Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Network Communication(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Fundamentals of Network Communication 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
251개의 평가
41개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

최상위 리뷰

G

Mar 18, 2018

It is a great course. The chapters amazed me. It made me to decide learn socket programming. I know my network skills will be improved after finish this course.

MN

Jan 09, 2018

Great course and assignments! Had fun learning and answering quizzes. Professor Zhou covered all the m=important points in his slides. Thank you again.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Network Communication의 41개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Vadzim

Nov 17, 2018

The accent of this instructor is unbearable: you will not follow the content of the lectures , instead it will take you tons of effort to understand his pronunciation!

교육 기관: Mark M

Jun 25, 2018

Instructor has a thick accent that makes it difficult to understand the videos. On many occasions, I needed to stop and rewind the video just to understand what he was saying. The lecture videos, also, do not add much value to the instruction; often, he is simply reading the content on the slides. Lastly, this course assumes familiarity with polynomial division and binary math. On these topics, the provided examples were not sufficient to understand how to perform the necessary operations. I found that I needed to consult outside resources to fully understand the material and answer the quiz questions correctly.

교육 기관: Damian P

Dec 27, 2017

This is the worst course about networking on Coursera. Not consistent, lots of bugs in presentations, the assignments introduce cunfusion and the author seem not to be competent for teaching this stuff. There are much better courses out there. You can find better explanations on yt for free. If you don't want to waste your time and end up cunfused - just do not enroll.

교육 기관: Piyush P

Nov 27, 2017

Not useful at all!

교육 기관: Amy O

Jul 13, 2019

This course helped me build foundation of computer communication. In the end, I feel like I had fun with interesting contents and assignments questions.

교육 기관: Anton G

Jun 16, 2019

I barely understand the lecturer, Information provided is not enough to answer all quiz questions (especially of the final one). I believe this course is useless for a beginner. Providing links to RFC and referring to some pages of Tanenbaum's "Computer networks" is unacceptable in a course (at least as a main source of information): I would never sign up for this course if I knew it is just provides me information on what to read. I can google it after all.

교육 기관: ANTHONY R

May 10, 2019

Excellent overview

교육 기관: K L A

Apr 09, 2019

GOOD

교육 기관: Ramana r

Apr 09, 2019

kk

교육 기관: Jiajun W

Jan 29, 2019

Love the content, explanation and examples. Very helpful

교육 기관: Kiran P

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent online courses by University of Colorado System on Coursera.

교육 기관: Abinash P

Dec 28, 2018

very good

교육 기관: Ghulam M

Nov 27, 2018

Nice place for learning

교육 기관: yashas B S

Nov 01, 2018

gooodddddddddddddddddddd

교육 기관: Kartik R G

Oct 15, 2018

Very useful and very interesting course, helped me a lot in understanding the subject thoroughly.

교육 기관: Adway U

Oct 05, 2018

very elaborate course on networking

교육 기관: 陈章敏

Oct 02, 2018

I think it provides me with useful skills

교육 기관: Julian M R

Sep 05, 2018

Good presentations - the examples could be more fleshed out and I would prefer longer videos with more time spent explaining the content of the slide. A good introductory course though!

교육 기관: Lucas B

Aug 28, 2018

This course contains content similar to the first few weeks of an undergraduate networking course (I had one ~7 years ago). The timelines are very relaxed and is easily completed in the 5 weeks. However, the content is DIFFICULT without a background in knowing how to study -- watch the lectures, read the slides, read the book, work through problems, and expand your mind. The lectures are top-notch and realize those alone, in any course EVER, are not enough to learn difficult content. The only downside is the lack of responses from anyone (including mods) on the discussion forums.

교육 기관: Anand P

Aug 19, 2018

supportive course

교육 기관: Hesham T G T

Aug 16, 2018

nice to enroll with this course

교육 기관: Praveenkumar G

Aug 12, 2018

Studying the advancement of any area of technology will not only inspire your natural interest, it will also give you a deeper understanding of the main achievements in that are. It will make you aware of the existing trends, and help you to evaluate the prospects of specific developments.

This course all above said.

교육 기관: Naveen C

Apr 15, 2018

The course is too rudimentary. Good a for someone who is completely new to networking.

교육 기관: Jun Z

Apr 14, 2018

The exercises and quizzes are good!

교육 기관: Pranai R

Apr 04, 2018

Good