Chevron Left
Principles of fMRI 1(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Principles of fMRI 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
564개의 평가
117개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the design, acquisition, and analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data. A book related to the class can be found here: https://leanpub.com/principlesoffmri...

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 10, 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

BK

Apr 25, 2020

Really lots of new knowledge,But not exactly not relevent from my field but learn alot new things that very helpfull for my further study.Thank you COURSERA for upgrade my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Principles of fMRI 1의 115개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Vladimir M C O

Oct 04, 2016

The language is clear. The video edition is fine. The mathematical parts were illustrated fantastically. In my case , practice made master, meaning that I saw the videos several times and searched on wikipedia and googled words a few times. Maybe some ideas would've been better understood if it had been included the use of a special software such as AFNI or SPM, that's why I didn't give the five stars to the course.

교육 기관: Rebecca S

May 08, 2020

Super good! I think the only thing that lacked was that in week 2, there was a lot of reading verbatim off slides which wasn't very engaging. However, in Week 1 and in week 4 particularly, I really enjoyed the analogies and explaining of the context. TBH the best part IMHO was the explanation of the physics of fMRI and the spinning top example. Overall great stuff!

교육 기관: Elaheh S

May 16, 2018

Thank you for the course. If I want to correctly rate it, is somewhere between 3 and 4. I think the chosen topics were very good. The slides and examples were very good too. However, as I am a medical doctor the mathematical point of view and the rate of the speech in that parts were a little bit confusing for me.

교육 기관: Pitshaporn L

May 26, 2020

A lot of content are mathematical concepts behind the data acquisition. I would like to learn more regarding the data acquisition per se. But overall, the course has given me the principle idea of fMRI and its advantages in comparison to the other imaging techniques.

교육 기관: Elisabeth H

Feb 05, 2019

The course is well structured and provides very detailed information, but it's also very fast-paced, which now and then makes it difficult to follow (especially for non-native speakers). Also, a lot of statistical knowledge is required.

교육 기관: Pedro O

Nov 18, 2016

Some of the mathematical models and statistical models were hard to understand had I not taken mathematical and statistical classes on my masters. I really appreciated the slides for each individual modules; it made it easier to follow.

교육 기관: Mohammad A

Nov 16, 2016

Statistics should definitely be a pre-requisite for this course. I study clinical pharmacology and my knowledge of stat was limited to mean, median and mode and standard deviation haha. good course though for whoever studied statistics.

교육 기관: merin m

Nov 01, 2017

This course was really useful for me. The faculties gave a basis for fMRI. As the course progressed to 4th week it became little hard to digest because of more technical terms.

교육 기관: Kuek Z C (

May 26, 2020

I learnt a lot from the course, even if it is just a surface understanding. It'll really help with when I need to pick up selective content for reals in the future.

교육 기관: Sakthivel S

Apr 27, 2020

Thanks for organising such course. I am very happy in attending this course. But It would be excellent if some more explanations on the concepts are clear.

교육 기관: Jolane A

Aug 31, 2019

Heavier on the statistics than I expected, but that's not a bad thing. A sort of wake-up call that I need to brush up on my biostatistics background.

교육 기관: Maria A C

Jun 18, 2019

It should touch with more deeply and wirh more details the maths under the data analytics. I finished the course feeling many things have been missed

교육 기관: Guillermo P

Dec 20, 2016

In general terms the course is very good. It would be great if they could include at least one real example of each statistic method presented.

교육 기관: Joana T S F

Apr 14, 2020

Por ser um curso de módulo 1, acredito que deveria ter uma linguagem mais fácil e uma metodologia melhor. Mas o curso é ótimo. Recomendo!

교육 기관: Young I C

Jun 22, 2019

Great free resource for beginning fmri researcher. However, you will need a lot more extra study/resources to understand the topics.

교육 기관: Jérémy W

Mar 13, 2017

It goes a bit too much into the details sometimes. Personal researches are sometimes required to understand what is explained.

교육 기관: Asli E

Dec 23, 2019

I wish this course had a bit more of a practical reasoning that explains us the concrete steps to take when analysing data

교육 기관: Daniel G

Mar 21, 2018

Solid introductory course on fMRI, but some kind of interactive assignments and discussions might be useful.

교육 기관: Eduard V

Oct 14, 2018

it does not incorporate a lot fo background information and the information is too succinct

교육 기관: Nicolas D D

Apr 15, 2017

It was a great course.However I expect more discussion in foro and the proffesors opinion

교육 기관: wang l

Dec 25, 2018

need some fundamental knowledge in stats and then you will get more from this course

교육 기관: Xaver F

Mar 26, 2020

High-quality information brought to the point. Instructors are a little stiff.

교육 기관: Veronik S

Sep 26, 2019

A basic understanding is necessary, sometimes it is complicated to understand.

교육 기관: Jerry M

May 02, 2018

The phrasing of questions and answers in the quizzes are sometimes awkward.

교육 기관: Rodrigo F G

May 05, 2017

Great course! Though a bit of more examples through cases would be great.