Chevron Left
Principles of fMRI 1(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Principles of fMRI 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
604개의 평가
124개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the design, acquisition, and analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data. A book related to the class can be found here: https://leanpub.com/principlesoffmri...

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 10, 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

AM

Sep 20, 2017

A very good introduction, but you would need some decent knowledge in statistics to fully understand the methods part. Standard undergrad psychology courses in statistics should be enough.

필터링 기준:

Principles of fMRI 1의 122개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Zaeem H

Apr 26, 2019

It's not really a beginners course. Reviews most of the important fMRI statistical analysis concepts. Additionally, the information regarding MR Physics involved was invaluable.

교육 기관: Sadoun

Jun 10, 2018

Too much theory. No practice and practical online sessions on SPM for example.

교육 기관: Marcel D S

Jun 26, 2018

Very densly packed course with many great information. Sometimes it went a bit too fast, though. I wish there was a bit more explanation for some of the more advanced ideas. Still a very good course that made me confident to start analyzing some fMRI data that I have at hand.

교육 기관: Francesco C

Apr 23, 2017

Very clear introductory course about fMRI. It touches almost every concept needed to understand an MRI experiment. Many complex topics were explained in a very clear and concise way.

교육 기관: chenqingwei

Mar 28, 2018

Very fasinat

교육 기관: Maansi D

Apr 19, 2016

Instructors tend to talk too fast and read off the slides verbatim instead of thoroughly explaining the topic

교육 기관: Katrina L

Oct 17, 2018

Simple things are explained in difficult way. Too much definitions, not enough explained in own words.

교육 기관: Anthony V

Jul 01, 2017

While I enjoy a tough course, this course was actually pretty tough to follow because of the huge amount of statistical knowledge required to be able to understand each module. I think that the course description was a bit misleading for us because I really thought that we would come across examples of fmri studies for us to interpret rather than get into the statistical aspects of these medical machines.

교육 기관: Alina M

Aug 09, 2016

As a person who actually studied physics and knows a little about data science, I am literally baffled the way information presented and lectures speak. Really don't recommend this cource at all. because Week 1 materals is a imcomprehenisble mess full of incorrect explanation and vague definitions.

교육 기관: Мария

Sep 28, 2019

Thank you so much! Its not a nightmare anymore when I begin to think about dealing with fMRI statistics! Step by step you opened all tricky (maybe not all but I feel that I am able to face all of them now) moments in this field. I feel really happy that I have found this course and I'm very greateful for such opportunity! Thank to all of the people who are making such opportunities possible!

교육 기관: Getentey

May 19, 2020

This is an excellent course. Really helpful for future neuroimaging fMRI studies. Nicely explained the theoretical and practical cases of various fMRI models and techniques. It would be more helpful if the statistical data analysis part was more elaborative or given reference content. Enjoyed the full course and thanks to the Professors and Coursera.

교육 기관: Sabrina K

Oct 04, 2017

Very nice course - very detailed and well structured, thank you very much for offering! I enjoyed all lectures and also learned while trying to pass the quiz ;) ..only a small criticism, sometimes the subtitles have small (verbal) mistakes in it and I prefer having one compact lecture as I could already see it will be made in fMRI principles 2.

교육 기관: Monica L

Mar 11, 2016

I was incredibly impressed by the way in which Professor Lindquist and Professor Wager were able to take relatively complex concepts, and present them in a way that was engaging and accessible. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in familiarising themselves with fMRI research.

교육 기관: Dorian L

May 23, 2020

A really good overview of fMRI experiments and analyses! The course go into details with clarity and is interesting to follow. Although the part of Design Matrices is a bit difficult and I'd like to have some "beginners explanations", this course is a must in a neuroscience perspective.

교육 기관: Klebert T d S C

Oct 17, 2017

It's a fast paced course that presents useful tools to understand fMRI methods and interpretation of findings. There is some mathematical content that will use a background of matrices operations and transformations as a prerequisite. Review some of that and you're good to go.

교육 기관: Dengfeng H

Sep 09, 2018

I personally like this course very much. I have a overview of the basic fMRI techniques from the course. It is well organised and relatively easy to understand. I would like to recommend to others. Also, thanks for the instructors of the this course: you are very helpful!

교육 기관: Janzaib M

Jan 22, 2019

This is course gives a very comprehensive understanding of fMRI technology. The course can be further improved by adding some practical or visual assignments instead of quizzes only.

Thank You, Coursera!!

Thank You, John Hopkins University & University of Colorado Boulder.

교육 기관: Carmen B

Jun 27, 2020

Very interesting with challenging yet foundational information. I had to go over the videos many times, but felt really good when I finally grasped a difficult concept. A good balance between theory ("the why") and execution ("the how"). Ready for fMRI 2!

교육 기관: Dominik K

Feb 24, 2018

Great insights and incredible work-up! Tor did an exceptional job lecturing as well. I feel like I learned a lot and drew intensive lessons from this course. Can't wait for the second part :)

교육 기관: José M P B

Jan 10, 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

교육 기관: Aleksandr M

Sep 20, 2017

A very good introduction, but you would need some decent knowledge in statistics to fully understand the methods part. Standard undergrad psychology courses in statistics should be enough.

교육 기관: Baptiste F

Jun 12, 2019

Very well made, teachers are awesome! Thank you very much for this course that clarify greatly a lot of the principles in fMRI. You will need some prerequisites in statitics sometimes.

교육 기관: Bushra K

Apr 25, 2020

Really lots of new knowledge,But not exactly not relevent from my field but learn alot new things that very helpfull for my further study.Thank you COURSERA for upgrade my knowledge.

교육 기관: Gabriele S

May 20, 2020

Nicely explained and easy to follow. The different topics, addressed in this first section, are absolutely fundamental for any higher leveled formation regarding the fMRI.

교육 기관: Adlyn P

Jan 15, 2019

Amazing course. More advanced than I thought it would be, which was excellent. Interested students should know that it has a lot of statistics in it.