Chevron Left
Principles of fMRI 1(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Principles of fMRI 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
753개의 평가

강좌 소개

Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) is the most widely used technique for investigating the living, functioning human brain as people perform tasks and experience mental states. It is a convergence point for multidisciplinary work from many disciplines. Psychologists, statisticians, physicists, computer scientists, neuroscientists, medical researchers, behavioral scientists, engineers, public health researchers, biologists, and others are coming together to advance our understanding of the human mind and brain. This course covers the design, acquisition, and analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data, including psychological inference, MR Physics, K Space, experimental design, pre-processing of fMRI data, as well as Generalized Linear Models (GLM’s). A book related to the class can be found here: https://leanpub.com/principlesoffmri....

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 8월 29일

It was a wonderful beginning to a topic details of which were unknown to me. Thank you to both the instructors for making the videos crisp, informative and understandable. Thank you very much.

JB

2019년 1월 9일

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

필터링 기준:

Principles of fMRI 1의 152개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: ANANDHU P R

2020년 7월 8일

Good

교육 기관: Sayan c

2017년 6월 11일

b

교육 기관: Sam W

2017년 2월 28일

This is a great course to have available. However, I do think that in order to truly grasp many of the concepts, you need to either have a good baseline statistical background (ie, more than one college stats course), or be willing to spend a lot more time looking up many of the concepts (though many can only be found referenced in papers). For those who are engaged in applied statistics/signal processing, this would probably be fine. The course was very interesting, but I do wish they spent a bit more time breaking down the statistical measures and more examples/figures/analogies to make the course overall more coherent, and encourage a deeper understanding from a big picture perspective. It would be helpful if they had optional supplementary videos that dive deeper into the stats for those who could use it.

교육 기관: Vladimir M C O

2016년 10월 3일

The language is clear. The video edition is fine. The mathematical parts were illustrated fantastically. In my case , practice made master, meaning that I saw the videos several times and searched on wikipedia and googled words a few times. Maybe some ideas would've been better understood if it had been included the use of a special software such as AFNI or SPM, that's why I didn't give the five stars to the course.

교육 기관: Bee S

2020년 5월 8일

Super good! I think the only thing that lacked was that in week 2, there was a lot of reading verbatim off slides which wasn't very engaging. However, in Week 1 and in week 4 particularly, I really enjoyed the analogies and explaining of the context. TBH the best part IMHO was the explanation of the physics of fMRI and the spinning top example. Overall great stuff!

교육 기관: Daniele S

2020년 10월 28일

The course is very interesting, well designed and useful. The only negative point is that sometimes topics are introduced without focusing on the details, which I found usually useful to understand the big picture. However, this is not a major problem because you could always look up to different resources online.

교육 기관: Elaheh S

2018년 5월 16일

Thank you for the course. If I want to correctly rate it, is somewhere between 3 and 4. I think the chosen topics were very good. The slides and examples were very good too. However, as I am a medical doctor the mathematical point of view and the rate of the speech in that parts were a little bit confusing for me.

교육 기관: Pitshaporn L

2020년 5월 26일

A lot of content are mathematical concepts behind the data acquisition. I would like to learn more regarding the data acquisition per se. But overall, the course has given me the principle idea of fMRI and its advantages in comparison to the other imaging techniques.

교육 기관: Elisabeth H

2019년 2월 5일

The course is well structured and provides very detailed information, but it's also very fast-paced, which now and then makes it difficult to follow (especially for non-native speakers). Also, a lot of statistical knowledge is required.

교육 기관: Pedro O

2016년 11월 18일

Some of the mathematical models and statistical models were hard to understand had I not taken mathematical and statistical classes on my masters. I really appreciated the slides for each individual modules; it made it easier to follow.

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2016년 11월 16일

Statistics should definitely be a pre-requisite for this course. I study clinical pharmacology and my knowledge of stat was limited to mean, median and mode and standard deviation haha. good course though for whoever studied statistics.

교육 기관: Leonardo H N M

2021년 3월 22일

Some questions in the tests were weird, for example, when saying MRI to refer to fMRI. It is hard to know when this is a tricky part in the question or just a generalization you guys are doing. So it happens with other questions.

교육 기관: merin m

2017년 11월 1일

This course was really useful for me. The faculties gave a basis for fMRI. As the course progressed to 4th week it became little hard to digest because of more technical terms.

교육 기관: Antonis G

2020년 6월 15일

Great course which introduces one to the basic principles of fMRI and Statistical Analysis.

Some hands on exercises and projects might help to better understand some concepts.

교육 기관: Kuek Z C (

2020년 5월 26일

I learnt a lot from the course, even if it is just a surface understanding. It'll really help with when I need to pick up selective content for reals in the future.

교육 기관: Sukeerthi S

2020년 4월 27일

Thanks for organising such course. I am very happy in attending this course. But It would be excellent if some more explanations on the concepts are clear.

교육 기관: JEYOON C

2021년 7월 14일

Professors explain very kindly, and the contents are well organized. It would be better if they could add SPM practice for the audience. Thank you a lot!

교육 기관: Jolane A

2019년 8월 31일

Heavier on the statistics than I expected, but that's not a bad thing. A sort of wake-up call that I need to brush up on my biostatistics background.

교육 기관: María A C P

2019년 6월 18일

It should touch with more deeply and wirh more details the maths under the data analytics. I finished the course feeling many things have been missed

교육 기관: Guillermo P

2016년 12월 20일

In general terms the course is very good. It would be great if they could include at least one real example of each statistic method presented.

교육 기관: Joana T S F

2020년 4월 14일

Por ser um curso de módulo 1, acredito que deveria ter uma linguagem mais fácil e uma metodologia melhor. Mas o curso é ótimo. Recomendo!

교육 기관: Young I C

2019년 6월 22일

Great free resource for beginning fmri researcher. However, you will need a lot more extra study/resources to understand the topics.

교육 기관: Yunfei L

2020년 6월 18일

This is a great online resource that efficiently introduce me to the field of fMRI analysis, which is a completely new field to me.

교육 기관: Jérémy W

2017년 3월 13일

It goes a bit too much into the details sometimes. Personal researches are sometimes required to understand what is explained.

교육 기관: Asli E

2019년 12월 23일

I wish this course had a bit more of a practical reasoning that explains us the concrete steps to take when analysing data