Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Graphic Design(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Fundamentals of Graphic Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
14,508개의 평가
3,762개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

최상위 리뷰

TJ
2021년 9월 5일

I had a lot of fun in this course. I learnt some extra bits of information related to graphic design and I think it's a great start for beginners as well as good practice for intermediate and experts!

GA
2018년 8월 20일

Very interesting, I liked the format. Easy to follow, nice excercises. It's actually good to cover the basics of design, even if you are not an absolute beginner, and especially if you are self taught

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Graphic Design의 3,736개 리뷰 중 3651~3675

교육 기관: Hugo E

2016년 6월 19일

Thats a good course for beginers.

In my opinion should be more illustrative with more real and nice examples.

교육 기관: Fedotovskikh M A

2019년 3월 21일

It would be better to see some feedback from teachers, than from people who are also studying to designers

교육 기관: Kiersten H

2021년 6월 6일

I found the content really valuable but the format is a bit too slow and hard to engage with at times.

교육 기관: Muhammad a

2018년 1월 13일

very basic .... like a really basic ... I will commend this course to a robot start his AI training .

교육 기관: Angel A A D

2015년 11월 25일

Very basic, but some things are useful, the course is worth it if you are a total newbie

교육 기관: Deleted A

2022년 1월 5일

​Подходит прям для совсем новичков только, система базовая и метами немного устаревшая

교육 기관: Alyson C

2017년 2월 18일

Great course to introduce you to basics of graphic design and basic design language.

교육 기관: TANIA M

2020년 8월 3일

A basic idea of a tool to employ skills of graphic design would have been helpful

교육 기관: Allison W

2019년 1월 29일

Needs to be much more fleshed out. Create subsidiary courses for each topic!

교육 기관: Marcella S M S

2020년 5월 23일

Nicely done and fun to follow. With useful practice, but very basic indeed.

교육 기관: Egle K

2020년 11월 27일

it was way too basic for me , but after all its fundamentals course right.

교육 기관: BOBBY L

2021년 5월 5일

A bit basic for anyone with experience. Perfect for anyone without

교육 기관: Mi Z

2018년 5월 6일

It teaches you the basic processes and techniques of image making.

교육 기관: Pratishtha A

2020년 4월 28일

I would prefer a few tutorials on how to implement digital design

교육 기관: Jackie F

2017년 10월 4일

Very basic overview of graphic design, learned some new things!

교육 기관: Julia G

2019년 3월 28일

The course is good but the actual lectures could be more fun.

교육 기관: Kathleen A L

2021년 8월 20일

These courses were much more elementary than advertised.

교육 기관: Angelina W

2020년 7월 23일

very easy, many lessons seemed just like common sense ??

교육 기관: Roshni G

2017년 7월 2일

Interesting topic, but the way it's presented is boring.

교육 기관: aman g

2016년 3월 29일

Nice course to understand the basics of graphic design

교육 기관: Catérine K

2021년 11월 1일

It was a bit too basic to me, but nicely organised.

교육 기관: JiNN

2021년 12월 11일

opens up your imagination. BUT A NON CREDIT COURSE

교육 기관: Shaktidharan V

2020년 8월 5일

It is a Good course but it mostly watching videos

교육 기관: Lukas F

2019년 8월 28일

Often feels a bit too superficial and basic

교육 기관: Abdihamid M M

2021년 1월 8일

this course isn't for me.

thank you