Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Graphic Design(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Fundamentals of Graphic Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
15,123개의 평가
3,916개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

최상위 리뷰

CS

2018년 5월 9일

An ok course for beginners. A bit too basic for someone who has already had experience in design, but is great anyway cause it breaks things back down to the simplest parts to help you remember roots.

GA

2018년 8월 20일

Very interesting, I liked the format. Easy to follow, nice excercises. It's actually good to cover the basics of design, even if you are not an absolute beginner, and especially if you are self taught

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Graphic Design의 3,897개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Ige B

2021년 4월 3일

I really love this program thanks alot this program as really helped me most especially in my color picking and different way of making monograms and business cards I really appreciate and I will make sure I register for the next course under this same programs

교육 기관: Juachi O

2017년 8월 3일

I have an Architecture background and have done Graphic Design work on the side. It was nice to properly learn about the concepts I use intuitively and learn to apply them intentionally.

This is a really well paced program and I enjoyed the assignments as well.

교육 기관: Debarati S

2022년 1월 7일

A well created compact yet so lucid course designed for beginners like me, who had no background or idea about graphic designing. I had a complete ball while doing this course, and fell in love with the subject. Thanks for creating such an inspiring programme.

교육 기관: Kalluri P K

2020년 5월 30일

I'm really satisfied with the course and learned the basic fundamentals . But instead of option peer assignments if you make it required then that would work effectively on students.... as they will try to learn something new , work on it , and get experience.

교육 기관: nivedita p

2020년 5월 25일

I have learned a lot through this course. Some people might find it a very basic course but to anaive like me it helped a lot. Assignments and peer review process was also very good and it was really a fun to submit assignments. I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Viktoriya F

2020년 2월 23일

I enjoyed video lectures very much. Interesting practical assignments, useful forum, helpful staff and mentors.

After course I have much better understanding how principles of graphic design working, how to use color wheel and typography in more efficient way.

교육 기관: Seung L

2020년 2월 2일

I really liked the course, it motivates you to start from the very fundamentals which is a great way to strengthen your overall graphic skills. The courses are simple and informative and I would continue to take other courses as well within the specialization.

교육 기관: Selby C

2017년 1월 24일

This course really demystified graphic design, and taught me some basics so I feel like I'm not completely lost anymore when I make or design things. The videos are really well produced and easy to follow, and I learned a lot from the assignments and projects.

교육 기관: CARLOS R A H

2021년 3월 14일

Good course for beginners. It was very fun and informative, looking forward for the next course in the specialization. I think all activities should be evaluated though, some of them being optional makes people upaload anything and not having serious reviews.

교육 기관: 程若茜

2017년 10월 20일

I really enjoy this course. It not only talks a lot practical techniques about graphic design, but allows me a lot of chances to creat my own artworks. I enjoy the processing of doing hands-on tasks. I am very motivated and encouraged during the whole course.

교육 기관: Tina M

2017년 7월 20일

This course deftly forms the necessary base in Graphic Design study - I especially appreciated that it begins with the practice of making images using different media. The core concepts are well presented and the exercises actually help reinforce the lessons.

교육 기관: Oluwasola M

2015년 11월 17일

Learnt a lot more about the design process so far in the week two of the course. Experimentation is constantly encourage during the classes and course exercise, i believe its an essential process every designer should embrace to communicate ideas effectively.

교육 기관: Andres V

2020년 8월 30일

Excellent course, very well structured. Starting from the basic notions in a single month it was possible to learn about the bases of graphic design. Excellent tutor, his videos were very clear and illustrative. The activities help reinforce learning. Great

교육 기관: Julie T

2020년 6월 17일

This course provided a good understanding of the basics of graphic design elements. The videos were interesting and made the concepts easy to understand. The assignments helped to reinforce the ideas presented and gave practical application for techniques.

교육 기관: Jessica R

2020년 4월 6일

I started this course knowing absolutely nothing about graphic design. I now feel a lot more knowlegable of how graphic design works and how I can successly use it in a career. I highly recommend to all those that are interested in pursuing graphic design.

교육 기관: Nikita K

2016년 2월 6일

It's great that the course has a lot of practical assignments! Also it is very important to get feedback on your work from other people that have interest in this field. It's good to learn what works and what doesn't and why. Very useful for me! Thank you!

교육 기관: Jonathan C

2020년 9월 17일

The professor's explanations were clear and easy to follow.

His usage of visuals was perfect....well placed and always relevant, and frequently entertaining.

I highly recommend this class to anyone and look forward to taking other classes by this professor.

교육 기관: Lin Z

2017년 8월 30일

A rigorous introduction course, with many optional peer-graded assignments for further practice. I would highly recommend doing all of the optional exercises because they really help you understand and think further about the concepts taught in the video.

교육 기관: Rafaela M G

2017년 5월 31일

I really loved this couse! It fit perfectly with what I wanted, both in terms of practicality, the way it is taught, the wealth of information and the possibilities of work to train the different skills, make this course very special, it was very worth it

교육 기관: Kenzie B

2016년 7월 31일

Loving this course. Not only is it helping me learn the fundamentals of graphic design in a fun and inventive way, but is also providing a great community. Would highly recommend this for anyone looking to improve or start there graphic design skills. :)

교육 기관: Mhd Y P P S

2022년 3월 30일

I am very happy that apart from studying graphic design from the California Institute of The Arts, I have learned a lot of basic knowledge that I sometimes forget to make designs, thank you. Happy to be an alumni of the california institute of the arts.

교육 기관: Sue J

2020년 6월 16일

I had no problem with the required assignments nor the teaching style. A well-rounded course

the only minor problem i faced was handling the subscription plans so students must not forget to update their plans & fees! (As how i forgot)

Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Victoria E

2018년 10월 5일

Very informative and creative (at least if you do all the assignments). Really made my creative juices flowing.

The only downside, is you only get peer-reviews, so you don't get to check with a professional if your work is good, bad, getting better, etc.

교육 기관: Карандашева К В

2016년 11월 16일

This course is very useful, especially for the beginners. It creates the fundament for your future study. The practical part is very interesting and gave students the opportunity to try different aspects of graphic design. Thank you Coursera and CalArts

교육 기관: Monica d v

2015년 12월 17일

This is a wonderful wonderful course... The tasks are perfectly designed to make you learn and understand... Every single video lesson is fun and engaging! I definitely recommend it to any one who is no familiar with GD and is interested in learning it!