Chevron Left
Fundraising and Development Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundraising and Development Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
stars
72개의 평가
22개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will gain an introduction to the basic terminology and concepts in the field, along with an overview of the development cycle from identification and cultivation through stewardship and recognition. You will learn how to develop a case for support, identify and assess prospective donors, match a donor’s interests and needs with your organization’s mission and goals, recognize planned giving benefits to your donors, structure a successful solicitation, and respond to ethical dilemmas. You’ll also examine career opportunities in the field, along with contemporary issues and trends confronting today’s fundraising managers. Throughout the course you’ll gain hands-on practice developing an array of written products for your fundraising and development portfolio....

최상위 리뷰

DK

Dec 30, 2019

Great content and concise. Learning the terms of how to raise money is essential. UC Davis provides a great curriculum.

AA

Sep 03, 2019

Great course, very many good and practical insights. Timing is great to combine with a busy schedule

필터링 기준:

Fundraising and Development Foundations의 22개 리뷰 중 1~22

교육 기관: Brittany J

Oct 24, 2018

Great overview! I refreshed on basics and learned some new things. The only con for me was that the peer-graded assignments were sometimes difficult to get peers to grade on time.

교육 기관: Sidney W

Sep 23, 2019

I learned a lot. I would have liked to have a "teacher" review my work, too. It was good to get peer reviews, but having an "Expert" give feedback would add to my confidence.

교육 기관: steve W

Aug 12, 2019

This course was very well done and very thorough. Aside from a few sections where the presenters were a bit speedy, this course was very informative. This is the first course I've done in Coursera and I must say, I'm impressed! I plan to finish the entire certification.

교육 기관: Mahmoud Y

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent introduction to fundraising. The materials presented are accessible and well developed. The videos are great and the assignments are well designed to enforce the learning. I recommend this course for anyone new to fundraising

교육 기관: Rennan L R

Dec 29, 2019

Awesome overview of the Fundraising process. It is very useful even if you already work as a fundraiser. The tools and tons of techniques presented here, definitively worth it

교육 기관: Yuliya B

Nov 05, 2019

Very good class to start learning about fundraising, all general info about different programs and fundraising vehicles. happy I did it

교육 기관: Daniel J K

Dec 30, 2019

Great content and concise. Learning the terms of how to raise money is essential. UC Davis provides a great curriculum.

교육 기관: Andrew A

Sep 03, 2019

Great course, very many good and practical insights. Timing is great to combine with a busy schedule

교육 기관: Daniela D

Sep 08, 2018

Thorough, comprehensive course introducing the fundamentals of fundraising and development.

교육 기관: Keisha M

Jun 18, 2018

Very informative and easy to understand course, it gave me the exact overview I was seeking

교육 기관: Leonardo I

Sep 25, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. The assignments are extremely useful. Thank you

교육 기관: Emiliano M Á

Oct 11, 2018

A must for anyone aspiring to work in fundraising and development work.

교육 기관: Marta R R G

Jan 23, 2019

It gave me the fundamentals of fundraising, I found it very helpful

교육 기관: Shahzad A B

Aug 11, 2019

Comprehensive and informative course. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Anja N

Oct 23, 2018

Well done. Great material and interesting assignment.

교육 기관: Robin C S

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent overview of fundraising and development.

교육 기관: Eugene S

Oct 30, 2019

Good overview with sufficient details.

교육 기관: Felix M K

Jun 30, 2018

Great tutor!

교육 기관: Vijay A

Sep 21, 2019

This is a great course, very well put together.

I went into this course having a sense of what Fundraising for a Non-Profit would be, and came way with far more clarity and thought process in terms of how to structure the fundraising process. It is not just theory but also hands-on takeaways that I find extremely helpful and will be put to use right away in our non-profit.

교육 기관: laura c

Apr 23, 2019

Very helpful course in terms of learning the basics of fundraising. Elevator pitch was critical for me. Thank you for great course content and presenters were passionate and knowledgeable. Negative: too much focus on and examples used - on University / Education fundraising. Also not enough information on Grant Writing or resources on Grant Writing.

교육 기관: Jamie R L

Sep 21, 2018

This course provided a good foundation to fundraising and development.

교육 기관: Aleksandra S

Sep 24, 2018

It's very US oriented. Also the instructions for assignments are not clear; eg. "Elevator Speech" was supposed to be 1 min long (150 words max) , but was marked according to "Case for Support" structure.