Chevron Left
Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
469개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5361, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Hardware Description Languages for Logic Design enables students to design circuits using VHDL and Verilog, the most widespread design methods for FPGA Design. It uses natural learning processes to make learning the languages easy. Simple first examples are presented, then language rules and syntax, followed by more complex examples, and then finally use of test bench simulations to verify correctness of the designs. Lecture presentations are reinforced by many programming example problems so that skill in the languages is obtained. After completing this course, each student will have fundamental proficiency in both languages, and more importantly enough knowledge to continue learning and gaining expertise in Verilog and VHDL on their own....

최상위 리뷰

JS

2021년 6월 6일

I really liked this course . if someone wants to know how digital circuits are made inside of computer then this course could be proven as turning point in his way of learning .

DR

2022년 2월 20일

There are so much use cases that i can apply in my life. thanks so much for giving the psychology know how into the lecture to help us in understanding the root course

필터링 기준:

Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design의 131개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: GHULAM R

2020년 10월 17일

Thank you so much Coursera for offering this course and to the teachers who put their efforts to make this course easy to learn. Before joining this course I only had experience on C language and microcontrollers and having completed this course I am able to do basic FPGA coding using VHDL or Verilog. This course also taught how to use ModelSIm software and its simulations. I recommend this course to anyone who want to learn Hardware descriptive language and get started with FPGA. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Pratham N

2020년 5월 30일

An overall understanding can be gained after finishing this course, in areas involving Verilog, Digital Systems design using HDL, and a basic idea on how fpga's implement the code developed.

Had a great time learning and i'm very grateful to Univ of Colorado Boulder and Coursera for giving me this beautiful opportunity. And always cheers to Andrew Ng and team! Thank you guys.

교육 기관: Miron I

2020년 1월 6일

I am giving 5 stars despite many complaints regarding the missing pieces that hampered our progress. But it was very challenging, and I am still not sure if the so called "errors on Coursera platform" weren't actually purposely introduced by both professor in order to stimulate our neurons in the pursuit of solutions. I am looking forward for the next in series.

교육 기관: Cosimo M

2020년 10월 24일

A truly beautiful course. This chapter of digital electronics is truly fascinating and particular. Unfortunately, it is not treated as a topic in my university course. The other interesting thing was the implementation of the two languages on the same exercises. Congratulations and thank you.

교육 기관: Gabriel G

2020년 8월 24일

Good introduction to HDL for both, VHDL and Verilog. You need a good basis of digital electronic and some background on coding but not too much as the course is very introductory but giving examples and bottom to top approach. Highly recommended to those that want to start from somewhere.

교육 기관: Victor G

2020년 9월 29일

as the first course I have had for HDL it is perfect. The combination of structured lecutre materials, pretty challenging for the beginners problems to solve, good list of reading materials makes this course very comfortable for later use for real taks solving.

교육 기관: PRAKHAR C

2020년 5월 22일

This is really good course for beginners . One aspiring to learn something about verilog and vhdl programming languages could definitely go for this.The assignments and the quizzes are extremely well structured so that the aspirant could gain maximum out of it.

교육 기관: Dmitry K

2021년 4월 30일

Course opens mind for HDL and allows to select what you like more - VHDL or Verilog. Very useful if you have basic knowledge of FPGA otherwise if you are the beginner in FPGA - start with the first course (a must).

교육 기관: Erick A M D

2022년 2월 27일

The way to introduce both programming languages is very natural.

Quizes are a little confusing at first, but they helped me to understand the underlaying concurrent behavior of FPGAs.

교육 기관: Jogesh S

2021년 6월 7일

I really liked this course . if someone wants to know how digital circuits are made inside of computer then this course could be proven as turning point in his way of learning .

교육 기관: Abbe A

2020년 12월 26일

Excellent content. The exercises could be more detailed though. I learned a lot about Verilog, Modelsim and I practiced my VHDL knowledge.

교육 기관: Gabriel G C M

2021년 8월 27일

Excellent course! A broad review of several topics! Great videos and great assignments! I have been loving this specialization!

교육 기관: Holman H B C

2021년 5월 8일

Good reading materials. The videos are concise. However, it could improve the code programming assignments to be more explicit.

교육 기관: Joseph V

2021년 2월 23일

Professors were top-notch and clearly explained the pros and cons of each of the languages. I hope I could meet them in person.

교육 기관: Vasudevan M

2020년 1월 16일

Great experience. Nice learning opportunity. However, please include assignments which are little more diverse and difficult.

교육 기관: sai r

2022년 5월 29일

It's a nice course to exlpore VHDL and Verilog basics. Self learn is necessary. While coding any type of modelling is fine.

교육 기관: Suhaas N

2020년 7월 8일

Though the support of this course is quite poor and the forum is really dull, the course in itself is really something!!

교육 기관: Gregory P

2021년 5월 1일

Very good course. lectures, assignments and provided reading material provide a solid foundation for writing HDL code.

교육 기관: Ayush s

2022년 1월 16일

good course for getting hands on exposure for learning VHDL and verilog in less time, found it very useful.

교육 기관: Jinendar K

2022년 3월 28일

bhut sexy course. mujhe nhi krna ab fir bhi enroll nhi kr paa rha .feeling happy and semd at the same time

교육 기관: Rei I

2021년 10월 10일

I've been able to learn pleasantly VHDL and verilog hardware description language I've never experienced.

교육 기관: 19MR12_VENKATESHWARAN K

2020년 6월 22일

WELL DEFINED EXPLANATION AND VERY GOOD MATERIALS PROVIDED WITH REAL DATA SHEET PROBLEMS TO BE ADDRESSED

교육 기관: Jesus A R A

2020년 8월 5일

Nice course but the FIFO wasn't explained clearly in both time but I still completed it with some help

교육 기관: Jorge V

2022년 6월 2일

Great course. Very easy to follow. It provides the tools for starting with hdls without effort.

교육 기관: Akash G

2020년 8월 31일

amazing experience, great course and handled very easily with the help of two great instructors