Chevron Left
What future for education?(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 What future for education? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
579개의 평가
188개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

최상위 리뷰

TA

Jan 08, 2020

Very good course. I enjoyed it from the moment I started. Just one review, some of the talks were too long, and not very integrating. Try to create a better variety of different learning materials.

EM

Sep 08, 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

필터링 기준:

What future for education?의 181개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Daria M

Apr 14, 2020

Insightful course, if you take the time to deep dive into the large range of material available. Very much based on self-reflection and peer reviewing. The videos are clear and well-built!

교육 기관: Alexandra R

Feb 25, 2019

I deeply appreciated this course but felt like there could have been slightly more challenging assignments. However, I really did enjoy it and did it alongside two of my colleagues!

교육 기관: Tan Z C

Mar 28, 2017

Insightful lectures every week, but the assignments' grading criteria is a little too simplistic and does not push students to really think further about the future of education.

교육 기관: Jessie W

Feb 28, 2017

This course let me the direction of future education and I, as a student in normal university will devote myself to this career.

교육 기관: Ilham P R

Nov 11, 2017

It's great by providing resources to learn deeper about the content. The explanation also firm and easy to understand

교육 기관: TianZhen

Dec 08, 2019

This course allows me to look at modern education from a different Angle, so as to predict the future of education.

교육 기관: Joshua W

Jun 13, 2019

Interesting use of tools to foster student engagement. Missed a bit of science behind all of it.

교육 기관: Lisa N

Dec 07, 2015

could clarify some more on the question it asks, for example, the question about intelligence.

교육 기관: Qinbo G

Sep 28, 2015

Well orgnized course with self-paced homework and essay writings.

교육 기관: MONICA M

Aug 22, 2017

A good course to consider teaching and its practical evolution.

교육 기관: Trang P

Oct 07, 2015

Very informative. However, some videos have audio problems.

교육 기관: Cassandra R M

Oct 19, 2015

I enjoyed the course and its interactive nature.

교육 기관: Eyas S

Dec 12, 2016

great course except for the "testing " system

교육 기관: Ismail S

Jan 02, 2016

Good to know about education on future

교육 기관: Jeremy L P

Oct 23, 2020

top notch course!

교육 기관: Reem B

Jul 24, 2017

Very interesting.

교육 기관: Paula Á C

Mar 03, 2016

Very interesting

교육 기관: Vishal S

Mar 12, 2016

Very engaging!

교육 기관: Abdullahi A I

Mar 05, 2017

thank you

교육 기관: 下语心焉

Jul 09, 2016

it OK.

교육 기관: Stephanie L

Oct 25, 2015

.

교육 기관: Minji L

May 01, 2018

The guest speakers and readings offered diverse perspectives on the class subject. The journal entry prompts were thought-provoking and brought about high-quality, critical answers from classmates. A few suggestions for improvement: The student group is international, so perhaps the guest speakers could talk more about international perspectives in education that don't take on so much of a UK/Western focus. When classmates provide feedback to three others, it's easy to not even read the journal entry and give a grade, which makes it ethically unsound--devise a strategy in which the peer reviewer actually has to read and give some concrete feedback. The final project may not be suitable for those without smart devices or technology. Perhaps consider different options, such as an essay or a PowerPoint presentation, that could be submitted for those who do not know how to make videos.

교육 기관: Lucila C

Aug 01, 2020

I still haven´t finished yet. The content and the interviews ar amazing but it´s impossible for me to finish it because there is peer work available for me to finishe the peer review in week one, so I´m stuck. And I have already paid to get the certificate. I need help so I can finish the course and earn the certificate I paid, I have made a lot of effort writing my assignments.

교육 기관: Rahul S

Apr 15, 2019

This course is a good introduction into the current dilemmas surrounding contemporary educational methods, but delves too much into intellectual academics and less on solutions to these issues.

교육 기관: Diego L W

Dec 12, 2015

Interessante, porém poderia ser melhor elaborado.

This course is interesting, but could be better elaborated.