Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Network Communication(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Fundamentals of Network Communication 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
872개의 평가
172개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jun 29, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

DM

Jun 07, 2020

Really fantastic experience learning with Coursera. Awesome study materials and choice of syllabus. Just the perfect one for new faces in this field. Keep it up Team Coursera!!!

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Network Communication의 172개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mark M

Jun 25, 2018

Instructor has a thick accent that makes it difficult to understand the videos. On many occasions, I needed to stop and rewind the video just to understand what he was saying. The lecture videos, also, do not add much value to the instruction; often, he is simply reading the content on the slides. Lastly, this course assumes familiarity with polynomial division and binary math. On these topics, the provided examples were not sufficient to understand how to perform the necessary operations. I found that I needed to consult outside resources to fully understand the material and answer the quiz questions correctly.

교육 기관: Damian P

Dec 27, 2017

This is the worst course about networking on Coursera. Not consistent, lots of bugs in presentations, the assignments introduce cunfusion and the author seem not to be competent for teaching this stuff. There are much better courses out there. You can find better explanations on yt for free. If you don't want to waste your time and end up cunfused - just do not enroll.

교육 기관: Vadzim

Nov 17, 2018

The accent of this instructor is unbearable: you will not follow the content of the lectures , instead it will take you tons of effort to understand his pronunciation!

교육 기관: Piyush P

Nov 27, 2017

Not useful at all!

교육 기관: Anton G

Jun 16, 2019

I barely understand the lecturer, Information provided is not enough to answer all quiz questions (especially of the final one). I believe this course is useless for a beginner. Providing links to RFC and referring to some pages of Tanenbaum's "Computer networks" is unacceptable in a course (at least as a main source of information): I would never sign up for this course if I knew it is just provides me information on what to read. I can google it after all.

교육 기관: Amy O

Jul 13, 2019

This course helped me build foundation of computer communication. In the end, I feel like I had fun with interesting contents and assignments questions.

교육 기관: Madhura N

Jan 09, 2018

Great course and assignments! Had fun learning and answering quizzes. Professor Zhou covered all the m=important points in his slides. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Kartik R G

Oct 15, 2018

Very useful and very interesting course, helped me a lot in understanding the subject thoroughly.

교육 기관: Bahubali M A

Apr 22, 2020

This course helped in understanding fundamentals of network communication with better coverage of contents.

Thank You..

교육 기관: Isha J

Apr 19, 2020

Great

교육 기관: Bharath S

Apr 23, 2020

very abstract. No detailed explanations or practical examples were taught. I took lot of other courses in coursera but this is not a typical coursera course. very much disappointed.

교육 기관: Nelli B

Mar 17, 2020

the information presented in the lectures is completely inadequate and does not explain the subject.

교육 기관: Lucas B

Aug 28, 2018

This course contains content similar to the first few weeks of an undergraduate networking course (I had one ~7 years ago). The timelines are very relaxed and is easily completed in the 5 weeks. However, the content is DIFFICULT without a background in knowing how to study -- watch the lectures, read the slides, read the book, work through problems, and expand your mind. The lectures are top-notch and realize those alone, in any course EVER, are not enough to learn difficult content. The only downside is the lack of responses from anyone (including mods) on the discussion forums.

교육 기관: Harsh D V

Jun 02, 2020

Nice course for beginners to learn about Computer Networks. This course is the first course from 4 courses of Computer Communications Specialization offered by the University of Colorado. Instructor Xiaobo Zhou is good at making students understand the concepts. You might find a little bit of a problem with his English pronunciation.

교육 기관: Praveenkumar G

Aug 12, 2018

Studying the advancement of any area of technology will not only inspire your natural interest, it will also give you a deeper understanding of the main achievements in that are. It will make you aware of the existing trends, and help you to evaluate the prospects of specific developments.

This course all above said.

교육 기관: Said A M

May 09, 2020

All thanks to Coursera community for the wonderful course of Network Communication Fundamentals i have just completed my scholarship few hours ago during this corona virus pandemic and it was found interesting and beneficial.

교육 기관: Abhinna S

Jun 29, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

교육 기관: Debarpan M

Jun 07, 2020

Really fantastic experience learning with Coursera. Awesome study materials and choice of syllabus. Just the perfect one for new faces in this field. Keep it up Team Coursera!!!

교육 기관: P D S R

Jun 04, 2020

Fundamentals of Communication in Networking has been explained in a detailed manner ... Thank you and all the best for who are interested to seek knowledge from coursera.

교육 기관: Güray Ç

Mar 18, 2018

It is a great course. The chapters amazed me. It made me to decide learn socket programming. I know my network skills will be improved after finish this course.

교육 기관: Vamanapalli B P

Nov 08, 2019

I learned many things from this course thanks for coursera ....

understanding students who cann't with money providing free financial aid...

thank you so much..

교육 기관: Rashid G

May 05, 2020

I am university Student this course very help full to know about networking. And now i very easy clear my networking course in university....

교육 기관: Dr. V K P

May 28, 2020

Course is very good for learner of Communication Network. It gives complete insight of hardware and software parts of Communication Network.

교육 기관: bharath h

Apr 14, 2020

A very good course learned amazing things. Thank you university of colorado and thank you coursera for such a great course.

교육 기관: ACHANA M

Dec 27, 2019

I have gained much more knowledge than what I expected.

Thanks to UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO

Thanks to COURSERA PLATFORM