Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Management(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,516개의 평가
437개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

최상위 리뷰

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

YP

May 28, 2020

This course is very useful for management fraternity whether they are practitioners or academicians\n\nit changes my orientation with relevant examples. Thank you for the wonderful course.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Management의 434개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: HARIHARAN

Jun 19, 2020

Gud

교육 기관: Le C D

Nov 03, 2016

tốt

교육 기관: Sinclair D

Jul 31, 2020

E

교육 기관: AJIT K P

Jul 26, 2020

g

교육 기관: Francisco M L

Jun 23, 2020

.

교육 기관: 赵丹

Sep 29, 2015

v

교육 기관: Shawn C

Sep 18, 2015

I think management is not easy to teach compare to engineering. I didn't learnt many knowledge and not get plenty readings as well. Even I get some knowledge, it's just like I read an article or TED or Youtube. Since I have the inherent implication of China or East, I give it four star.

교육 기관: Bruno

Sep 29, 2015

A Very Good overview of the "Fundamentals".

One feels like they have all the information they need to start managing after completion.

The Questions are fairly simple but the Content is Meaningful.

Overall, I got a lot out of it, it's an enjoyable introduction to management.

교육 기관: KETAN A K

May 28, 2020

it was a great experience to learn Fundamentals of management with Mr. Dave Nagy. The examples and the theory he taught will be useful for me in future also the certification will have a positive impact for me in networking and for future prospects.

교육 기관: deepa.a

Jul 08, 2016

primarily thanks for financial aid,

by getting financial aid from the couresera i entered to tis programme

after get in to the course learn lot lecturers were explained well understandable manner

thank you coursera :) :)

교육 기관: Rick Y

Jun 29, 2018

Instructor explicitly addressed and adhered to the course learning objectives, allowing students to easily refer and match lessons to the appropriate objective and check off their understanding of the entire course

교육 기관: Elvis D L T

Aug 18, 2015

Really simple and easy to follow along. I learned things that will definitely help me work more efficiently in my business. I found it faster to just go over the slides instead of watching the videos.

교육 기관: Jose C

Sep 10, 2015

This course does not go in-depth into the selected management topics selected. I used it as a benchmark to make sure I am taking into account the most important / basic tools of management science.

교육 기관: Aprajita K

Aug 14, 2017

A good, quick, to the point course on basics of management. Recommended for everyone who is new to this field & wants to get acquainted with the various terms, philosophies & processes.

교육 기관: Vikrant A

Feb 22, 2016

Many New things are available to learn. I am alrealy a management student but this course help to know me that i dont know anything and I am continously learning many new concept.

교육 기관: Natalia F

Feb 07, 2016

Excelente!!

Lamentablemente el modulo 4.3 no tenia sub en Español y me fue muy dificil terminarlo.

Gracias por todo.

Natalia Fernandez

교육 기관: avrilfj

Oct 03, 2015

For a developing manager this has some great insight to help you work to become a great manager in this changing environment.

교육 기관: Helene L M

Feb 13, 2016

The course is an overview of the principles of management, but t's a great introduction to the principles of management.

교육 기관: Siniša M

Sep 24, 2015

The course gives an overly simplified vision of management, but is still very useful as an introductory course.

교육 기관: Elaine W

Sep 25, 2018

A good job of bringing together many of the fundamentals. An awful lot is covered over a few short weeks.

교육 기관: Zahid R P

May 05, 2020

It was a wonderful experience to learn different things about managment and have learned different skills

교육 기관: Judith L

Sep 16, 2015

Good information presented in a basic and unassuming way, with practical and easy to understand examples.

교육 기관: Suraj S

Aug 21, 2015

Yes, this course is nicely tailored to know the fundamental of management.

I enjoyed this course alot

교육 기관: Katkov S

Aug 21, 2015

Great course to give you some pointers. Not a difficult or a deep one but definitely worth its time.

교육 기관: Olga G

Jan 27, 2016

Great Course for those who wants to leant capstones of management! Good structure and materials!