Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Management(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,686개의 평가
277개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

최상위 리뷰

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

AA

Nov 11, 2017

This course help me to know about how to planning and organizing and how leading people in organization ,I recommend it for anyone who wants to know more about fundamentals of management

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Management의 274개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: michael k

Mar 29, 2016

Great fundamental course

교육 기관: Shivang V

Aug 07, 2016

The course provided a good basic and conceptual idea behind Management.

교육 기관: Natascha B

Nov 04, 2016

Very interesting and easy to do! Great sheets!!

교육 기관: Vu D H

Jun 15, 2016

Exciting course :)

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

Oct 28, 2015

I would like to send my thanks to this source.

교육 기관: Ulysess O

Aug 15, 2015

Amazing course can't wait to learn more! Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

교육 기관: Olutoki H

Oct 19, 2015

The course was very helpful

교육 기관: Carlos A G

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent course, eye opener to details we usually think "we can handle"

교육 기관: Shauhow W

Sep 02, 2017

Good course for rapidly learning basis knowledge of management

교육 기관: Filipe F

Jun 12, 2017

Past informations are very clearly. They opened my mind for the others things in which I'll study and improve.

교육 기관: Fernando R

Dec 23, 2015

Great Class the concepts are fresh and new.

교육 기관: Ivan S

Nov 19, 2015

Very importent things only.

교육 기관: NITAN G

Sep 26, 2015

Nice one , This course having basics of the management , i will recommended to all my peers bout that... thanks to coursera.

교육 기관: Mandeep S

Jan 17, 2017

well structured course with illustrations

교육 기관: Freddy A

Aug 17, 2015

super interesting

교육 기관: Vignesh P

Sep 27, 2015

Excellent course content, flow and example sharing by Mr. Dave Nagy. Thanks UCI for providing such a wonderful course.

Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Umme H

Sep 10, 2015

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Shîvâm S

Oct 23, 2015

Gained good knowlegde about management.

교육 기관: Yuduan L

Sep 17, 2015

Good

교육 기관: SALONI S

Jun 23, 2017

The transition from one topic to another is very seamless and the topics are covered in a very easy and understandable format. Professor Dave Nagy uses really nice, understandable and simple examples to explain some very core topics like feed-forward ,concurrent and feedback control systems . Hence, it becomes easy to relate the information from the course in everyday scenarios.

Thank you Professor Dave Nagy and the Coursera team !

교육 기관: John P

Nov 27, 2015

Very good!!

Thanks.

교육 기관: Tammy M

Feb 14, 2017

The valuable information in this course got me the promotion I wanted.

Higher management noticed I had changed my management style in a short time period and was pushing the employee's to get the job done.

In fast food it's all about timers and labor.

The employees trust me and I have confidence that shows. Not east considering they are mostly teens and young adults.

Thank you, Tammy G.

교육 기관: 赵丹

Sep 29, 2015

v

교육 기관: Farkhutdinov I

Aug 16, 2015

Very useful course. Thanks for authors!

교육 기관: Binh N T T

Aug 16, 2015

Interesting course!