Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Graphic Design(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Fundamentals of Graphic Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
15,293개의 평가

강좌 소개

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

최상위 리뷰

MN

2022년 5월 18일

very good introductory course. i enjoyed the assignments, they are not overwhelming, easy to start, and the optional ones offer great opportunity to dig little deeper into graphic design fundamentals.

TJ

2021년 9월 5일

I had a lot of fun in this course. I learnt some extra bits of information related to graphic design and I think it's a great start for beginners as well as good practice for intermediate and experts!

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Graphic Design의 3,937개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Regine A

2020년 10월 18일

Thankful to have at least a month of taking a graphic design course in our homes, this course helped me improve my knowledge in making designs. Looking forward to more in-depth learning on other aspects of graphic design.

교육 기관: Dung N

2019년 11월 8일

As the name of the course prompted, this course is very hardcore & fundamental. This is a stepping stone for those who are looking to dive deep into the field of arts or graphic design. Highly recommended it for everyone.

교육 기관: Erica M

2016년 4월 21일

Great course on graphic design. Explain graphic design in more detail than most college classes I have taken. Would recommend this class to others wanting to understand or explore graphic design as a possible career move.

교육 기관: Liezl S

2021년 7월 9일

I learned a lot from this online course and the chat support was very responsive. Thank you a million folds Coursera more power. You helped a lot of students by providing them the tools needed for improving their career.

교육 기관: Eleonora D L

2020년 6월 11일

Great course, it gave me a lot of inspiration and it made me reflect. Also, amazing teacher. Sometimes I forget why I love this field, but this teacher was able to remind me what made me fall in love with graphic design.

교육 기관: PANKAJ K

2020년 2월 7일

A special thanks to the coursera who given me opportunity to learn a new skill by granting me aid for this course. The skill i earned in this course will definitely gonna help me to reach my future goals.

Thousand Thanks.

교육 기관: Prakriti G

2018년 7월 22일

With the brilliant optional assignments and research prompts told in every video, this course lets you experience actual graphic design by many hands-on activities and make you to love graphic design! Love the course!!!!

교육 기관: Анастасия А

2017년 11월 27일

Fundamentals of Graphic Design is very interesting course. I really enjoy the education time. It was full of theory and useful practical part. Do not doubt if you would like to begin study. Just start! You will love it!

교육 기관: Diana S

2016년 7월 10일

I have been working in the field for a couple of years now, but this course gave me some key fundamental bits of knowledge. Recommended for those who are self-taught or simply those who want to brush up on some concepts.

교육 기관: Ana C

2017년 1월 28일

I'm a journalism student and some knowledge of design is a requirement for most internships, and honestly this coursed helped me a lot with undestanding basic concepts. It's very interesting, fun and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Marius B

2022년 6월 27일

Can't wait for more courses from CalArts. I'm very happy with the course, I like the structure, the peer-review approach, I feel like I've grown a bit and I want to learn more. I recommend this class to every beginner.

교육 기관: Aimee Z

2022년 6월 10일

Such a helpful course! It provides a great introduction to graphic design, and the way this course is structured is fantastic and engaging. Could not recommend it more highly to those looking to start creating content.

교육 기관: Pablo G O

2020년 10월 26일

Good course. Concepts are well explained, however it gets a little boring sometimes. It's easy enough for anyone to understand and it gives you new insights if you have never studied anything related to Graphic Design.

교육 기관: Tania P T A

2019년 2월 27일

Perfect course to learn the basic and fundamental things of graphic design. The course is easy to understand and it allows you to start working in designing small things using the elements you learn through the course.

교육 기관: Sharon K H

2016년 4월 2일

There was just the right balance of instruction and hands-on assignments that let me explore my creative side. The only problem is that if you are paying for this class, your grade depends on reviews by other students.

교육 기관: Enikő M

2021년 2월 18일

I really liked the course. The theory part is easy to understand and there's a great selections of assignments that help you to improve your skills. I think it's a good start a good start to become a graphic desginer!

교육 기관: PRAVEEN K S - C

2020년 6월 3일

This course really helps a person to build a fundamental idea on how to work and think to become a graphic designer.The course instructor took the exact amount of time needed not more nor less with a good flow on time

교육 기관: Deleted A

2022년 1월 2일

I love learning new things and upgrade myself with several skills. This course provided all the contents for beginner, which helped me to improve my image making idea. I enjoyed thoroughly while learning. Thank you .

교육 기관: Matias B

2021년 9월 17일

Sinceramente no crei en pode hacerlo de manera gratuita (obteniendo la Beca que brinda la pagina). Muy buen curso, personas que saben muchisimo. Es un curso interesante que abre la cabeza a nuevas formas de trabajar.

교육 기관: Rose R

2020년 11월 23일

I took a graphic design course a decade ago, and found this an excellent review that caught me back up! I would highly recommend it to anyone who needs a review or is just starting. Very accessible and well laid out.

교육 기관: Yi X P

2020년 8월 12일

This course is chill and interesting. It is practical for the learner to gain basic knowledge of graphic design. And it really embarks my desire to learn more about graphic design even though I am a business student.

교육 기관: Luca B

2020년 6월 17일

Great course to learn about art and first graphic composition, a good way for who is looking for a starting course in this field. If you are looking for a Course that help you with Adobe programs this is not for you.

교육 기관: Juan C I

2020년 4월 30일

Excelent 101 course. If you go through all the optional tasks, you have really good chances to practice all the theory and have nice peers' feedback. Videos are straightforward and have a perfect length. Nice course!

교육 기관: Marina R

2019년 9월 21일

I've enjoyed a lot to do this course because the teaching is very clear and the assignments are feasible just like the description of the course has enumerated. I've learned new ways to to and, mostly, to see things.

교육 기관: Sherisse M A S

2020년 6월 23일

Taking this course further enhanced my appreciation and understanding towards graphic design. Learning the fundamentals helped fortify my skills in promoting products or events through the use of information design.