Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Management(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
stars
1,701개의 평가
278개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

최상위 리뷰

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

AA

Nov 11, 2017

This course help me to know about how to planning and organizing and how leading people in organization ,I recommend it for anyone who wants to know more about fundamentals of management

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Management의 275개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mohamed M

Jan 09, 2017

Very useful course and a lot of information that could be used in real world . Even with my 15 years of experience I learned a lot from this course

교육 기관: Semantics J K

Aug 15, 2015

I really enjoyed doing this course.The lecturer was very insightful,engaging and knowledgeable.It's my hope to continue doing other courses.

교육 기관: Asma A A

Jul 01, 2018

it is an excellent course and clear one, the only thing that it needs to be improved is the quiz. it should be more detailed and tougher.

교육 기관: Mohamad K

Jan 04, 2018

This course is extremely interesting! It is very well designed and organized. It will be extremely useful to me. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Alejandra

Dec 12, 2018

Very good for being the fundamentals of management. Super recommend if you're approaching or want to get a first managing position.

교육 기관: ing.angelrh@outlook.com

Jan 24, 2016

Es un excelente curso. Da la idea resumida pero específica de una gerencia de calidad. Los puntos que toca se sienten esenciales.

교육 기관: Vignesh P

Sep 27, 2015

Excellent course content, flow and example sharing by Mr. Dave Nagy. Thanks UCI for providing such a wonderful course.

Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Barbara S

Apr 04, 2019

So easy to understand, very well prepared for the general public but with a thorough insight on management. I was very pleased

교육 기관: Ndungi A A

Aug 19, 2015

The Course was awesome, and Dave Nagy is really a good professor, he explains clearly with practicaexamples! thank you so much

교육 기관: NITAN G

Sep 26, 2015

Nice one , This course having basics of the management , i will recommended to all my peers bout that... thanks to coursera.

교육 기관: Abdulwahab L L

Dec 30, 2016

This is the most challenging course I have ever took. And its also gave me lot of experience.

Thank you very much, EVERYBODY

교육 기관: hong a v

Dec 09, 2016

Great course! It helps to explain the issues I encountered as a manager. I can't wait to implement the lessons learnt here.

교육 기관: Oleksandr R

Jan 10, 2016

I really like simple, but well rich explanation of fundamental basics of management in this course. The lector is great.

교육 기관: Roman B

Nov 08, 2015

This course was very helpful in my professional and everyday life. Many thanks for the information and dose of humor :)

교육 기관: Mystie T

Mar 21, 2018

Loved it! Clear instructions and information was useful with examples that really cemented wha t was being taught.

교육 기관: svetlana p

Dec 14, 2015

i like this course because the material which Mr. Dave gives is easy for understanding and he explains so good!

교육 기관: Filipe F

Jun 12, 2017

Past informations are very clearly. They opened my mind for the others things in which I'll study and improve.

교육 기관: Andrei-Vlad M

Aug 04, 2019

A great overview of the function and processes of management. And the role of management in the 21st century.

교육 기관: Mariam L

May 08, 2019

As a beginner and person going back to "school", it was very interesting in order to lear some fundamentals.

교육 기관: Ahmed M M E

Aug 14, 2018

I am very thankful for your efforts which helped me so much i am very pleasd to study under your supervision

교육 기관: Shiva P K S

Jul 22, 2017

Excellent ! I loved the way of your explaining concepts and your research materials .Thank you Dave Nagy.

교육 기관: Valarie s

Jan 20, 2018

Excellent content, the teacher is articulate, the material is comprehensive. Great coverage of subject.

교육 기관: Andre V

Mar 15, 2019

Very good and straight to the point.

Dave Nagy is a great speaker and provided very relatable content

교육 기관: Nour a h

May 17, 2019

I am very happy with this course and it was interesting and I learned about the basics of management

교육 기관: Vivian S P

Aug 30, 2019

It was great for a start. It was long time I had those subjects and It is always good to review it.