Chevron Left
The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
932개의 평가
233개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With a fixed capacity, a highly disposable product and high fixed costs, hotels are a natural candidate for the application of revenue management. Originally developed by the airlines in the 1970s, these analytics-based techniques help predict consumer behavior at the hotel’s market level so that the hotel can sell each room each night at the optimum price. With modern-day rising acquisition costs and distribution complexities, revenue management techniques have increasingly been adopted by both small and large hotel companies, making a comprehensive understanding of segmentation, forecasting and pricing an essential requirement for today’s hospitality professionals. The purpose of this course is to provide a core understanding of the fundamentals of revenue management, which ties into the larger picture of revenue strategy. The course is structured to provide an insightful look into Revenue Management. Created in conjunction with Duetto, this course is hosted by a group of revenue management leaders in both theory and with hands-on experience at properties around the world. Upon completion of the course students should be empowered with industry best practices, which can be applied across the vast diversification the hotel industry to empower those to optimize profits. Duetto delivers powerful revenue strategy solutions to the world’s leading hotels and casinos, combining unparalleled expertise with world-class cloud-based technology. Acknowledgement: Bela Nagy, Agnes Roquefort , Jonathon Liu, Frederic Toitot, Pierrick La Masne, Markus Keller - ACCOR Simone Truscello - ACE HOTELS. Richard Valtr - MEWS SYSTEM. Jean-Luc Chrétien - FAST BOOKING. Jeannette Ho - FAIRMONT RAFFLES HOTELS & RESORTS. Chinmai Sharma - TAJ HOTEL & RESORTS. Cindy Estis Green - KALIBRI LABS. Jason Thielbar - RED LION. Christopher Cooper - ROCCO FORTE. Rom Hendler - SANDS. Rafi Rejerano - AB Hotels. Riko Van Santen - KEMPINKI HOTELS & RESORTS. Vinod Sukhija - BANYAN TREE HOTELS & RESORTS. Olivier Flement - WALT DISNEY COMPANY. Cidalia Pinto Coehlo - LOUVRE HOTELS. Trevor Stuart-Hill - REVENUE MATTERS. Vincent Cusma, Marco Benvenuti, Eric Stoessel, Gayle Ehrean, Nevin Reed - DUETTO. Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (IMAGE-IN), Gregory Halidy (TRIPLAY)...

최상위 리뷰

YZ

2017년 7월 31일

very useful and rich with it content , the complimentary reading is awesome and indeed needed\n\nthe final exam is a bit hard , i do recommend it for people who are seeking knowledge in RM

DT

2022년 4월 30일

I have been working in the hospitality industry for around 3 years. I found a lot of useful knowledge in the course. It is practical and informative. Highly recommend the course.

필터링 기준:

The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy의 229개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Neville E A

2021년 4월 4일

Awesome!

교육 기관: Vodopyanova E V

2020년 5월 21일

GREAT!!!

교육 기관: ORJI C M

2017년 2월 11일

awsome

교육 기관: Abishek V

2020년 10월 15일

Great

교육 기관: HOJO C J

2020년 9월 28일

Good

교육 기관: David U

2016년 11월 12일

Course was very interesting regarding the application of revenue management and specifically reviewing "Revenue Management Terminology" within the context of past and present trends in the Hotel Industry, but the course and it's additional reading material were slightly dated due to the fact that "Rate Parity" was referenced many times and I understand those clauses non-existent on OTA contracts anymore due to their dubious legality. (It seems that most of the articles referenced were from 2013, and a handful from 2014/2015)

Also, unfortunately, Augustin Cacot was a little difficult to understand at times, and I speak French!

교육 기관: Jerome Y

2017년 9월 20일

Good course, well explained. Would love to be able to play with some revenue management platform such as Duetto.

It would be great though if some of the link to resources on the Duetto website were updated. There's a lot of dead link there... Or a general update of the additional content. Professor Peter O'connor is still very active in the industry and recently took part in the Hotel Yearbook 2017 and it would have been nice to see it listed here.

