Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Management(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,685개의 평가
277개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

최상위 리뷰

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

AA

Nov 11, 2017

This course help me to know about how to planning and organizing and how leading people in organization ,I recommend it for anyone who wants to know more about fundamentals of management

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Management의 274개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Adeniyi G

Oct 06, 2016

It was an enlightening experience.

교육 기관: Le K N T

Sep 24, 2015

Very useful for me - a small farm manager

교육 기관: Aprajita K

Aug 14, 2017

A good, quick, to the point course on basics of management. Recommended for everyone who is new to this field & wants to get acquainted with the various terms, philosophies & processes.

교육 기관: andy t

Nov 12, 2016

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Beatriz F

Oct 22, 2015

great for beginners! simple explained

교육 기관: Vladimir K

Nov 30, 2015

That was fine. Not great, but fine

교육 기관: Eapen T K

May 17, 2016

Excellent course for begineers

교육 기관: Dr. R A

Aug 17, 2016

comprehensive overall view to the management topics

교육 기관: Siniša M

Sep 24, 2015

The course gives an overly simplified vision of management, but is still very useful as an introductory course.

교육 기관: Shawn C

Sep 18, 2015

I think management is not easy to teach compare to engineering. I didn't learnt many knowledge and not get plenty readings as well. Even I get some knowledge, it's just like I read an article or TED or Youtube. Since I have the inherent implication of China or East, I give it four star.

교육 기관: Elvis D L T

Aug 18, 2015

Really simple and easy to follow along. I learned things that will definitely help me work more efficiently in my business. I found it faster to just go over the slides instead of watching the videos.

교육 기관: Olga G

Jan 27, 2016

Great Course for those who wants to leant capstones of management! Good structure and materials!

교육 기관: Michael S

Dec 08, 2015

The Fundamentals of Management is a good introduction into this area of knowledge.

교육 기관: Esteban M

Oct 22, 2015

It was OK, but a bit too basic

교육 기관: Katkov S

Aug 21, 2015

Great course to give you some pointers. Not a difficult or a deep one but definitely worth its time.

교육 기관: Jose C

Sep 10, 2015

This course does not go in-depth into the selected management topics selected. I used it as a benchmark to make sure I am taking into account the most important / basic tools of management science.

교육 기관: Rachel T

Jan 15, 2017

Great course! Engaging and useful tips and tools

교육 기관: Anton R

Sep 16, 2015

Second and third function of management lost :(

교육 기관: Sharath K S N

Mar 24, 2018

Good one for junior level staff. May be the course needs more case studies...

교육 기관: Mamadou K

Oct 23, 2017

G

교육 기관: Dr.Ajay G W

Feb 10, 2018

Mr.Dave Nagey is a very efficient teacher and it was good to partake some of his knowledge.

교육 기관: Elison F L D

May 02, 2019

OutStanding Course!

교육 기관: Yash S

May 19, 2019

Instructor is very good and focuses on the key learning with good examples

교육 기관: Rahul G

Jul 26, 2019

Concepts explained very well with examples.

교육 기관: Brian T

Oct 02, 2019

good class for the basic concepts of managements