Chevron Left
Our Energy Future(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Our Energy Future 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
974개의 평가
270개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

최상위 리뷰

AM
2016년 9월 28일

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
2016년 10월 30일

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Our Energy Future의 280개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Devendra Y

2020년 2월 23일

good

교육 기관: Rohith A

2019년 4월 16일

Good

교육 기관: Refreshing S

2018년 12월 15일

nice

교육 기관: VISHWANATH N

2021년 4월 20일

The course was lengthy with lot of information.

교육 기관: 郭逸飞

2018년 5월 10일

Thanks very much for your contributions!

교육 기관: Aleks L

2019년 5월 22일

Slightly outdated and very US-centric.

교육 기관: Bhanu b

2017년 10월 12일

I am proud to do the course Sir

교육 기관: GERMÁN A V P

2015년 12월 6일

It is an excellent course

교육 기관: Sudhir N

2016년 10월 18일

Truly enriching stuff.

교육 기관: Krishnakant S

2021년 8월 1일

Nice lectures

교육 기관: Juan C D M

2015년 12월 8일

I liked it..

교육 기관: HIMAJA D S

2021년 7월 8일

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Xavier C

2018년 2월 8일

Good course

교육 기관: Vanga V R

2021년 7월 25일

very good

교육 기관: pratham k

2021년 6월 18일

good

교육 기관: Nico G

2021년 3월 8일

Outdated. Compiled in 2012, this course presents an outdated situation of the market. All data shown are from 2012 at the latest. the industry has considerably changed in the last 7 years. Plus most of the companies mentioned in the presentations that were active in the biofuel sector went bust or simply closed which poses the efficiency of all the solutions described during this course.

Some of the lectures are too detailed especially on the scientific side and fail to grab the big picture. Fortunately each lecture is followed by a Q&A from Dr Murphy who seems to be the only one to replace the topics in the general context.

교육 기관: Marika

2017년 1월 19일

A good course, giving a thorough understanding of the various types of renewable energy, their issues and opportunities. I cannot rate the course higher because some of it is so out of date. It really needs to be re-done. The Paris Agreement wasn't mentioned, some of the research is from the early 2000s, many of the lectures are at least 3 years old. This is an area that is changing rapidly, monthly, and this course can't really be seen to be current any more. Particularly the politics section in week 8.

교육 기관: 79_Jay S

2021년 1월 24일

its good to have this ype of cource for study ... but if i am paying this much for a cource ... I expect it to be latest, this cource is years old and old data, they must update the cource now. this past year th is so much evolved and still its based on old tech nand old data ..... very poor on this part.

교육 기관: Giorgio G

2019년 1월 2일

In general I found it quite interesting and with a good amount of information. However, a lot of numbers, figures and forecasts are from several years ago and the lessons should be updated with the latest available information.

교육 기관: Stephannie

2016년 12월 22일

Too much information for a short amount of time to compile. I liked the questions in the middle of the videos, but I would be great to always have the justification of the answers for a more profund learnning.

교육 기관: Stephanie R

2021년 4월 6일

This course was interesting but I found it quite outdated and very US-focused.

교육 기관: Ahsen M A

2020년 10월 21일

a great course but was too informative and lengthy

교육 기관: Rushil

2016년 5월 11일

Nice course with lot of numbers and facts.

교육 기관: Carlos A d C F

2020년 6월 11일

Good content but very out of date!!!!

교육 기관: George C

2020년 12월 16일

Very much biofuels, algae and so on