But, to wrap it up, a great course

교육 기관: Constantinos D

2016년 2월 21일

A very interesting course outlining the important of good revenue management and flexible pricing to maximize hotel revenue and profits. I would welcome a few more practical exercises DURING the course and not only on the final quiz. Also, it would be good to have the tables and presentations on .pdf or . jpg format as details are not readable behind the presenter. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization, namely Demand Management.

교육 기관: Daniel P

2019년 3월 11일

Good content ! Besides it is guided by a known revenue company partner and experts.

Only 4 starts as the evaluation of the concepts seems more like a memory and find the tricky question than a practice or a sum up of highlights of the MOOC.

And also there is space to improve narrative and additional support and videos

교육 기관: KA

2020년 4월 3일

At first, I would like to thank you the specialists and the organizers of this course . The majority of concepts were clearly explained. I found this course rather interesting and informative. Nevertheless, it would be better to have up to date information: the majority of Reading Materials were no more available.

교육 기관: Nikolai P

2021년 11월 17일

Good outline of the fundamentals of revenue management. The course is however taught by an employee of a revenue management software vendor, not a business school professor (and therefore may be biased). Also, the quizzes are extremely poorly written (poorly worded, ambiguous, sometimes completely non-sensical).

교육 기관: Sagar b

2018년 9월 1일

The course is a good start into revenue management. However, it does not provide "REAL" clarity on how revenue management really works in a hotel. How does a software such as Duetto fit into the hotel's scheme of things? Some more real world problem solving will helllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

교육 기관: Aina H

2019년 11월 30일

Very instructive, interesting inside view of the hotel revenue management.

too bad most links in the "readings" sections were out of date :(

I would also suggest step-by-step explanations when giving numerical or table examples to make them easier to understand.

교육 기관: Karakis G

2020년 11월 30일

All-in-all very good introductory course. Some issues with broken links and unavailable videos. Additionally, subtitles have minor issues. I definitelyrecommend it to any anyone who wants to ease themselves in RM and get a good grasp of the fundamentals!

교육 기관: Khaled K

2019년 11월 27일

The Course is good specially that it is up to date with the new market trends for revenue management tools & techniques, however the parts where it says "comp readings & videos" are not working as there is an annoying bee always appears on the surface :)

교육 기관: Ramya M

2017년 10월 10일

Overall course content is nice, but it is very theoretical. There is no way one person learns how to do the Yield up, down or maintain in the final exam by studying this course material - Unless they have some real world hotelier experience.

교육 기관: Rene S

2020년 1월 29일

Very good course. The presenters covered the topics well, very useful for anyone wishing to get a general overview of revenue management in a short time. The only negative was the broken links to many of the topics to do further reading.

교육 기관: Juanka P

2021년 1월 16일

Translations can be improved and so can the way things are explained. These are unclear explanations.

As an introduction to the subject it is fine, but the data is a bit outdated and many of the links on further reading no longer work.

교육 기관: Georgios K

2020년 12월 10일

A bit difficult to follow some english due to accwnt of a speaker. Additionally, a few broken links and unaccessible videos regarding the reading material. Other than this, a very good introductory course, which helped me learn a lot!

교육 기관: Rohan D J

2016년 12월 2일

I really found the course quite insightful, and was surprised with the amount of factors and variables that are taken into account when developing revenue strategy. I would have liked to see some mathematical aspect to this course.

교육 기관: Okoboh

2020년 5월 1일

I was able to understand and apply the philosophies and strategies to my position as the front office manager and also this course gave me a clearer understanding of the link between revenue management and operational team.

교육 기관: Abd E

2018년 8월 25일

It was a good introduction to the terminology, ideas, philosophies and difficulties of revenue management.

I would like to see how this would differ further based on size of hotel and property type compared to large hotels

교육 기관: Olga K

2016년 2월 22일

Great course, lots of interesting material!

However, I wish this course was not so fast-paced. If more time was dedicated to every subject and more examples were provided, that would make a learning process more effective.

교육 기관: Dorah M

2020년 3월 31일

I truly appreciated every detail on this particular course. I feel I needed more time to read everything provided. I was unable to open some links for Duetto. I am however glad that I can still go back to read them.

교육 기관: Francesco C

2018년 9월 17일

The course was really good an interesting. The links provided for the extra learning and deep understanding were not working. Also, I would suggest to explain a bit better the graphs shown during the course.