Chevron Left
Fundraising and Development Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundraising and Development Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
111개의 평가
30개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will gain an introduction to the basic terminology and concepts in the field, along with an overview of the development cycle from identification and cultivation through stewardship and recognition. You will learn how to develop a case for support, identify and assess prospective donors, match a donor’s interests and needs with your organization’s mission and goals, recognize planned giving benefits to your donors, structure a successful solicitation, and respond to ethical dilemmas. You’ll also examine career opportunities in the field, along with contemporary issues and trends confronting today’s fundraising managers. Throughout the course you’ll gain hands-on practice developing an array of written products for your fundraising and development portfolio....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Dec 29, 2019

Awesome overview of the Fundraising process. It is very useful even if you already work as a fundraiser. The tools and tons of techniques presented here, definitively worth it

DK

Dec 30, 2019

Great content and concise. Learning the terms of how to raise money is essential. UC Davis provides a great curriculum.

필터링 기준:

Fundraising and Development Foundations의 30개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sidney W

Sep 23, 2019

I learned a lot. I would have liked to have a "teacher" review my work, too. It was good to get peer reviews, but having an "Expert" give feedback would add to my confidence.

교육 기관: Andrew A

Sep 03, 2019

Great course, very many good and practical insights. Timing is great to combine with a busy schedule

교육 기관: Brittany J

Oct 24, 2018

Great overview! I refreshed on basics and learned some new things. The only con for me was that the peer-graded assignments were sometimes difficult to get peers to grade on time.

교육 기관: steve W

Aug 12, 2019

This course was very well done and very thorough. Aside from a few sections where the presenters were a bit speedy, this course was very informative. This is the first course I've done in Coursera and I must say, I'm impressed! I plan to finish the entire certification.

교육 기관: Mahmoud Y

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent introduction to fundraising. The materials presented are accessible and well developed. The videos are great and the assignments are well designed to enforce the learning. I recommend this course for anyone new to fundraising

교육 기관: Lorrain I A

May 28, 2020

Not only this course is interesting and covers everything you need to know, but this is also very operational and you can use it right away in real life. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Rennan L R

Dec 29, 2019

Awesome overview of the Fundraising process. It is very useful even if you already work as a fundraiser. The tools and tons of techniques presented here, definitively worth it

교육 기관: Yuliya B

Nov 05, 2019

Very good class to start learning about fundraising, all general info about different programs and fundraising vehicles. happy I did it

교육 기관: Daniel J K

Dec 30, 2019

Great content and concise. Learning the terms of how to raise money is essential. UC Davis provides a great curriculum.

교육 기관: Daniela D

Sep 08, 2018

Thorough, comprehensive course introducing the fundamentals of fundraising and development.

교육 기관: Keisha M

Jun 18, 2018

Very informative and easy to understand course, it gave me the exact overview I was seeking

교육 기관: Leonardo I

Sep 25, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. The assignments are extremely useful. Thank you

교육 기관: Prerna B

Jun 20, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and hope to advance my career with what I learnt in it.

교육 기관: Kelly M

May 11, 2020

Really helped to define the process and varying levels of participation needed.

교육 기관: jaime f g

May 19, 2020

Excellent insights and basis for fundraising and foundation development

교육 기관: Martha G

May 11, 2020

The instruction and information was excellent. I learned a great deal.

교육 기관: Emiliano M Á

Oct 11, 2018

A must for anyone aspiring to work in fundraising and development work.

교육 기관: Marta R R G

Jan 23, 2019

It gave me the fundamentals of fundraising, I found it very helpful

교육 기관: Shahzad A B

Aug 11, 2019

Comprehensive and informative course. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Anja N

Oct 23, 2018

Well done. Great material and interesting assignment.

교육 기관: Robin C S

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent overview of fundraising and development.

교육 기관: Kristina R

Jun 01, 2020

Very informative. Equips one with practical tools

교육 기관: Santosh R V

Jun 28, 2020

I highly encourage to pursue this course.

교육 기관: Eugene S

Oct 30, 2019

Good overview with sufficient details.

교육 기관: Felix M K

Jun 30, 2018

Great tutor!