Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Management(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,670개의 평가
276개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

최상위 리뷰

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

AA

Nov 11, 2017

This course help me to know about how to planning and organizing and how leading people in organization ,I recommend it for anyone who wants to know more about fundamentals of management

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Management의 273개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Kenrick E

Sep 12, 2015

Amazing material. Great Professor

교육 기관: Shahbaz A S

Jun 18, 2016

It is really an awesome course for any level of learner or professional in management field. The course is essentially of beginner level, but it covers all areas of interest for one who is ready start career in management. Above all, the course is short, simple, introductory, and well-explained.

교육 기관: ARAVINDK

May 30, 2016

Excellent MOOC with almost all the basics covered,.!

교육 기관: Sinclair D

Sep 17, 2015

E

교육 기관: hong a v

Dec 09, 2016

Great course! It helps to explain the issues I encountered as a manager. I can't wait to implement the lessons learnt here.

교육 기관: Bassam D

Dec 14, 2015

5 Stars Course!

교육 기관: Shiva P K S

Jul 22, 2017

Excellent ! I loved the way of your explaining concepts and your research materials .Thank you Dave Nagy.

교육 기관: Raymond S

Jun 08, 2017

Very productive and educative course.

교육 기관: Asma A A

Jul 01, 2018

it is an excellent course and clear one, the only thing that it needs to be improved is the quiz. it should be more detailed and tougher.

교육 기관: Alexander V K

Sep 01, 2015

Fairly basic but very important course.

교육 기관: Ricardo G A

Feb 23, 2018

Great course!!!

교육 기관: Ingrid F

Oct 14, 2015

Great introductory course for Fundamentals of Management

교육 기관: ATUL S S

Oct 19, 2015

Short but Still Very Impressive Distribution of the Topics with Good Learning Experience

교육 기관: Rehab B

Jan 13, 2016

This course was very useful, provided me with the basic knowledge that I needed about management. This course was my chance of exploring this subject which I grow interested in recently. I'm very happy I found it on Coursera and now proud that I have completed it. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Mohamad K

Jan 04, 2018

This course is extremely interesting! It is very well designed and organized. It will be extremely useful to me. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: AMITAVA D

Oct 07, 2015

This is an excellent course. It clearly explains what are the key functions of Management and what skills are useful in a Manager. It also highlights the importance of Networking in today's global environment.

교육 기관: Semantics J K

Aug 15, 2015

I really enjoyed doing this course.The lecturer was very insightful,engaging and knowledgeable.It's my hope to continue doing other courses.

교육 기관: Amira I S

Mar 08, 2017

Great course an clever instructor

thank you coursera team and big thanking for Prof: Nagy

교육 기관: Ahmad V

Oct 29, 2016

Such an interesting course for understanding the basics of management.

교육 기관: R. A T

Aug 11, 2015

great course ,thanks

교육 기관: Ammon J

Dec 21, 2015

Awesome course! Loved the instructor.

교육 기관: Ugandhar P

Sep 11, 2015

A good program for Beginners.

교육 기관: svetlana p

Dec 14, 2015

i like this course because the material which Mr. Dave gives is easy for understanding and he explains so good!

교육 기관: Jan G

May 01, 2018

A very good insight in what is important for a management position and how to have success

교육 기관: Roman B

Nov 08, 2015

This course was very helpful in my professional and everyday life. Many thanks for the information and dose of humor :)