Chevron Left
Our Energy Future(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Our Energy Future 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
495개의 평가
147개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Sep 29, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ

Oct 31, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Our Energy Future의 145개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Arvindhan D

Dec 15, 2018

nice

교육 기관: Radha K G

Jan 09, 2019

It is so useful for my course work thank you so much sir

교육 기관: Saurav D

Jan 16, 2019

Hollistic course with great content.

교육 기관: Jim L

Jan 02, 2019

A very thorough survey of clean energy options, with an emphasis on bio-fuels. Numerous lectures by leading experts in their respective fields. Very well done.

교육 기관: Pradeep S

Mar 28, 2019

Thank you !

교육 기관: Anand R

Mar 30, 2019

A very good overview about the future needs and present progress in this area

교육 기관: Nicholas R

Jan 27, 2019

This is simply a fantastic course, very informatiove and well delivered. To see a more detailed review plus my feedback on a few others, please follow the link below to my blog.

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

교육 기관: Ivan F C

Apr 03, 2019

Nice course

교육 기관: Vishwaknath R P

Apr 07, 2019

I am very thankful to the instructors as they allowed me to learn some great things about OUR ENERGY FUTURE

교육 기관: Julius K

Apr 09, 2019

Immensely informative and interesting at the same time !

교육 기관: Yamil E P R

Dec 23, 2018

Excelent

교육 기관: Tahir H

Aug 19, 2015

best course in the world!

교육 기관: Faruk M

Jan 08, 2016

you must take this course if you want to know basicly about energy past, present, future

교육 기관: Cristina D O G

May 26, 2017

It gives great insight into biofuel production, but also how other renewable energies work, and the necessity of them coming together to cope with global energy demand :)

교육 기관: Moulay D E A F

Aug 23, 2015

This course is an excellent introduction to energy topics especially in the optic of the energy challenge that humanity faces with global warming!

교육 기관: maral

Aug 04, 2016

Excellent course. I learned a lot. Thank You UCSD!

교육 기관: Abdur R B

May 12, 2018

Very informative perspective of the Energy Landscope. Thanks to Prof. Mayfield and UCSD.

교육 기관: Sebastian a

Dec 16, 2015

I appreciate the fact that the course addressed not only the technical details of each of the most promising technologies that are being developed in the energy sector but also the socioeconomic and political issues that we need to face in order to make a meaningful dent in the negative impact humanity has on the world.

교육 기관: Fabio L N

Apr 30, 2016

Excelent Course!

교육 기관: Juan

Oct 31, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Joseph P

Aug 11, 2015

Amazingly informative and thr

교육 기관: De V N

Aug 15, 2017

Great course in order to understand that energy solutions are as with many other things, a trade-off. There is no either-or solution.

교육 기관: Alexander K

Oct 12, 2015

Very good, informative course. A broad field of science is included, from biotech to sociology, and lots of information. Recommended!

교육 기관: Adrienn N

Aug 23, 2015

Exceptionally eye-opening!!!

교육 기관: Toni C

Aug 15, 2015

A very good course. I totally recommend it for those who want to get some insight into the world of energy from different perspectives.