Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Network Communication(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Fundamentals of Network Communication 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,802개의 평가
363개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 6월 28일

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

A
2020년 8월 16일

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Network Communication의 362개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mark M

2018년 6월 25일

Instructor has a thick accent that makes it difficult to understand the videos. On many occasions, I needed to stop and rewind the video just to understand what he was saying. The lecture videos, also, do not add much value to the instruction; often, he is simply reading the content on the slides. Lastly, this course assumes familiarity with polynomial division and binary math. On these topics, the provided examples were not sufficient to understand how to perform the necessary operations. I found that I needed to consult outside resources to fully understand the material and answer the quiz questions correctly.

교육 기관: Damian P

2017년 12월 27일

This is the worst course about networking on Coursera. Not consistent, lots of bugs in presentations, the assignments introduce cunfusion and the author seem not to be competent for teaching this stuff. There are much better courses out there. You can find better explanations on yt for free. If you don't want to waste your time and end up cunfused - just do not enroll.

교육 기관: Vadzim

2018년 11월 17일

The accent of this instructor is unbearable: you will not follow the content of the lectures , instead it will take you tons of effort to understand his pronunciation!

교육 기관: Anton G

2019년 6월 16일

I barely understand the lecturer, Information provided is not enough to answer all quiz questions (especially of the final one). I believe this course is useless for a beginner. Providing links to RFC and referring to some pages of Tanenbaum's "Computer networks" is unacceptable in a course (at least as a main source of information): I would never sign up for this course if I knew it is just provides me information on what to read. I can google it after all.

교육 기관: Piyush P

2017년 11월 27일

Not useful at all!

교육 기관: Nelli B

2020년 3월 16일

the information presented in the lectures is completely inadequate and does not explain the subject.

교육 기관: Abhinna S

2020년 6월 29일

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

교육 기관: DEBARPAN M 1

2020년 6월 7일

Really fantastic experience learning with Coursera. Awesome study materials and choice of syllabus. Just the perfect one for new faces in this field. Keep it up Team Coursera!!!

교육 기관: Amy O

2019년 7월 13일

This course helped me build foundation of computer communication. In the end, I feel like I had fun with interesting contents and assignments questions.

교육 기관: Madhura N

2018년 1월 8일

Great course and assignments! Had fun learning and answering quizzes. Professor Zhou covered all the m=important points in his slides. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Kartik R G

2018년 10월 15일

Very useful and very interesting course, helped me a lot in understanding the subject thoroughly.

교육 기관: Bharath S

2020년 4월 23일

very abstract. No detailed explanations or practical examples were taught. I took lot of other courses in coursera but this is not a typical coursera course. very much disappointed.

교육 기관: Aditya S

2020년 7월 20일

The course did boast of a good content. But unfortunately, I felt that the explanation of several concepts was too concise and not up to the mark. Also, I found the peer-graded assignments to be very inefficient and misleading. Also, the required minimum score of 25 out of 31 points was way too steep, coupled with a threshold of very low maximum points (1 or 2) assigned to some questions, which should have actually carried more weight-age. Also, I found the grading scheme to be quite confusing. The peer-graded assignments should be completely eliminated, at least in my opinion!

교육 기관: Aditya s c

2020년 6월 27일

absolutely not for beginners assumes way too much prior knowledge

교육 기관: rey r

2020년 4월 29일

video could be labeled for better review

presentation should contain less text

animation could improve presentation

교육 기관: vishal g

2018년 3월 9일

The course content is really good for the beginners.

The explanation for the concepts is not really great.

교육 기관: Fan Z

2018년 3월 11일

need too much time after school

교육 기관: Jimisha H S

2020년 5월 22일

Was okaish course .

교육 기관: MD S H

2020년 6월 21일

Great

교육 기관: mahesh U

2020년 5월 14일

Good

교육 기관: Mohammed P K

2021년 8월 15일

Let me tell this honestly. The course structure and other features are all good and very useful. I am a visual learner and I preferred this online platform to learn for that reason. But, I am not able to understand what he says. I have to spend more time in understanding the words he use and thus I am not able to learn this course through video lessons. I appreciate his effort but i tried my level best to understand it and I am not able to.

교육 기관: Ahmed A M

2020년 8월 17일

It was a very good start in Network communication.

The lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

교육 기관: S Y

2020년 7월 23일

Through the whole content of this course, I learned a lot new things and I thought it will further improve my existing IT skills and the quick way of answering MCQ. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Ashan S

2021년 1월 28일

Overall great course! Leart the fundamentals of communucations. Many concepts were explained with powepoint presentations, and good links and books were provided regardingcthe topic.

교육 기관: P D S R

2020년 6월 4일

Fundamentals of Communication in Networking has been explained in a detailed manner ... Thank you and all the best for who are interested to seek knowledge from coursera.