Chevron Left
The Fundamentals of Computing Capstone Exam(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 The Fundamentals of Computing Capstone Exam 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
107개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

While most specializations on Coursera conclude with a project-based course, students in the "Fundamentals of Computing" specialization have completed more than 20+ projects during the first six courses of the specialization. Given that much of the material in these courses is reused from session to session, our goal in this capstone class is to provide a conclusion to the specialization that allows each student an opportunity to demonstrate their individual mastery of the material in the specialization. With this objective in mind, the focus in this Capstone class will be an exam whose questions are updated periodically. This approach is designed to help insure that each student is solving the exam problems on his/her own without outside help. For students that have done their own work, we do not anticipate that the exam will be particularly hard. However, those students who have relied too heavily on outside help in previous classes may have a difficult time. We believe that this approach will increase the value of the Certificate for this specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AF
2017년 4월 23일

The exam really covers all material in the course. Prepare yourself by reviewing all materials, especially on graphs, dynamic programming, and algorithm complexity.

MD
2017년 2월 11일

Great Exam :D , this is an excellent specialization frankly, I highly recommended If you have zero idea about this domain.

필터링 기준:

The Fundamentals of Computing Capstone Exam의 27개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Max B

2019년 4월 11일

Challenging ending to this great specialization (highly recommended)! Make sure you are prepared prior to starting the exam -- if you haven't been paying attention or putting work into the previous courses you will most likely not make it through the exam.

교육 기관: Adel F

2018년 5월 21일

Learned heaps

교육 기관: Xinxia Z

2020년 8월 3일

A friend of mine recommended this specialization to me. It took me over half a year to complete, but I'm glad I stuck out. This specialization is great for people who don't have much background in computer science. It started with building small games, and developed into more advanced topics of data structure and algorithm. The instructors are easy to follow, and if you don't understand something, you can always rewind the video and re-watch it. The forum is also a good resource to seek answer to your questions. By the time I finished the specialization, I have gained a much deeper understanding of programming compared to when I started it, and prepared me for further study in this field.

교육 기관: Huynh L D

2016년 5월 30일

This specialization has been nothing short of awesome. This exam really caps it off on a high note. Not only the quizzes were challenging and interesting, they are also very relevant to all the concepts learnt throughout the specialization. The exam consists of a good mix of conceptual, algorithmic, debugging, optimization problems, graph modelling and mathematical computation problems. The very tight time frame of only a few weeks with only 1 single attempt each week forced me to be very careful with my solutions and double check my work carefully before submitting.

The only thing that I wish to see is that this exam should be 2 exams instead of just 1 exam. I sort of still hunger for more challenging exercises like this exam. I really hope that this capstone exam course sets a good example for other Coursera courses because challenging mini-exams like this are incredibly valuable tools to validate our knowledge.

교육 기관: Dai L

2020년 3월 9일

This is the best specialization for aspiring beginners: it does not cut slacks but constantly pushes you to become better and better! I have just finished a machine learning MOOC and realized that many of the things I learned from this course (esp. algorithmic thinking) are highly related! The specialization really prepares you well as you go further.

교육 기관: Michael B R

2017년 12월 20일

The exam had good questions and was not overly difficult after taking the other classes. I spent 7.5 hours on it and passed in first try despite making a few dumb mistakes like entering results in wrong format etc. It is possible to retake as many times as you want but there is a 3 day delay and they say questions change quite a lot.

교육 기관: Rudy H

2019년 3월 29일

I am glad that I have taken such a great specialization with great materials and very well though of courses. All of the professors are excellent in teaching and fun to learn from. I am hoping that they have planned to provide the advance courses to this specialization in the future.

교육 기관: Daniel W

2020년 1월 14일

Thank you so much to everyone who put this course together! It was challenging, interesting, and fun. There's no way I could have fit such a course into my life were it not for the MOOC format, and I'm so appreciative you've created this. THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Dustin H

2016년 9월 7일

Loved this specialization. My only complaint is that I became very attached to many of the other students in my cohort and I felt that this course did not give me adequate closure. We kinda needed an end of course virtual party. :)

교육 기관: Rachel K

2017년 8월 19일

Very fair, clearly written, and honestly kind of fun! :)

When entering answers, be careful to use the correct format--that messed me up on a few questions--and maybe throw in a few extra significant figures to be safe.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 9월 25일

Amazing end to the whole specialization. The instructors are amazing with lots of character and clearly explained a lot of the difficult concepts. Overall this is a great course and helped me learn a lot.

교육 기관: Aldian F

2017년 4월 23일

The exam really covers all material in the course. Prepare yourself by reviewing all materials, especially on graphs, dynamic programming, and algorithm complexity.

교육 기관: Mohanad D

2017년 2월 12일

Great Exam :D , this is an excellent specialization frankly, I highly recommended If you have zero idea about this domain.

교육 기관: Sotirios P

2017년 7월 11일

An excellent course, the staff will always be there to guide you in case you are stuck. Thanks

교육 기관: Tova B

2019년 3월 4일

This exam has very thoughtful questions, that make you appreciate how much you've learned.

교육 기관: Edward A

2017년 7월 14일

The Capstone is challenging and makes the entire certificate worth while. Thanks Profs!

교육 기관: Alexandr K

2020년 5월 27일

That was a great opportunity to check what I have learnt during the specialisation!

교육 기관: Ken M

2018년 1월 19일

Tough exam, a great way to wrap up the specialization and solidify the material

교육 기관: Nikos A

2018년 1월 19일

This exam, as all of the previous courses, was enriching and joyful.

교육 기관: Aaron M

2018년 5월 1일

A really nice way to round off an outstanding course

교육 기관: Jaehwi C

2018년 1월 13일

The best course about Python 2 and computer science!

교육 기관: Andrew F

2018년 6월 1일

Great course! Thank you to everyone involved!

교육 기관: Tommy P

2019년 11월 6일

Wonderful, a real learning experience.

교육 기관: Daniel F

2016년 11월 18일

Great course. Thanks.

교육 기관: Márton A N

2021년 11월 10일

I​ started learning computer science and just programming in general through this course. I think it's one of the best introductions one can have into learning these skills. The fun little games and programs one can build in the first part of the 6 modules really get you motivated and interested in what you can do. As for the second part where the math and logic gets more complex I have to say, even though I'm not particularly good at either of these, the professors do a wonderful job at making it all palatable and digestible for everyone. I can highly recommend doing this specialization and I'm thankful for having this opportunity.