Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Management(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,685개의 평가
277개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

최상위 리뷰

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

AA

Nov 11, 2017

This course help me to know about how to planning and organizing and how leading people in organization ,I recommend it for anyone who wants to know more about fundamentals of management

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Management의 274개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Roman B

Nov 08, 2015

This course was very helpful in my professional and everyday life. Many thanks for the information and dose of humor :)

교육 기관: Amira I S

Mar 08, 2017

Great course an clever instructor

thank you coursera team and big thanking for Prof: Nagy

교육 기관: Ahmad V

Oct 29, 2016

Such an interesting course for understanding the basics of management.

교육 기관: Manuel P J

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

교육 기관: Qazi F

Aug 12, 2017

A very fruitful course

교육 기관: Kira H

Aug 20, 2015

Even though some of the information seems like common sense, it's good to have it stated aloud. I thought the pace was well done, the examples used applicable and easy to understand, and the instructor seemed to enjoy the topic he was teaching. It's a good introduction to thinking about these topics and understanding jobs and roles in any business.

교육 기관: Brenda d l C C

Mar 08, 2018

VEry interesting and useful no matter how you want to apply it

교육 기관: Antonio T

Feb 23, 2018

Well organized and very clear explanations

교육 기관: Oleksandr P

Nov 20, 2015

good fundamentals for PM

교육 기관: Semantics J K

Aug 15, 2015

I really enjoyed doing this course.The lecturer was very insightful,engaging and knowledgeable.It's my hope to continue doing other courses.

교육 기관: Jordan M

Jan 22, 2016

Excelente curso.

교육 기관: Muhammad I

Nov 08, 2016

Good to know for every manager

교육 기관: Yousef F

Sep 12, 2015

simple and or

교육 기관: Marcio S G

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent! Highly recommended! Thanks!

교육 기관: JOSE M P

Sep 13, 2015

Excellent. Very clear. Concise.

교육 기관: Ho L N

Sep 29, 2015

Great material!

교육 기관: Ugandhar P

Sep 11, 2015

A good program for Beginners.

교육 기관: Mystie T

Mar 21, 2018

Loved it! Clear instructions and information was useful with examples that really cemented wha t was being taught.

교육 기관: Natascha B

Nov 04, 2016

Very interesting and easy to do! Great sheets!!

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

Oct 28, 2015

I would like to send my thanks to this source.

교육 기관: Ulysess O

Aug 15, 2015

Amazing course can't wait to learn more! Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

교육 기관: John P

Nov 27, 2015

Very good!!

Thanks.

교육 기관: Tammy M

Feb 14, 2017

The valuable information in this course got me the promotion I wanted.

Higher management noticed I had changed my management style in a short time period and was pushing the employee's to get the job done.

In fast food it's all about timers and labor.

The employees trust me and I have confidence that shows. Not east considering they are mostly teens and young adults.

Thank you, Tammy G.

교육 기관: Shîvâm S

Oct 23, 2015

Gained good knowlegde about management.

교육 기관: Yuduan L

Sep 17, 2015

Good