Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Graphic Design(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Fundamentals of Graphic Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
15,279개의 평가
3,951개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

최상위 리뷰

FS

2020년 7월 13일

Excellent course to learn and refresh about fundamentals of design....It applies to all spheres of MULTIMEDIA..Highly recommended... As a suggestion course and notes should be available in PDF format.

TJ

2021년 9월 5일

I had a lot of fun in this course. I learnt some extra bits of information related to graphic design and I think it's a great start for beginners as well as good practice for intermediate and experts!

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Graphic Design의 3,932개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: HRUSHIKESH S

2020년 7월 13일

Really a great course, a great place for learning and developing your skills and interests. I am a architecture student and i really found this course helpful for conveying ideas, composing sheets, readability, etc... Thankyou for the course

교육 기관: William S d O

2020년 5월 18일

Excelente curso para tanto para iniciantes quanto para quem já tem mais experiência e gostaria de revisar e ver uma nova perspectiva sobre os fundamentos do design gráfico. Excelente curva de aprendizagem através das quatro semanas de curso.

교육 기관: Danyella S

2020년 10월 12일

Excellent oportunity of learning and growth! The clear explanations and descriptions of the concepts were fundamental for my learning. And receiving constructive criticism from my peers made me more self-conscious about my creative process.

교육 기관: Joshua C

2020년 5월 31일

Professor Worthington does a great job of breaking down complex concepts into easy to understand lessons. Very glad to have taken the course and will continue with the Cal Arts Graphic Design courses as a result. Thanks for the great class!

교육 기관: Andraea Z

2020년 5월 29일

This was an excellent course that gave me an insight into graphic design. I'm so glad I found this. I worked super hard, and as a result, I enjoyed it immensely. Thank you, Michael, for leading the class, and making such interesting videos.

교육 기관: Rosa L B

2021년 11월 14일

Este curso ha sido increíble para mí, he comprendido de manera sencilla conceptos básicos y necesarios que todo diseñador debe conocer, el profesor es un capo y estoy emocionada por seguir llevando el resto de cursos de la especialización.

교육 기관: Ezee k

2021년 1월 19일

A wonderful overview of the process of graphic design. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and am inspired to continue my journey of design. I highly recommend if your looking to build a base or are curious about design principles. Enjoy!

교육 기관: Juliette C

2020년 11월 26일

Learned a lot of theory and it was very interesting to go back to the basics and understand how crucial they are in making a design. I also really enjoyed the briefs we had to submit, as it gave me a way to apply the theory I had learned.

교육 기관: Irene A

2020년 10월 5일

I found this course excellent for review or learn the basic concepts that are used in Graphic Design, but that are also used in other disciplines such as the Visual Arts, so it's a knowledge that can be apply to other activities as well.

교육 기관: Carolina Q

2016년 6월 15일

Very good visual material accompanied by excellent written supplement that allowed us to follow the recorded portion of the course. Interesting exercises and great methodology that allow students to review and provide feedback to others.

교육 기관: Miranda J

2016년 3월 22일

Great course! This is the first course I've taken through Coursera and I am so impressed, both with the content and the delivery.

It really influenced the way I look at design. I am really looking forward to completing this specialization.

교육 기관: Katia C

2021년 2월 3일

I discovered and learned so many tools and techniques. The route is easy to follow and the explanations are clear. The instructor helps with videos and also teaches very well. I recommend this course to anyoninterested in Graphic Design

교육 기관: Muhammad W A

2020년 11월 19일

The specialization is great. I have learned many new things here. My experience was very good and really enjoyed this course. The teachers and trainers are very well experienced. Thanks, God. Thanks my institution, Coursera, and CalArts.

교육 기관: Gerasimova E A

2020년 5월 31일

I liked this course. It the first one that I`ve completed on Coursera. It has interesting videos with theoretical data and it has practical part. I hope the received expirience in this are helps me grow in my career as a graphic designer

교육 기관: Stephanie B

2020년 5월 4일

Great course! I started designing as a hobby and learned to use a few graphic design Softwares, however, this is what I was lacking: basic and theory. The course structure is so easy to follow and instructions for assignments very clear.

교육 기관: Euan M

2016년 2월 9일

An exceptionally good course. Hands-on, and—as the name suggests—all about learning the fundamentals of design, rather than what to click in a piece of software. Highly recommended as an antidote to all the Photoshop tutorials out there.

교육 기관: Yana B

2021년 4월 5일

I really liked the first course! The information is very accessible and well presented, the teacher is excellent! And thanks to everyone who also participated in the course and evaluated the works, it helped a lot in passing the course.

교육 기관: Eva H

2017년 11월 8일

Great course. Lessons are interesting and easy to follow. The tutor gives plenty of visual examples to help you understand the topics and encourage you to get your hands on design. You definitely gain the fundamentals of Graphic Design.

교육 기관: Monica A N

2020년 4월 11일

Great course! I recommend it for those who are searching a starting point in the graphic design. All the projects contained in this course are well designed to help you understand the work process and apply your new acquired knowledge.

교육 기관: Fabian M

2016년 11월 28일

This is one of those courses that for me open a door to a whole new world, that was right there in front of me the whole time (design is all around in society) but I had been to blind to notice. The course has lifted that veil for me.

교육 기관: Rohit N

2015년 12월 31일

This perfectly introduced me to the basic know-hows of graphic design, thing which you'll never learn from self practice and creating stuff on photoshop or Ai. I enjoyed learning more from this than my 4 years in engineering in school!

교육 기관: Djoeke V

2021년 7월 9일

Covers and summarizes the most important aspects of design. The required assignments can be simple if you're a somewhat experienced image-maker. More experienced learners will also learn a lot from especially the optional assignments.

교육 기관: Ahmed H

2019년 1월 16일

I would like to thank you for your effort, I have learned graphic design from youtube five years ago and I am with five years of experience, but I wanted to learn graphic design in an academic way and I found that here .. many thanks.

교육 기관: Brianna P

2016년 2월 21일

I really enjoyed this course. The teacher made the content very approachable and doable. The goal was to just create and start designing. I loved how low pressure it felt! It actually made me want to go the extra mile and design more!