Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Graphic Design(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Fundamentals of Graphic Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
15,000개의 평가
3,892개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

최상위 리뷰

TJ

2021년 9월 5일

I had a lot of fun in this course. I learnt some extra bits of information related to graphic design and I think it's a great start for beginners as well as good practice for intermediate and experts!

GA

2018년 8월 20일

Very interesting, I liked the format. Easy to follow, nice excercises. It's actually good to cover the basics of design, even if you are not an absolute beginner, and especially if you are self taught

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Graphic Design의 3,868개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Akshaya

2020년 7월 7일

I had a lot of fun learning basic Design Thinking, how to approach Design, Typography, Basics of Image Making and how to ideate and visualise different shapes and forms. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to unlearn what they know about design or art and learn a brand new way of thinking.

교육 기관: Fernando J

2022년 5월 17일

Awesome course for learing the fundamentals of graphic design. Recommended for beginners, or self-taught designers looking to refresh and improve their critical thinking. Peer review is a little bit of problem because not everyone has the same comitmnet to the course, but the content in the course is great!

교육 기관: Marta H H

2022년 3월 20일

Fundamentals of Graphic Design is really an amazing course! It motivated me so much to keep going in this journey towards the Specialization! I would just say it is a bit of a shame that there is content after the last compulsory exercise, since motivation to continue is lost once you receive your diploma!

교육 기관: Ushakiran S

2021년 12월 17일

It was my first course in graphic design. I was quite unsure of how much I could learn from an online course but I am really happy and satisfied now that I have completed the course. I love the assignments and the peer review thing here which helped me learn so much. Finally thanks a lot to our instructor.

교육 기관: Laura A J

2018년 7월 25일

i highly recommend this course for those who want to start their journey in Graphic Design and they don't know how to start. i love how the tutor tries to encourage us to experiment and try something new and not to be afraid of that. the assignments were fun and useful i am very glad for taking this course.

교육 기관: Olga P

2019년 12월 14일

An excellent class that teaches you the basics of graphic design!!! Very thorough videos and exercises that get your creative mind evolving! The exercises are very fun to complete as the videos give you all the instructions needed to complete them. You will learn form, typography composition and much more!

교육 기관: Madison R

2022년 4월 26일

This is a great course for understanding the fundamentals of graphic design. My only issue is that most of the time the feedback I received from other students wasnt that constructive, it was something along the lines of "looks good" which isnt particularly helpful. Otherwise, the course itself is great!

교육 기관: Ezugwu L

2021년 11월 17일

I really loved taking this course, it opened my eyes on the fundamentals of graphics design and i hope that in the near future, i will be able to continue with the other specialization course attached to this one. Thank you Michael Worthington for this thoughtfully drafted training videos and guidelines.

교육 기관: Je _

2021년 2월 23일

Very interesting! Informs in a very detailed way the ABC of Graphic Design. The interesting thing about the course is the feedback sent by the students themselves, the exchange of information and references. Like any course, it also depends on the student's dedication, but I would definitely do it again.

교육 기관: Luisa M

2020년 7월 27일

The course is very interesting. It really teaches you the basics of Graphic Design, stimulates you to explore your creativity. I just wished our exercises were evaluated for at least one professional or more knowledgeable person instead of only our course colleagues. Overall I would highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Lorna W

2017년 5월 30일

Really enjoyable course that was really easy to follow. The videos are great for visual learners, with transcripts that help with note taking, and the practical assignments help you learn by doing. Would definitely recommend as a starting point for anyone wanting to get into the graphic design industry!

교육 기관: Eduardo G

2020년 5월 15일

Very well structured, lessons were clear, concise and very engaging and interesting. You build up on the assignments little by little but the concepts are powerful I recomment doing all the optional assignments since they are very fun to make and you learn and practice a lot. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Nikola J

2018년 8월 28일

Being a self-learner in graphic design (photoshop, illustrator and so on) for more than a year, this course provided me with the necessary knowledge of design fundamentals, which I was lacking before. I am more confident to experiment and to think about my work from the theoretical perspective as well.

교육 기관: John M T

2021년 11월 20일

I expected the course to just be a tip of an iceberg but, it is more than just a tip of an iceberg. This course is absolutely a very helpful tool in my preparation in Graphic Design journey. I will absolutely apply everything I learned from small to bigger principles if be needed. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Steven C

2020년 6월 22일

I found this course really useful for learning the basics of graphics design. The assignments helped me to think deeply about many of the design elements, e.g. typography, shapes, colors, textures & composition, which I don't usually do. It has given me a better understanding & appreciation of design.

교육 기관: Ruthwik

2020년 10월 4일

Learned a lot from this course about Graphic Design. Never really thought about the diversity of this course but now I'm glad to know what Graphic Design is!. Enrol this course to get a clear understanding of how Designing is to be done to please the audience. I absolutely loved learning this course.

교육 기관: Jenny R R

2020년 5월 27일

I learned from zero this course. I am glad that at the end I got at least a piece of knowledge in Design. This is definitely my first motivation to keep going deeper into this wonderful world of Design. congratulations to Michael Worthington to be a nice and very clear in his videos, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Tracy B

2017년 4월 27일

Really enjoyed this course - very glad I saw it through to the end. Got a bit discouraged around week 3 because I don't have any experience with Illustrator or Photoshop yet, so I couldn't do those optional assignments. That's just a heads-up though, not a complaint. Would fully recommend the course.

교육 기관: Henry M L

2016년 1월 26일

Not so long ago i decided that I no longer wanted to practice the art of graphic design hazily since i was self taught. I wanted to know everything about it and this course has been quite helpful. For once i can now speak fluently about the fundamentals of graphic design. Thanks to the Coursera team.

교육 기관: Валентина М

2021년 3월 29일

The course gives an idea of the different areas of graphic design and gives you the opportunity to try each of them in practice. The tasks are interconnected and this helps to understand the process of creating projects in graphic design. I liked the course, some tasks require knowledge of software.

교육 기관: Archie

2020년 1월 31일

Excellent graphic design course. It has the perfect balance of content and the way it tests you is very effective and memorable. The way it is structured makes it an ideal starting point for any graphic designer, whether they already have some design experience, or if they are starting from scratch.

교육 기관: resta a

2021년 1월 11일

very good and very useful, here it is taught in detail a basic graphic design with different methods, not only for computers but taught skills with our own hands, moreover changing the mindset of what design is like and how. I highly recommend this course for all levels of bass or for professionals

교육 기관: Stephen M F

2020년 6월 30일

The peer reviews are great to take advantage of and you should definitely do the optional assignments that way you will learn the most. In some ways I don't think they should be optional and make sure to get your assignments in as early as possible otherwise you may be waiting a while for a grade.

교육 기관: Nikoletta

2018년 7월 19일

Love the course, it was amazing, I think that starting at the fundamentals even if you have some experience, or are self-taught or talented is a must, you just learn the most obvious thing that you forgot while trying to make your designs better.

I learn so much, and I recommend this one to all.

교육 기관: Guilherme A B

2021년 7월 3일

T​he course goes into the theorical basics with some sprinkles of pratical work. I really liked it, as a complete begginner I found it really easy to go along and the exercises were fun to make. I would say that knowing how to use the basics of some graphical design tools will really help you.