Chevron Left
Our Energy Future(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Our Energy Future 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
958개의 평가
264개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

최상위 리뷰

AM
2016년 9월 28일

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
2016년 10월 30일

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Our Energy Future의 274개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: David A W

2020년 11월 27일

I wanted to learn something new and this was a fantastic course to develop a baseline knowledge. The content was interesting and the community of experts added to the quality of this course

교육 기관: Shivaji S K

2015년 10월 3일

One of the great course I ever attended...well structured, very fruitful...definitely guided me to do something for clean energy and green environment..Thank you all professors...

교육 기관: Anusha

2020년 11월 19일

The course is well designed. It needs to be updated with respect to facts and figures. The professors who conducted lectures explain the topics well. The question-answer session after every topic is very useful in thinking beyond the lecture material and understand the concepts in depth. One thing that can be improved is that presentations in the first few lectures were difficult to read as they were talks given in auditorium. Presentations can be shared so that it can be useful in future also. Overall a good course for beginners.

교육 기관: Chan T W

2021년 3월 20일

A very interesting topic in general, but as a person not so good in biology, the Week 5 is a bit dull for me and really hard to get through. I shall say the technologies discussed here are something we need to at least be aware of. One technology is better than the other, but who knows, some other technology may become much better the next morning.

교육 기관: Marthe v L

2015년 9월 13일

Very good and interesting overall, the slides are very helpful. The only thing for me is that it's going a bit fast sometimes. The content can be quite technical and for a social science graduate like myself it would be nice if some very technical things could be explained just tiny bit more. But overall it's understandable and clearly done.

교육 기관: Karthik S

2021년 5월 2일

This course gives you a major insight on what energy is and what it can be if we think rationally and intelligently. All professors taught us with so much passion. Loved it. Very informative and I would surely recommend it to everyone looking forward to expand their knowledge on our ENERGY Future. Thank you so much !!

교육 기관: Aida G

2017년 4월 24일

Such a great course! Very interesting course with a lot of information on the renewable energies of the moment, its operation, numbers on it and advantages and disadvantages, also a lot of information about fossil fuels, in short an energetic vision of the moment.

교육 기관: David R

2021년 5월 19일

Very informative and well presented. It is a little dated, however. The course was created in 2015, I think, and some of the concepts are dated. For example, I don't think that energy experts are still as worried about the end of fossil fuel. Could use an update.

교육 기관: Alexandros K

2019년 3월 10일

A very informative and at times demanding course. Worth taking for anyone interested in learning about the challenges and potential solutions to the existing and forthcoming unprecedented global energy crisis.

교육 기관: Paniz A

2021년 5월 11일

Different aspects were covered and it was a great course to get familiar with the topics in energy. It could have been much better if it covered more engineering applications. Thanks for the great course!

교육 기관: Ivo W

2019년 9월 1일

Very good course to give an overview over the most important bullet points

Some subjects were tackled in too much detail, such as the close description of biological and chemical processes

교육 기관: Edmund B

2019년 4월 5일

Good overview of some of the efforts made towards alternative energies as well as the trends and status of the current energy industry. Well composed with some considerable insight.

교육 기관: Atun R

2017년 12월 27일

Course is very tough and seeks too much of time. Asking too many question individual week and also posted plenty of questions each week. This course is not for the beginners.

교육 기관: Nelmo F F

2020년 7월 20일

It was a very good course. A lot of topics very important to understand and know about energy, renewables and others issues related to this topic. Thanks

교육 기관: Colin M

2017년 6월 12일

Really good course for those interested in the future of our energy systems. Fast paced and a lot to absorb, but worth the effort.

교육 기관: Timothy A

2021년 3월 16일

excellent course! Even better with input and contribution from panel of experts and guest speakers. Keep up the good work.

교육 기관: Richie L

2020년 7월 11일

the topics need to be expanded. a lot of thing just doesn't get to be explained deep enough. and it need to be updated.

교육 기관: kamlesh s

2020년 6월 16일

Content is well crafted and I have learn about both renewable and non renewable sources of energy in quite depth.

교육 기관: Katelyn J

2015년 8월 26일

This very interesting course looks at both the science and economic factors that influence energy technologies.

교육 기관: Liliana C

2016년 9월 26일

Una excelente introducción al mundo de la energía, super completo,entendible, profesores de primer nivel!!

교육 기관: Jose M

2020년 8월 30일

Una muy buena introducción a las energías renovables. Algunas partes un poco desactualizadas.

교육 기관: priyank

2018년 9월 2일

This is an introductory course to sustainable energy. Its a good place to begin with

교육 기관: Aditya S

2017년 12월 5일

Amazing lecture series. Improved my vision towards energy and environmental fields.

교육 기관: Mushahid H

2019년 7월 29일

It is a fantastic subject. I have learned a lot from it. I like it.

교육 기관: Lester P

2020년 9월 30일

Needs an update, this was recorded around 2015 or 2016.