Chevron Left
What future for education?(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 What future for education? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
590개의 평가
193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

최상위 리뷰

TA
2020년 1월 7일

Very good course. I enjoyed it from the moment I started. Just one review, some of the talks were too long, and not very integrating. Try to create a better variety of different learning materials.

EM
2016년 9월 7일

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

필터링 기준:

What future for education?의 185개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: 김미지

2017년 5월 21일

This lesson was E

교육 기관: Sk. S H

2020년 5월 26일

Great initiative

교육 기관: Barry W

2018년 7월 17일

very interesting

교육 기관: Wu I

2016년 6월 14일

Excellent video

교육 기관: Xiaotong S

2020년 8월 22일

Very helpful.

교육 기관: Alexandre A d S

2017년 5월 30일

Very Good!!!!

교육 기관: Edith

2020년 8월 18일

very useful

교육 기관: Cristian A M d L

2020년 8월 15일

me encanto!

교육 기관: Jisha N

2020년 8월 1일

Well Done

교육 기관: DR G P R

2020년 6월 7일

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Soni C

2020년 5월 25일

Awesome

교육 기관: Amr M

2016년 2월 17일

thanks

교육 기관: sivaguru m

2020년 7월 9일

Good

교육 기관: elliezhou

2018년 3월 26일

good

교육 기관: Jocelyn L

2019년 11월 11일

This is the first time I experienced the learning from foreign schools. I like the pre-class thinking and after-class reflection sessions. It evoked my own thinking on the topics, which left me more inspirations.

One thing that I am not so comfortable is the interviews in 5 weeks. These interviews are mainly focused on one topic in each interview but they seem to me that the answers are not well organized and the points are sometimes separate so that each point cannot go deep. This is one part that I hope could be improved.

However, I do appreciate the contribution of Dr. Clare Brooks and her colleagues as well as the free online platform Coursera. Thinking about education from intelligence to government brings me a whole picture about education and provides me many new perspectives to see education.

For my own part, barely finished this course, I hope I will do better in the following courses on aspects of submitting homework on-time and treating homework more seriously.

Deeply thanks to the ones who bring this course to us.

교육 기관: Haneen S

2020년 4월 30일

This was a very informative and I am very glad that my Coursera experience started with such a powerful and well made class. While I really enjoyed the informative pre-recorded videos, the engaging interaction with classmates in real time and all the reflection, one thing that I felt was lacking in this class was some type of real time engagement with our brilliant professor Dr. Clare Brooks. While I appreciate the nature of these online almost plug and go classes, it would have been very beneficial if Dr. Brooks had engaged with us in real time. It is one thing to be able to learn from others and their experiences but it is another to be able to also engage with professors themselves, as that engagement give another form of dimension and life to classes.

교육 기관: Maria P

2019년 1월 16일

The course is complete and very well organised, though is aimed to those who have just started working in education or have basic studies on the subject, as it is quite introductory. The lessons are clear and greatly delivered by renowned professionals, and the activities are very challenging. The only observation I have is that when having to correct our classmates' productions, three pieces of writing per week is too much, as there are never enough deliveries to provide feedback to whenever you access the platform. Apart from that, I am having a nice experience with this MOOC.

교육 기관: Kishan K S

2016년 11월 25일

Very well structured, great lecture-videos with experts in their field. Love the vibrant discussion forums as well where i get to learn more about different education cultures from all around the world. My only one criticism is that it became to predictable - pre-lecture activity, lectures, discussion forum, reflection. rinse. repeat. thought perhaps the learning, and maybe the assessments could have been diversified more? Instead of personal reflections, maybe we could do reflect on case studies?

교육 기관: Amy B

2015년 12월 10일

I very much enjoyed this course, and it has an active forum with some good contributors but I found that it felt more informative and engaging on the starting topics, rather than the core question of what is the future of education. This may be more due to my personal interests rather than any fault of the course, however! Particularly enjoyed the first few weeks "How do we learn", "What is intelligence and does it matter?" and "What makes a good teacher?".

교육 기관: Abrar A A

2015년 9월 21일

so far I'm liking the course... i'm not really sure about the last assignment where we need to submit a TED kinda video... not sure how this complement the goal of the course overall.. but so far the videos and the journals are so relevant and make valid points to discuss and think about them, whether you are a teacher , like myself, or a learner or both

교육 기관: Arnaldo d R S

2015년 9월 30일

It was a pleasure to follow this MOOC course. It is a very good opportunity to assist some good experts talks and also share knowledge and experience with tutors and some peers around the world. I learned a lot by dedicating time to the activities and papers. Thank you all for your care and congratulations for the course. Regards, Arnaldo, Brazil.

교육 기관: Sugandha V

2020년 11월 5일

A very different form of learning and evaluation which forces us to rethink about the traditional forms of even online learning. A great initiative to help provide light on various perspective of education. However the course was at times very UK-centric, would love to learn more about insights which are broader and inclusive.

교육 기관: Madhu T V

2016년 12월 12일

Good discussion video, faculties of UCL were excellent. should have more contents and further reading materials. Felt the course is more UK centric, also bit more insight to education referring to the old educationists should be added advantage! Thank you for this nice course. Need more such courses for teachers and

교육 기관: Jordi X G C

2017년 4월 28일

I found this course very interesting and useful. Even though it is more based on theory than in practice, it really manages to provide a wide range of ideas about different aspects that influence on education. It motivates active thinking about concepts that I personally had not thought about before.

교육 기관: Gandhali S

2019년 5월 11일

It was a wonderful experience to listen to the knowledgeable people. The views the question asked to them were though provoking. The multiple dimensions of the topic are also well covered.

More real life examples from different parts of the world would have added more value. Thank you.