Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Graphic Design(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Fundamentals of Graphic Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
15,147개의 평가
3,921개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

최상위 리뷰

TJ

2021년 9월 5일

I had a lot of fun in this course. I learnt some extra bits of information related to graphic design and I think it's a great start for beginners as well as good practice for intermediate and experts!

CS

2018년 5월 9일

An ok course for beginners. A bit too basic for someone who has already had experience in design, but is great anyway cause it breaks things back down to the simplest parts to help you remember roots.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Graphic Design의 3,902개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: valerie a

2021년 11월 13일

This was a good start to getting back into school and learning the subject. I enjoyed the projects a lot and took them seriously. I'm already working through the other courses in the specialization and have now enrolled in a graphic design program in my city that starts in 2 months.

교육 기관: Kateryna

2020년 4월 15일

Thank you for a course! It is really useful for beginners, the only thing I felt was missing in the course was technical part- which tools to use and how to use them, but the structure and material were very interesting. I would really recommend this course. Thank you one more time!

교육 기관: Antonio P A

2016년 9월 24일

Very good basic course on graphic design. I've learned a lot about typography, composition, image making and shapes and colours. The course is very well structured with good videos and practical examples. It's a must do course for everyone that is wanting to learn more about design,

교육 기관: Kalpesh B

2018년 6월 18일

Well structured course with in-depth video tutorials which are easy to understand. the peer-graded assignments is a very effective way to test your knowledge as well as understanding different thought processes of your peers. Overall it is really helpful course. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Ali E

2021년 1월 11일

The course was really good! It teaches you the most important fundamentals and is applied in the moment so you can better visualize the theory. You do have to keep in mind that these are the bare bones of Graphic Design, now, it is up you to follow up on the research and practice.

교육 기관: Ben A W

2020년 3월 12일

It’s good to go back to basics even if you are already a graphic designer. These fundamentals are forgettable with time due it enters automatically in the design process, without really noticing them.

For beginners, I highly recommended this course because it’s simple and detailed.

교육 기관: Margarita d L

2021년 2월 2일

It's a great class, very informative and easily digestible. The assignments are simple but encourage you to think creatively. The instructor is also very knowledgeable and presents the material well. This is a great course to take even if you are working full time, very flexible!

교육 기관: Maike G

2016년 10월 4일

Great course, well thought out, well presented and lovely lecturer. After having done all 4 publicly available courses in this specialisation, this really was the most fundamental and gave a great summary of what Graphic design is about and which disciplines it involves. 5 stars!

교육 기관: Ridhi R

2019년 1월 15일

Covers a wide range of topics and really focuses on getting the foundation right to understand graphic design before we jump to executing it. The video lectures are simple to understand the variety of examples and demos is brilliant!

Can't wait to finish the rest of the courses.

교육 기관: Martin S

2016년 12월 12일

I like this course as its the fundamentals but we do it everyday doing it without knowing it. I am very happy that i am able to recognize what i have been doing. Course is great clear and designed simple to learn but one has to work hard on its end to show how far they can go.

교육 기관: Sushmita P

2022년 3월 16일

It was Brilliant! for someone like myself who is interested in Graphic Design and Visuals but, lacks a foundational theoratical background. This course in my opinion made me get acquinted with all those crucial elements and fundamentals every designer must posses in their bag.

교육 기관: Anastasia K

2021년 2월 16일

Very good course for the total beginners. You can learn and understand basics/fundamentals of Graphic Design and how it built. I would recommend this course for the people who thinks about Graphic Design, in order, to understand if it's really yours and you're interested in it.

교육 기관: Paul T

2020년 6월 17일

Great course and well worth the time. The instructor is clear, he makes the course intriguing and easy to follow even if you have absolutely no prior experience with graphic design. Coursera is an easy and great learning platform to use. I especially like the discussion forums.

교육 기관: Kristin C

2018년 8월 6일

A really interesting, hands on and practical course suitable for complete beginners in the area of design as well as for those with some knowledge. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and look forward to partaking in the following Fundamentals of Graphic Design courses. Thank you!

교육 기관: Haruna T

2019년 10월 19일

Very clear lectures and hands-on assignments covering the fundermental basics of graphic design. It would have been great if this course explained the context of graphic design such as brief hisory of graphic design or where graphic designs are utilized in the current society.

교육 기관: Najma K S

2020년 8월 18일

I learned a lot in this course especially since I am a visual communication design, it really helps in this pandemic era. The lessons is not too far from what I studied in university, so I did explore many visual design assignment that my uni did not give. Thank you, Calarts!

교육 기관: Alicia R

2016년 1월 29일

I really am enjoying this course! This course makes you jump right in and play, which is something I love! So far it has been helpful to me and I'm beginning to understand the basics of Graphic Design as well as experimenting with different techniques to create unique images!

교육 기관: Pamela P

2020년 10월 15일

It was just pleasure to take a part of this course. I learned how even to look at design, what's process, how to stimulate my brain for better ideas, what's important and I could even try it in several projects which was reviewed. Nice experience and I can only recommend it!

교육 기관: Greeshma N

2020년 7월 10일

It was really amazing to learn from this course. Got to learn something new and many interesting facts about designs in a broader perspective. Would surely recommend this course to someone who needs to build a base in Graphic Design before practically getting into the field.

교육 기관: Tae W C

2016년 2월 12일

Great course for anyone!

Excellent learning and hands-on for those in any field and creative interests, also non graphic/visual designer like me. Lessons inspired me and helped applying to other projects I am working on by stimulating creative thinking and ways to experiment.

교육 기관: khadiga e b

2016년 2월 10일

wonderful course, very helpful with basic knowledge of graphic design usage of elements and forms and terminologies. Thank you, the videos were very helpful and very insightful and easy to follow. I'd so love to carry on taking more courses that can help broaden my knowledge

교육 기관: Dennis C B

2021년 7월 17일

The content is very clearly explained, with examples at every step of the way. Assignments are hands-on, and optional assignments are a fun challenge to do. I really enjoyed and learnt a lot from this course. I intend to take the other graphic design courses in this series.

교육 기관: Aaron M

2021년 5월 8일

I am such a huge fan of this course! You are given all of the fundamentals you need to get an in depth understanding of Graphic Design. It’s challenging and fun all in one course, I highly recommend anyone who might be on the fence about learning the basics to give it a go.

교육 기관: Rahul B

2020년 6월 7일

This course was easy yet very helpful building the basics of my skills, Thanks to Coursera to provide such platform to develop our skills with so much of ease & convenience. This course was very easy to understand cuz of such an organized interface & great interface. thanks

교육 기관: Julie W

2020년 3월 24일

I appreciated the bite-sized video lengths, which made it easy to pop in and out of the content to handle life. Excellent audio and production, and fun, engaging assignments and I look forward to working through the remaining courses in this specialization. Would recommend!