Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Immunology: Dueling with the Dark Side(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Fundamentals of Immunology: Dueling with the Dark Side 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
65개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fundamentals of Immunology, Course 4: Dueling with the Dark Side, covers the constant battle between your immune system and threats to your health. The first two lectures discuss viral and cellular pathogens, focusing on specific tactics they use to deflect immune attack. Next, a cheerier lecture describes other immune-based therapies, beginning with the use of engineered antibodies to treat specific diseases. This lecture continues with vaccine development (viral-engineered, killed, RNA-component vaccines and more) and adjuvant function and ends with vaccination strategies, including herd immunity and resisting the anti-vaccination movement. The last two lectures cover immune deficiencies and how cancer evades the immune system, concluding with advances in using immune therapies (antibodies and CAR T cells) to cure cancer....

최상위 리뷰

MF
2021년 7월 17일

Mrs. Novotny and team deliver all topics amazingly and lively. I can feel that she is really passionate, hence she can motivate the students for elaborating more about immunology. Thank you.

SS
2021년 4월 5일

It was an amazing course, it really helped me to get a better understanding about the immune system.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Immunology: Dueling with the Dark Side의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

교육 기관: Michelle F

2021년 7월 18일

Mrs. Novotny and team deliver all topics amazingly and lively. I can feel that she is really passionate, hence she can motivate the students for elaborating more about immunology. Thank you.

교육 기관: Dr. G S B

2021년 8월 25일

T​he course is very excellent covering all the concepts of the Immune systm and the current challenges it is encountering in protecting us from various Health problems and the emerging ones including SARS-CoV-2 leading to the COVID-19 pandemic, HIV as well as the Immune dificiency diseases and Cancers. And possibly the lifestyles we adopt causing us alot of problems especially cancers. The course was very well delivered by Prof. Alma Moon Novotny. An excellent thank you Prof. In addition, thanks goes to Coursera platform and program co-ordinators and the financial aid provided to complete this course However, this is a request, if I can get your contact for further questions on some of these topics especially the Cancers and HIV Immunology. In addition, collaboration where possible. Dr. Godfrey Bbosa

교육 기관: Andrea A R

2021년 5월 25일

Fundamentals of Immunology: Dueling with the Dark Side led to a better understanding of cancer, cancer vaccines, and treatments. Knowledge of the newer technologies in developing treatments and vaccines increased my confidence in discussing vaccines we are using right now for the present COVID-19 pandemic. Thank you Rice University and Dr. Novotny for this challenging and informative series.

교육 기관: João P M

2021년 10월 23일

Love it to take this course! All the 4 of them!Feels like a journey of learning that now has come to the end of one cycle, but opened so many doors to another ones! Thank you so much for all the learning prof. Alma Novotny!!!

교육 기관: Lorenzo T I

2020년 11월 1일

This course is a great addition to the three courses in Fundamentals of immunology specialization. The course highlights that vaccination is critical not only for the individual but for the benefit of public health.

교육 기관: Juan P T

2021년 7월 21일

The coursera was wonderfull, the teacher is very didact and nice. Thanks Cousera and Tanks RIce Uniersity

교육 기관: Srujan S

2021년 4월 6일

It was an amazing course, it really helped me to get a better understanding about the immune system.

교육 기관: Liang Z

2021년 3월 15일

Up-to-date excellent content and great lecturer!

교육 기관: Jean-Paul E

2020년 12월 18일

Wonderful fundamentals course.

교육 기관: Dr. P M B

2021년 11월 9일

wondeful course thank you

교육 기관: VICTOR D R B

2021년 4월 13일

excelente curso

교육 기관: Mohammad M H

2021년 6월 25일

you

교육 기관: Adegoke A A

2020년 11월 29일

This course has enlighten me in many ways.

교육 기관: Vidhi D

2021년 5월 28일

Some quizzes have mistakes.