, and the places you might work.