Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Graphic Design(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Fundamentals of Graphic Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
14,527개의 평가
3,769개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

최상위 리뷰

GA
2018년 8월 20일

Very interesting, I liked the format. Easy to follow, nice excercises. It's actually good to cover the basics of design, even if you are not an absolute beginner, and especially if you are self taught

TJ
2021년 9월 5일

I had a lot of fun in this course. I learnt some extra bits of information related to graphic design and I think it's a great start for beginners as well as good practice for intermediate and experts!

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Graphic Design의 3,739개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Melinda N

2016년 1월 25일

Nice short course with the right balance of theory and practical assignments. Only two assignments are required for completion but there are several assignments that are optional and to get the full benefit of this course, the optional assignments are important, if you have the time for it. The course covers all the basics and it's fun.

교육 기관: Sunan F

2016년 5월 31일

This was an excellent course that was well taught and offered practical and real usable assignments. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn about graphic design while learning how to apply concepts. The professors lectures were clear concise and very well organized and gave great examples for each concept discussed.

교육 기관: Michelle R

2017년 8월 14일

Este curso me ayudó a aprender de una manera sencilla y estratégica lo básico del Diseño Gráfico, o al menos de una buena parte. Es excelente, y a todo aquel que esté interesado en comenzar en el Diseño les recomiendo 100% el curso. Es teórico, práctico y a parte tienes los consejos de compañeros en los proyectos que vayas elaborando.

교육 기관: Kathryn

2016년 3월 9일

This was a great introductory course. I appreciated how much the lectures were chunked down--to make it easier to move through the information each week and that there was a good mixture of required and optional exercises. I had fun!

I also liked that this course did not require software such as Indesign, Illustrator, or Photoshop.

교육 기관: Natasha G

2016년 12월 27일

Dear Teacher, I really enjoyed the first part (module) of the Graphic Design. It was more than introduction and i really loved the practical work at the beginning. I will recommend this course further. The start is very important and that's why i decided to enroll al 5 modules. THANK YOU!

Continue with you great work in the future!

교육 기관: Erhan D

2016년 2월 14일

If you want to be designer, get your hands dirty on the job! I really liked this course. It really showed a new perspective for making designs and I have learned new terms and concepts during the course. I would like to continue different graphic design courses in following days in Coursera. Really appreciated it. Thanks for all :)

교육 기관: Abrar I A J

2021년 9월 16일

Assalamualaikum. Alhamdulillah the course was really helpful for me as a beginner to graphic design. I am more confident than past to start doing projects on graphic design. It empowers you with necessary knowledge and practice to get started. It was totally a different experience doing course on graphic design. One of the best!

교육 기관: Jennifer H

2017년 5월 16일

I very much enjoyed this course. I feel like I got alot out of the student reviews and the instruction was very well done. I can't imagine feeling like one had accomplished this course without doing all the recommended exercises, so I strongly urge any participant to do them all. I will be taking all the classes in this program.

교육 기관: Prachi

2020년 9월 24일

Thank you California Institute of the Arts for making this course available online. Michael Worthington is a fantastic instructor. I was glad that the course covered the basics and that it was so well structured. It did not feel overwhelming at any time. I feel encouraged to continue with the next course in this specialisation.

교육 기관: Chryssa M

2017년 4월 9일

As this was my first course on graphic design, I WAS FASCINATED! I learned so many things- which our prof. made clear-and for the first time I used the graphics and did things I had never thought I could do. Our Prof was excellent, no unanswered questions, a lot of creative work, it was really a great experience

Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Smriti K

2017년 2월 24일

Thank you Michael Worthington for this fun course! I loved the classes and all of the assignments we had to do, especially helps that they were peer graded. Getting these sort of insights help you make critical choices of you are as a designer and what is your personal style.

Looking forward to taking up more of such courses :)

교육 기관: Karen M

2021년 1월 18일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Excellent presentations and exercises. Just what I needed to start this creative journey--it's been a life long passion to become a graphic designer. I am excited to continue in the series of courses lined up. Thanks to all involved, and for making graphic design learning more accessible :-)!

