Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Network Communication(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Fundamentals of Network Communication 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,937개의 평가
389개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

최상위 리뷰

A

2020년 8월 16일

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

AS

2020년 6월 28일

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Network Communication의 388개 리뷰 중 376~388

교육 기관: Julian M R

2018년 9월 5일

Good presentations - the examples could be more fleshed out and I would prefer longer videos with more time spent explaining the content of the slide. A good introductory course though!

교육 기관: Lev D G

2022년 4월 22일

assignments are not steamlined (a lot of typos and miswritten formulas), the lectures are difficult to follow. The material is cool though. No support from the TAs

교육 기관: Paul B

2021년 4월 16일

There is value in the course, but errors and lack of maintenance make it mediocre. Participation in the forums and discussions was low when I did this course.

교육 기관: YOG R D

2020년 8월 27일

The accent of speaker is bad, very difficult to understand what he is talking about...

But content is very good🤘🤙

교육 기관: Mohammad I

2020년 8월 11일

pronunciation is not so good

교육 기관: Pham V T P (

2021년 9월 26일

nh cai dau buoi bo may vay

교육 기관: Suryaveer S

2020년 9월 8일

lack of clarity

교육 기관: Nathan W

2020년 9월 9일

Honestly, I'm rather disappointing in this course. For starters, this course going from very simple and giving some really very basic information about networking protocols and the OSI model layers. To extremely complex mathematics as If I'm doing a super hard University degree. Not to mention the instructor unfortunately can't pronounce English clearly, making it a terrible listening experience. I honestly didn't learn much and I'd say to go do a better course. Personally I recommend Googles IT Specialisation courses.

교육 기관: Meng F J

2020년 8월 27일

It tries to cover too many content within too little time. Not enough explanation of the content but simply reading through the slides.

교육 기관: oussama j

2020년 11월 29일

I have understand a lot of things by this course, thank you

교육 기관: Hasan E Ş

2022년 3월 16일

very poor and unorganized course content.

교육 기관: tungpth

2020년 10월 26일

Not teaching just slides reading.

교육 기관: Hongyi L

2022년 4월 6일

No practical exercise