교육 기관: aritra g

2020년 6월 21일

It was indeed a very pleasant experience learning the fundamentals of graphic design. I was really excited to be a part of this course and in the meantime I learned a lot of new things. And the exercises were designed so well, that no one can ever feel bored. What I liked the most about this course is, the system of reviewing.

교육 기관: Mag D

2019년 7월 18일

Excellent course as others offered in this specialization. It provided me with very strong basics of graphic design. The content of the course is very practical. I highly recommend all the courses in this specialization as moving on to the next ones will provide you with very good introduction to graphic design and its rules.

교육 기관: Simone H E

2020년 9월 9일

I have never before had this much fun while learning something new. It actually made me look at the world around me in a different way; suddenly noticing lines, compositions, typography, colours, and more. The fact that you get to put what you have learned into practice make this course extra engaging. Great teacher as well!

교육 기관: Anastasia R

2016년 8월 21일

Briiliant course! It gives you very solid fundamentals for all other courses of the Graphic design specialization. The teacher is very passionate, loves his subject and can make all ideas very understandable. The course helps to believe in inner strenght and creativity. I loved it so much! Thanks for this amazing 4 weeks!

교육 기관: Samantha M

2016년 3월 22일

This course was very easy to follow along with, making learning the fundamentals of graphic design easy and fun. The assignments required and optional challenged both your understanding of the material and your creativity. I loved every second of this course and I would recommend it to anyone interested in graphic design.

교육 기관: Jennifer B

2016년 2월 9일

This was my first attempt at a MOOC, and I think I'm spoiled. This is the just right format and just right medium for learning these skills. The class demonstration videos are simple enough to really demonstrate the concepts. The exercises are also well formulated to help get the concepts across effectively in this medium.

교육 기관: Fred R

2017년 1월 21일

I found the lessons very interesting. I've read lots of design books and used Photoshop and Illustrator for a while in my job (web writer / marketer / developer) and this courses bridges the gap between all the information in my head and the hard question : how to use all that in a creative way ? I really appreciate it !

교육 기관: Sherelle K L

2016년 3월 9일

I had an absolutely wonderful doing this course. I always wanted to do a graphic design course and this one sure did help me with learning all about the fundamentals of graphic design. I do hope to complete the entire specialisation later on. Great job, Coursera and CAL Arts! I look forward to your other art courses.

교육 기관: AUDU E O

2020년 3월 2일

This is a great course for someone new to graphics designing and doesn't have a good background knowledge of design. It goes a long to explain a lot of things you see in professional design work without knowing the designer is using them. I will recommend it to anyone that wants to have good basics in graphic design

교육 기관: Mary A V

2019년 7월 10일

Really solid foundation - The course is definitely what you make of it though, I often times felt like a lot of my peers didn't want to give any kind of feedback that could be perceived as negative, so the peer review wasn't as helpful as I had hoped. The actual course material and the professor were extremely good.

교육 기관: Tilman H

2021년 12월 27일

This course gives a good introduction into image making, typography, color theory and composition. The tasks were fun and enabled me to perceive and think about a topic (basic household object) from many different perspectives - enabling me with new ways to come up with ideas for creative representation of a topic.

교육 기관: Diana

2020년 7월 9일

Todo muy bien, me gustó bastante, las tareas me parecieron sencillas pero perfectas para entender lo que se estaba viendo en el curso. Los videos son muy claros, en ocasiones un poco pesados pero buenos y con buen contenido. Es recomendable pata aquellas personas que les interesa y están por comenzar en este mundo.

교육 기관: BEN P

2021년 12월 8일

This course opened my eyes to Graphic design. Before now I thought graphic design is all about the use of adobe creative software's to create a compelling design, but after taking this course i realize that the use of software is just 30% of what graphic design is all about , the first 70% lies in the fundamental.